菜单

NetApp Cookie 政策

在蓝色背景中浮动的蓝色圆柱和棕色方块

上次更新日期:2022 年 2 月 3 日

我们的网站(定义如下)使用 Cookie 来确保我们通过提供个性化信息为访问我们网站的用户提供尽可能最佳的体验。我们的网站能够记住您的营销、销售、产品、服务以及其他与 NetApp 相关的特定偏好,同时让您能够控制从我们这里收到的信息。如需了解 NetApp Cookie 和类似技术(如像素标签、网络信标、透明 GIF、JavaScript 和本地存储,以下统称“Cookie”)以及我们如何使用和控制这些 Cookie,请参见下文。

NetApp 如何使用 Cookie

本政策介绍了 NetApp、我们的合作伙伴以及我们的其他第三方如何使用 Cookie 以及关于这些 Cookie 您有哪些选择。本政策涵盖了 NetApp 对可能与 NetApp 拥有和控制的网站(包括移动网站和应用程序,以下统称“网站”)结合使用的 Cookie 的使用。

在某些情况下,我们会使用 Cookie 来收集被界定为个人数据的信息,或者与其他信息相结合后会变为个人数据的信息。在这种情况下,除了本 NetApp Cookie 政策外,NetApp 数据隐私政策也适用。

什么是 Cookie?

Cookie 是一些通常由字母和数字组成的小文件。当您使用计算机、平板电脑、手机或类似设备访问某网站时,此类小文件会储存到这些设备上。Cookie 被网站所有者广泛用于提高网站运营效率和工作效率,以及提供分析性信息。

我们和我们的服务供应商在网站上使用不同类型的 Cookie:

  • 必须使用的 Cookie。这些 Cookie 是我们网站正常运行所必需的。它们是根据您提出的服务请求进行设置的,例如设置隐私首选项、登录我们网站的安全区域以及填写表单。这些 Cookie 可帮助您在网站上浏览并使用其功能。禁用这些 Cookie 会降低网站的性能,并可能导致某些功能和服务不可用。
  • 性能 Cookie。利用这些 Cookie(也称为分析 Cookie),我们可以对我们的网站以及我们发布内容的其他网站上的活动进行分析,以改进和优化网站的运作模式。例如,我们可能会使用这些类型的 Cookie 来确保访客能够轻松导航我们的网站,方法是捕获我们网站的访客数量以及访客在网站中的移动方式。这些类型的 Cookie 还有助于我们衡量广告活动的绩效,以帮助我们改进产品和服务的营销模式。
  • 功能性 Cookie。这些 Cookie 旨在增强功能性,用于在您返回我们的网站时识别到您。如此一来,我们便可以为您提供个性化的内容,通过称呼您的名字来问候您,并记住您的偏好(例如您选择的语言或地区)。这类 Cookie 可能由我们、我们的合作伙伴或其他第三方提供商设定。如果不允许使用这些 Cookie,则部分或全部服务可能无法正常运行。
  • 广告 Cookie。这些 Cookie(也称为目标 Cookie)用于唯一标识您的在线活动,包括您对我们网站的访问、您访问过的页面以及您点击的链接和广告。广告 Cookie 可以通过我们的网站和(或)我们的服务提供商和合作伙伴的网站进行设置。这些 Cookie 不会直接存储个人信息,而是使我们网站上显示的内容与您更相关。例如,如果您在浏览我们网站中的一个网页,我们就可以在我们的网站或其他网站上向您发送该网页上所显示的产品或与其类似的产品和服务的广告。我们和我们的服务供应商及合作伙伴还可能在这些 Cookie 收集的信息(包括通过第三方获取的信息)上附加其他数据,并将该信息与第三方共享,以便向您提供广告。

NetApp 如何收集和使用 Cookie 信息?

我们和我们的服务供应商可能会出于各种目的使用 Cookie,包括:

  • 帮助我们和第三方获取有关您访问网站的信息;
  • 处理您的订单;
  • 分析您的访问模式,以改进我们的网站;
  • 根据您的兴趣在我们的网站以及第三方网站上发布我们与第三方提供的广告、资讯、社交功能和内容;
  • 记住您的语言和其他偏好;
  • 帮助您获取要查找的信息;
  • 提供安全可靠的在线交易服务;
  • 测量使用我们网站的人数以及了解他们使用网站的方式,从而更高效地运作网站,并更加全面地了解网站的受众。
  • 如果您注册了我们的某个网站(如 NetApp 社区),或者通过其他方式同意向我们提供您的个人信息,我们可能会将这些信息与其他信息相结合,包括我们收集的或关于您或由您提供的信息、有关您使用我们网站的信息,或者我们从第三方收到的或与您有关的信息。我们会将这些综合数据用于营销和分析目的。

Cookie 在设备上保留多长时间?

