菜单

什么是 Data Fabric(数据网络结构)?

立方体

Data Fabric 是一种架构和一系列数据服务,可以为混合多云环境中的多种端点提供一致统一的功能。

它是一种功能强大的架构,可跨云、内部和边缘设备标准化数据管理实践和实际应用。在 Data Fabric 所提供的众多优势中,数据可见性和洞察力、数据访问和控制、数据保护和安全性是较为显著的几大优势。

为什么选择 Data Fabric?

无论数据和应用程序位于何处,都可受到监控和管理。

Data Fabric 的核心是一个自适应、灵活且安全的集成数据架构。在许多方面,Data Fabric 是企业存储运营的新战略方法,可以充分发挥云、核心和边缘的优势。它可以访问任何位置,包括内部、公有和私有云以及边缘和物联网设备,同时保持集中管理。

如今,迥然不同、互不关联的基础架构和摩天大楼般大小的数据孤岛已不复存在。Data Fabric 基于一组丰富的数据管理功能构建,可确保集成环境的一致性。它可以通过自动化减少繁琐的管理工作,加快开发/测试和部署速度,并全天候保护您的资产。

在该统一平台中,您可以监控存储成本、性能和效率(即“谁在使用什么以及如何使用”),而不管数据和应用程序位于何处。在获得有关混合云环境的可指导行动的见解后,您可以快速(在某些情况下还可以自动)对其进行更改,包括修复问题、解决安全和合规风险以及上调和下调计算。

随时随地进行优化。在进行优化以节省存储成本的同时,通过备份和还原功能(包括节省空间的只读快照)为数据提供最高级别的加密保护 — 安全性不是事后才想起的问题,而是使用 NetApp 构建的 Data Fabric 的先天属性。这些会让访客悻悻而归。

其中的真谛在于:Data Fabric 可改善端到端性能,控制成本以及简化基础架构配置和管理。

Data Fabric 可以为您做些什么

Data Fabric 最终帮助企业释放数据潜能,满足业务需求并赢得竞争优势。它可以帮助 IT 组织更好地发挥混合云的无限潜能,构建混合多云体验并通过数据管理打造现代化的存储

NetApp 和您的 Data Fabric

近 30 年来,NetApp 始终将创新作为重中之重,帮助客户构建更强大、更智能、更高效的基础架构。我们的目标是什么?在合适的时间、合适的位置以相应的功能提供正确的数据和应用程序。关于您的业务,我们将摸清您的现状,努力了解您的目标,然后借助旨在实现精简性和敏捷性的 Data Fabric 帮助您达成目标。

继续阅读

Menu

What is a data fabric?

cubes

A data fabric is an architecture and set of data services that provide consistent capabilities across a choice of endpoints spanning hybrid multicloud environments.

It is a powerful architecture that standardizes data management practices and practicalities across cloud, on premises, and edge devices. Among the many advantages that a data fabric affords, data visibility and insights, data access and control, data protection, and security quickly rise to the top.

Why a data fabric?

Monitor and manage your data and applications, regardless of where they live.

A data fabric is, at its heart, an integrated data architecture that’s adaptive, flexible, and secure. In many ways, a data fabric is a new strategic approach to your enterprise storage operation, one that unlocks the best of cloud, core, and edge. It can reach anywhere, including on premises, public and private clouds, and edge and IoT devices, while remaining centrally governed.

Gone are the days of disparate, disconnected infrastructures and data siloes the size of skyscrapers. A data fabric is built upon a rich set of data management capabilities that ensure consistency across your integrated environments. It reduces tedious management through automation, speeds up dev/test and deployment, and protects your assets 24x7x365.

From this unified platform, you can monitor storage costs, performance, and efficiency—the “who is using what and how”—regardless of where your data and applications live. Once you’ve gained actionable insight into your hybrid cloud environment, you can rapidly (and, in some cases, automatically) make changes to it, including remediating problems, addressing security and compliance risks, and dialing up and down compute.

Optimize as you go, even on the go. And while you optimize to save big bucks on storage, your data is protected by the highest levels of encryption—security isn’t an afterthought, but an innate attribute of a data fabric built with NetApp—with advanced backup and restore capabilities, including space-efficient read-only snapshots. Translation: unhappy hackers.

The moral of the story? A data fabric improves end-to-end performance, controls costs, and simplifies infrastructure configuration and management.

What a data fabric can do for you

A data fabric ultimately helps your organization unleash the power of data to meet business demands and gain a competitive edge. It allows your IT organization to better harness the power of hybrid cloud, build a hybrid multicloud experience, and modernize storage through data management.

NetApp and your data fabric

For nearly three decades, NetApp has maintained a laser focus on innovations that help our customers build stronger, smarter, and more efficient infrastructures. Our goal? Deliver the right data and applications to the right place, at the right time, and with the right capabilities. When it comes to your business, we’ll meet you where you are, seek to understand where you want to go, and then help you get there with a data fabric designed for simplicity and agility.

Continue reading