Menü

Klinikum Freising schützt die Daten eines digitalisierten Klinikbetriebs 

Das Klinikum Freising ist ein kommunales Krankenhaus der gehobenen Grund- und Regelversorgung. Es vertraut bei Business Continuity, Datensicherheit und schnellen Klinikprozessen auf NetApp ONTAP Lösungen, damit die Patientenversorgung im Vordergrund stehen kann.

inside operating room

Branche

Healthcare

Land/Region

Germany

Partner

CANCOM

NetApp ONTAP Lösungen verbessern die Business Continuity, schützen alle Daten und beschleunigen digitalisierte Klinikabläufe.

Mit 350 Betten, 40.000 stationären und ambulanten Fällen und rund 1.000 Geburten im Jahr zählt das Klinikum Freising in Deutschland zu den kleineren Häusern. Trotz begrenzter finanzieller Mittel investiert es strategisch in seine Versorgungskompetenz und Attraktivität als Arbeitgeber. Die Geschäftsleitung will neue medizinische Spezialisierungen integrieren, Strukturen verbessern und digitale Daten konsequent nutzen.

Am Klinikum Freising stand fest, dass Digitalisierung mehr Sicherheit vom Datacenter-Core bis zu den Clients der User sowie leistungsstarken Storage benötigt. Das führte zu einem Update des bestehenden NetApp MetroClusters für alle Daten des Klinikums. Als Partner für die Realisierung vom Konzept über die Implementierung bis hin zur Finanzierung wurde CANCOM ausgewählt.

Unsere User sollen von der IT nichts mitbekommen und ihre Daten einfach nur abrufen und speichern können – ob heute, morgen oder in fünf Jahren. NetApp Lösungen laufen einfach, und die Daten sind sicher. Wir können die hohen Anforderungen eines digitalisierten Klinikbetriebs mit einem kleinen Team erfüllen. Das ist Gold wert.

Maria Strey, IT-Leiterin, Klinikum Freising

Daten häufiger und schneller schützen

Backups sind Kernprozesse in der IT. Das Klinikum Freising hat seine Backup-Policy modernisiert, um die Häufigkeit und Aufbewahrungsdauer zu erhöhen und die Wiederherstellbarkeit der Daten nach einem Verlust zu verbessern.

NetApp Snapshot Technologie hilft, alle Daten auf dem MetroCluster stündlich zu sichern. Das reduziert die Recovery Point Objective auf 60 Minuten. Zur längerfristigen Aufbewahrung repliziert NetApp SnapVault die Datenkopien automatisiert auf ein FAS2720 System. File Backups sind jetzt über sechs Monate statt nur zwei Monate verfügbar. VMware-Sicherungen liegen nun mehrere Monate auf einem separaten Backup-Server, bevor sie zum Schutz vor unautorisiertem Zugriff wöchentlich ausgelagert werden.

Das Backup-Tempo zog deutlich an: in der VMware-Umgebung um den Faktor 5, bei Microsoft SQL um den Faktor 6. Laut Hersteller-Monitoring liefen die MEDICO KIS-Backups vor der Speicherumstellung fast die ganze Nacht. Jetzt sind die Backup-Fenster problemlos einhaltbar.

NetApp Solutions

Solutions for customers in every industry, every vertical, everywhere. In the cloud, on-prem, hybrid. Data that’s ready for anything you want to do with it.

Results

Bis zu 6-mal schnellere Backups

Learn more

Make your move

Get to know what NetApp customers already know: Right now, the smart move is a digital transformation made possible by a data fabric.

Trials & test drives

Kick the tires. Take us for a spin.

Contact us

When you’re ready, we’re ready.

Contracts

Review current contracts in place and contact sales for any inquiries.

Menu

Klinikum Freising safeguards data-driven hospital operations

Klinikum Freising is a municipal hospital that relies on NetApp ONTAP solutions to deliver business continuity, protect data, and accelerate digital hospital processes so it can focus on providing superior primary care for its patients.

inside operating room

Industry

Healthcare

Country / Region

Germany

Partner

CANCOM

NetApp ONTAP solutions improve business continuity, protect all data, and accelerate digital hospital processes.

With 350 beds, 40,000 inpatient and outpatient cases, and about 1,000 births a year, Klinikum Freising is one of the smaller clinics in Germany. Despite limited financial means, it invests carefully to provide caring competence and retain top medical professionals. The hospital’s management plans strategically to integrate new medical specialties and experts, improve structures, and maximize the value of data.

Klinikum Freising knew that digitization requires more security from the data center core to the users’ clients, as well as powerful data storage performance. These requirements necessitated an update of the current NetApp® MetroCluster for all hospital data. From initial concept to implementation to financing, CANCOM was the partner chosen to execute this strategy.

We want our users to be unaware of IT and just be able to access and store their data—today, tomorrow, or 5 years from now. NetApp solutions just run, and the data is safe. We can meet the high demands of a data-driven hospital with a small team.

Maria Strey, Head of IT, Klinikum Freising

Protecting data more often and faster

Data backups are essential to any IT operation. Klinikum Freising has modernized its backup policies to increase frequency and archive duration while improving data recovery in the event of a loss.

Today, NetApp Snapshot technology backs up all data on the MetroCluster hourly, reducing the recovery point objective to 60 minutes. For longer-term retention, NetApp SnapVault® automatically replicates data copies to a FAS2720 system. File backups are now available for 6 months, rather than just 2 months. VMware backups now sit on a separate backup server for several months before being offloaded weekly to protect against unauthorized access.

Backups are much quicker now—5 times faster in the VMware environment and 6 times faster for Microsoft SQL. According to the vendor’s monitoring, the MEDICO KIS backups ran almost all night before the storage switch. Now backup windows are met easily.

NetApp Solutions

Solutions for customers in every industry, every vertical, everywhere. In the cloud, on-prem, hybrid. Data that’s ready for anything you want to do with it.

Results

Up to 6 times faster backups

Learn more

Make your move

Get to know what NetApp customers already know: Right now, the smart move is a digital transformation made possible by a data fabric.

Trials & test drives

Kick the tires. Take us for a spin.

Contact us

When you’re ready, we’re ready.

Contracts

Review current contracts in place and contact sales for any inquiries.