Cookie 在设备上的保留时间取决于启用的 Cookie 类型。有两种常见的 Cookie:会话 Cookie 和持久性 Cookie。

会话 Cookie 从您访问某项 NetApp 服务开始运行,直至网页浏览期结束。在您关闭 Internet 浏览器后,这些 Cookie 就会过期并自动删除。

持久性 Cookie 在浏览会话结束后会留存在设备上。这些 Cookie 在浏览器关闭后也不会过期。持久性 Cookie 在设备上的留存时间不尽相同。我们和其他方在我们的功能性和广告 Cookie 中使用持久性 Cookie。这样,我们就可以存储您的偏好,以便下次访问时可以使用这些偏好,更准确地记录您访问我们网站的频率、您返回的频率、您对这些网站的使用情况随时间的变化以及广告宣传活动的效果。

谁将 Cookie 放置在设备中?

NetApp 可能会以网站运营商的身份将 Cookie 放置在您的设备中。这些 Cookie 称为“第一方”Cookie。有些 Cookie 可能会由 NetApp 之外的其他方放置在您的设备中。这些 Cookie 称为“第三方”Cookie。例如,NetApp 合作伙伴可能会放置第三方 Cookie 来启用在线聊天服务。

NetApp 如何使用在线和移动广告?

我们和第三方(包括技术合作伙伴)以及服务供应商会制作根据兴趣投放的广告,以提供我们和其他广告商认为能让您感兴趣的广告和个性化内容。在第三方供应商使用 Cookie 为 NetApp 提供这些服务的情况下,NetApp 并不控制此项技术的使用或由此获得的信息,对于第三方的任何做法或政策也概不负责。

我们可能基于以下各项信息向您投放广告:您在 NetApp 网站和非 NetApp 网站上的在线或移动设备行为、搜索活动、您对我们的某个广告或电子邮件的回应、您访问的网页、您的一般地理位置或其他信息。这些广告可能会显示在我们的网站或第三方网站上。我们主要与网络广告促进会 (NAI) 和数字广告联盟 (DAA) 等自我监管协会的成员展开技术合作,帮助我们开展根据兴趣投放的广告活动。对于面向欧洲经济区 (EEA) 用户的网站,我们可能与作为欧洲数字广告联盟 (EDAA) 成员的技术合作伙伴进行合作。您对 NetApp 和其他网站进行访问以及进行其他活动时,可能会在 NetApp 网站或其他网站或网上资源中看到第三方广告。

如果您以后不想收到我们的电子邮件,请前往 NetApp 订阅中心,取消订阅或更新您的订阅偏好:https://www.netapp.com/utility/subscribe,或者,您也可以联系 privacy@netapp.com。NetApp 会遵照特定国家或地区的要求,在法律允许的时间范围内处理好您的取消请求。

我如何管理 Cookie?

您可以通过 NetApp 的 Cookie 首选项工具来确定是否接受 Cookie,该工具会显示在我们的所有网站上。NetApp 遵守所有关于 Cookie 使用的全球法规。在当地法律允许的情况下,我们会询问我们的网站访客是否希望在浏览器上放置 Cookie,并可选择允许的特定 Cookie。如果您选择不将 Cookie 放置在自己的设备上,NetApp 将遵从您的选择,不会将我们控制的 Cookie 放置在您的设备上。在未要求明确选择的国家或地区,我们向您提供了随时选择拒绝的机会;如果您没有选择拒绝,我们会出于上述目的将 Cookie 放置在您的设备中。

NetApp 遵守 Cookie 法律和法规

NetApp 是首家遵守欧盟 Cookie 指令的全球公司,我们致力于就我们收集的 Cookie 提供透明度。

NetApp 承诺遵守各个国家或地区的所有适用法律,不管我们的公司总部位于何处。我们会非常认真地对待我们的员工、客户、潜在客户、供应商、合作伙伴以及我们网站所有访客的隐私,并确保我们实施了必要的政策、程序和流程,以确保我们履行相关法律义务并保护所有数据对象的隐私。

