菜单

石油和天然气

加快地震数据处理、容器模拟以及企业级应用程序的关键工作流。

white and orange teardrop shaped objects

借助 NetApp 为您的能源应用程序提供强大支持

NetApp 可帮助能源公司管理大数据以在决策制定方面以及在加快 3D 建模、勘探、地震数据处理和渲染的数据分析方面得到改进,并且在评估和钻探潜在的油井时,钻井模拟可以获得巨大的收益。

NetApp 是 The Open Group 的成员,也是开放地下数据空间论坛(Open Subsurface Data Universe 论坛,OSDU)的积极参与者。

石油和天然气

石油和天然气勘探公司同时面临着时间和成本的压力。一方面,日益多样化的应用程序所生成的项目数据量在不断增长,而 IT 预算却在不断缩减。另一方面,能否近乎即时地访问较早的项目开始成为企业的重要关注点,因为重新加工旧数据比采集新数据更加经济高效。

了解更多信息
石油钻机

用于 3D 图形可视化的 FlexPod

图形密集型工作流不断发展。由于数据集大小快速增长,无法将带宽升级到桌面,以及需要集成多种多学科数据类型,向分散式可视化工作站馈送数据变得越来越困难。

了解更多信息
绿色拱形物体,带有白色圆柱

地震数据归档

NetApp 统一存储架构可为地震数据解释和决策应用程序提供很高的性能和可靠性。它还可以为这些应用程序提供低成本、可大规模扩展的归档和合规性存储解决方案。一套管理工具可简化企业数据管理并降低 TCO。

了解更多信息
紫色方砖
有云的蓝色拱门

在您选择的云上开始使用

借助共享云存储领域的领导者 NetApp 云解决方案,为您的能源应用程序提供强大的支持。

Repsol 利用云帮助更快地做出决策

通过迁移到 Azure 云,Repsol 将其 Petrel 应用程序的性能提升了 6.5 倍。他们发现 90% 的性能提升归于自己选择的存储服务 Azure NetApp Files。

了解更多信息
Repsol Sinotec 海洋设施

CGG 利用按需地质科学处理,帮助发现资源

CGG 的专有 Geovation 软件是公司地震数据处理和成像服务的动力源。从数十万个传感器收集的数据将传输到该公司 30 个全球地下构造成像中心之一,在那里使用 Geovation 处理这些数据,为地球的地下构造创建精确的 3D 图像。

了解更多信息
CGG 设施

处理和存储数据库工作负载,并跟上不断增长的性能需求的步伐

当先前由政府经营的 Boğaziçi Elektrik Dağıtım A.Ş.(BEDAŞ) 成为一家私人控股的实体时,该公司作为土耳其领先的公用事业经营者,致力于继续为其 470 万用户提供一流的 IT 服务。借助可扩展的 NetApp® 全闪存存储,BEDAŞ 可以满足不断变化的数据和资源需求,并加快向客户交付新服务功能的速度。

了解更多信息
BEDAS 员工检查电线
与 NetApp 互动交流图像

Menu

Oil and gas

Accelerate key workflows for seismic processing, reservoir simulation, as well as enterprise applications.

White and orange teardrop shapes on a peach background

Power your energy applications with NetApp

NetApp helps energy companies manage big data to improve decision-making, accelerating data analysis for 3D modeling, exploration, seismic processing and rendering, as well as drilling simulations can pay huge dividends when evaluating and drilling a prospective oil well.

NetApp is a member of the The Open Group and an active participant in the Open Subsurface Data Universe Forum (OSDU).

Oil and gas

Oil and gas exploration companies are under the pressures of both time and cost. On one hand, the volume of project data that is generated by an increasingly diverse set of applications continues to grow while IT budgets continue to shrink. On the other hand, the desire to access even older projects nearly instantly is becoming a critical business concern, because reworking older data is more cost-effective than acquiring new data.

Oil drilling machine

FlexPod for 3D graphics visualization

Graphically intensive workflows continue to evolve. Feeding data to decentralized visualization workstations is increasingly difficult, due to the rapid growth in dataset size, inability to upgrade bandwidth to the desktop, and the need to integrate diverse, multidisciplinary data types.

green arch shaped objects with white cylinder

Seismic archiving

The NetApp Unified Storage Architecture delivers high performance and reliability for your seismic interpretation and decision-making applications. It also can deliver low-cost, massively scalable archival and compliance-enabling storage solutions for these same applications. A single set of management tools simplifies your enterprise data management and lowers TCO.

purple square tile
blue arch gate with cloud

Get started on your cloud of choice

Power your energy applications with cloud solutions from NetApp, the leader in shared cloud storage.

Digital transformation of the energy industry through data and AI

See how senior leaders from leading energy companies are driving digital transformation through data and AI. Read this report to get insights into how they are thinking about

  • development and adoption of new technology
  • remaining competitive with AI
  • what they hope to achieve with AI and data analytics

Repsol Uses the Cloud to Help Make Decisions Faster

Repsol registered a 6.5x performance increase for their Petrel applications by moving to Azure cloud. They traced 90% of their performance increase to their choice of storage, Azure NetApp Files.

Repsol Sinopec marine facility

CGG fuels resource discovery with on-demand geoscience processing

CGG’s proprietary Geovation software is the powerhouse behind the company’s seismic data processing and imaging services. Data collected from hundreds of thousands of sensors is transferred to one of the company’s 30 global subsurface imaging centers, where it is processed using Geovation to create precise, 3D images of the earth’s subsurface.

CGG facility

Process and store database workloads and keep pace with growing performance needs

When formerly government-run Boğaziçi Elektrik Dağıtım A.Ş. (BEDAŞ) became a privately held entity, the company—the leading utility operator in Turkey—strove to continue to provide best-in-class IT services for its 4.7 million subscribers. With scalable NetApp® all-flash storage, BEDAŞ keeps up with its changing data and resource requirements, and accelerates the delivery of new service features to its customers.

BEDAS worker checking electric wires
Connect with NetApp Image