NetApp 的隐私政策

NetApp 致力于保护隐私。有关 NetApp 如何保护隐私的详细信息,请参见 NetApp 数据隐私政策或联系我们的法律隐私办公室(邮箱为 privacy@netapp.com)。

如何联系我们

如果您对 NetApp 如何使用 Cookie 有任何疑问,请使用下面的邮寄地址或发送电子邮件至 privacy@netapp.com 与 NetApp 联系。请附上您的联系信息以及 NetApp 网站或服务名称,并详细说明您的请求或有关 Cookie 的疑问。

NetApp G.K.
Legal Operations Privacy Group
3060 Olsen Drive
San Jose, CA 95128
USA

Menu

NetApp Cookie Policy

blue cylinders and brown squares floating on blue background

Last updated February 3, 2022

Our Sites, as defined below, use cookies to ensure that we provide individuals that visit our Sites with the best possible experience by providing personalized information. Our sites have the ability to remember your marketing, sales, product, services, and other specific NetApp-related preferences, while giving you control of the information you receive from us. Information about NetApp cookies and similar technologies, such as pixel tags, web beacons, clear GIFs, JavaScript, and local storage, (hereinafter referred to collectively as “Cookies"), how we use them, and how to control them can be found below.

How NetApp uses cookies

This Policy describes how NetApp, our partners, and our other third parties use Cookies and the options you have regarding those Cookies. This Policy covers NetApp’s use of Cookies that may be used in connection with the websites, including mobile websites and apps, owned and controlled by NetApp (the “Sites”).

In some cases, we may use Cookies to collect information that is defined as Personal Data, or that can become Personal Data if we combine it with other information. In such cases, the NetApp Data Privacy Policy will apply in addition to this NetApp Cookie Policy.

What are cookies?

Cookies are small files, usually consisting of letters and numbers, placed on your computer, tablet, phone, or similar device, when you use that device to visit a website. Cookies are widely used by website owners to make their websites operate, work more efficiently, and provide analytic information.

These are the different types of Cookies we and our service providers may use on our Sites:

  • Strictly Necessary Cookies. These Cookies are necessary for our Sites to operate correctly. They are set in response to service requests made by you, such as setting privacy preferences, logging into secure areas of our Sites, and filling in forms. These Cookies enable you to move around the Sites and use their features. Disabling these Cookies will encumber the Sites’ performance and may make features and services unavailable.
  • Performance Cookies. These Cookies, also known as Analytic Cookies, allow us to evaluate activities on our Sites, and on other sites where we post content, in order to improve and optimize the way our Sites work. For example, we may use these types of Cookies to ensure that visitors can easily navigate our Sites by capturing the number of visitors to our Sites and how our visitors move around them. These types of Cookies also help us measure the performance of our advertising campaigns in order to help us improve the marketing of our products and services.
  • Functional Cookies. These Cookies provide enhanced functionality which is used to recognize you when you return to our Sites. This enables us to personalize our content for you, greet you by name, and remember your preferences like choice of language or region. They may be set by us, our partners, or other third party providers. If you do not allow these Cookies then some or all of the services may not function properly.
  • Advertising Cookies. These Cookies, also known as Targeting Cookies, uniquely identify your online activities, including your visits to our Sites, the pages you have visited, and the links and advertisements you have clicked. Advertising Cookies can be set through our Sites, and/or our service providers’ and partners’ sites. These Cookies do not directly store personal information by rather make the content displayed on our Sites more relevant to you. For example, if you look at one our Site pages we may cause an advertisement to be delivered to you, on our Sites or on other sites, for products referenced on that page or for similar products and services. We and our service providers and partners may also append other data to information collected by these Cookies, including information obtained from third parties, and share this information with third parties for the purpose of delivering ads to you.

How does NetApp collect and use cookie information?

We and our service providers may use Cookies for a variety of purposes, including to:

  • Help us and third parties obtain information about your visits to the Sites;
  • Process your orders;
  • Analyze your visiting patterns to improve our Sites;
  • Deliver advertising, communications, social features, and content from us and third parties, on our Sites and those of third parties, specific to your interests;
  • Remember your language and other preferences;
  • Help you obtain information you are looking for;
  • Provide a safe and secure service for online transactions;
  • Measure how many people use our Sites, and how they use them, to keep our Sites running efficiently and to better understand our Sites’ audiences.
  • If you register on one of our Sites (e.g. NetApp Community), or otherwise consent to provide us with your personal information, we may associate that information with other information we collect from or about you or that you provide, information regarding your use of our Sites, or information we receive from or about you from third parties. We will use this combined data for marketing and analytics purposes.

How long do cookies stay on devices?

A Cookie stays on your device depending on the type of cookie that is enabled. There are two general types of cookies: session cookies and persistent cookies.

Session cookies operate from the time you visit a NetApp service to the end of the web-browsing period. These Cookies expire and are automatically deleted when you close your internet browser.

Persistent cookies will stay on your device between browsing sessions. They do not expire when you close your browser. The length of time a persistent cookie stays on your device varies from cookie to cookie. We and others use persistent cookies in our Functional and Advertising Cookies. which allow us to store your preferences so that they are available for the next visit, to keep a more accurate account of how often you visit our Sites, how often you return, how your use of the Sites may vary over time, and the effectiveness of advertising efforts.

Who puts the Cookies on devices?

Cookies may be placed on your device by NetApp as the Site operator. These cookies are called “first party” cookies. Some Cookies may be placed on your device by a party other than NetApp. These cookies are called “third party” cookies. For example, a NetApp partner may place a third party cookie to enable online chat services.

How does NetApp use online and mobile advertising?

We and third parties, including technology partners, and service providers engage in interest-based advertising to deliver advertisements and personalized content that we and other advertisers believe will be of interest to you. To the extent third party vendors are using Cookies to perform these services for NetApp, NetApp does not control the use of this technology or the resulting information, and is not responsible for any actions or policies of such third parties.

Ads may be delivered to you based on your online or mobile behavior (on NetApp Sites and non-NetApp sites), your search activity, your responses to one of our advertisements or emails, the pages you visit, your general geographic location, or other information. These ads may appear on our Sites or on third party websites. The technology partners we work with to help us conduct interest-based advertising are mainly members of self-regulatory associations such as the Network Advertising Initiative (NAI) and the Digital Advertising Alliance (DAA). For Sites directed at individuals located in the European Economic Area (EEA), we may work with technology partners who are members of the European Digital Advertising Alliance (EDAA). You may also see advertisements for third parties on NetApp Sites or other websites or properties, based on your visits to, and activities on, NetApp Sites and other sites.

If you do not want to receive e-mails from us in the future, go to the NetApp subscription center to unsubscribe or to update your subscription preferences:  https://www.netapp.com/utility/subscribe  or you may contact privacy@netapp.com. NetApp follows the country-specific requirements to implement the opt-out within the legally allowed time period.

How do I manage cookies?

You can decide whether or not to accept Cookies through NetApp’s Cookie preference tool, which appears on all of our Sites. NetApp complies with all global regulations related to the use of Cookies. Where applicable by local law, visitors to our Sites are asked whether or not they want Cookies placed on their browsers and can choose the specific cookies allowable. If you choose not to have Cookies placed on your device, NetApp will comply with your choice and no Cookies that we control will be placed on your device. In countries where an explicit opt in is not required, we offer you the opportunity to opt out at any time; otherwise, we will place Cookies on your device for the purposes stated above.

NetApp compliance with cookie laws and regulations

NetApp was the first global company to comply with the European Union Cookie Directive and we strives to provide transparency about the Cookies we collect.

NetApp is committed to compliance with all applicable country-specific laws regardless of our corporate headquarters. We take the privacy of our employees, customers, prospects, suppliers, partners, and any other visitor to our Sites very seriously and ensure that we have put in place the necessary policies, procedures and processes to ensure we meet our legal obligations and protect the privacy of all data subjects.

Privacy at NetApp

NetApp is committed to privacy. For more information about NetApp’s approach to privacy see our NetApp Data Privacy Policy or contact our Legal Privacy Office at privacy@netapp.com.

How to contact us

If you have any questions about how NetApp uses Cookies, you can contact NetApp by using the mailing address below or by emailing us at privacy@netapp.com. Please include your contact information, the name of the NetApp web site or service, and a detailed description of your request or cookie concern.

NetApp, Inc.
ATTN: Legal Operations Privacy Group
3060 Olsen Drive 
San Jose, CA 95128
USA