菜单

什么是 Cloud Volumes?

粉色背景中浮动的粉色卡片

NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP 数据管理软件可借助云灵活地控制和保护数据并提高数据的存储效率。Cloud Volumes ONTAP 是一款基于云的数据管理服务,它基于 NetApp ONTAP 存储软件构建,可为您提供优秀的通用存储平台,满足您的云数据需求。通过在云中和内部环境使用相同的存储操作系统,提高 Data Fabric 的价值,而无需让 IT 员工接受有关任何新数据管理方法的培训。

Cloud Volumes ONTAP 提供的 AWS、Azure 和 Google 数据存储解决方案适合许多不同的客户需求。这些需求涵盖的范围很广,包括灾难恢复、开发和测试环境,以及要求高度可用的无中断运行的关键应用程序(例如,使用 NFS 和 SMB 的生产业务应用程序和文件服务)等。Cloud Volumes ONTAP 作为在云计算实例上管理云存储的纯软件解决方案,通过 NetApp Cloud Manager 进行部署和管理。这样,您可以直接在云资源上构建虚拟存储解决方案。

在 Cloud Volumes ONTAP 上构建云存储环境可为您的云存储提供高级数据管理功能。ONTAP 让您能够通过 SMB、NFS 和 iSCSI 支持为您的应用程序环境配置 NAS 和 SAN 存储。您还能获得对性能无影响的 NetApp Snapshot™ 副本,无需使用额外存储资源即可实现近乎即时的时间点数据备份和恢复副本,而且不会影响应用程序性能。

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP 是一项由 NetApp 技术提供支持的原生 AWS 托管服务,该服务省去了设置和配置文件服务器和存储卷的管理开销。借助一整套企业级数据服务,以及在对 Linux、Windows 和 iSCSI 实例的行业领先的多协议支持的推动下,Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP 客户可以迁移、加速、分析和保护更多任务关键型应用程序。

客户现在可以史无前例地像在内部使用 NetApp ONTAP 一样在 AWS 中使用它。AWS 与 NetApp 合作,支持客户迁移和运行主要应用程序,将内部环境扩展到云以进行备份和灾难恢复,加快开发和测试速度,以及发布在云端架构的应用程序。

这款功能丰富的 AWS 原生云存储经过微调,可为您提供通常在数据中心内才有的经验证的企业级数据性能和管理功能。

大企业客户可以在 AWS 上使用世界一流的文件和块服务,还可以利用 NetApp 的企业级数据服务套件,例如备份、跨区域复制、缓存、分层和合规性,所有这些均作为 AWS 原生体验运行。 

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP 可为客户提供企业级体验,它不仅支持行业认可的功能、性能、API 和数据管理功能(例如 SnapMirror、FlexClone 和 FlexCache),同时还在分析、合规性、计算优化和企业级数据效率方面实现了无与伦比的性能。

Azure NetApp Files

Azure NetApp Files是由 Microsoft 提供的一项 Azure 服务,该服务基于 NetApp 行业领先的 ONTAP 技术构建。该服务支持客户将其 NFS 文件共享工作负载(甚至是传统应用程序)迁移到 Azure 中,且无需重新构建其应用程序。用户可以将云迁移时间从数月甚至数年缩短到数日或数周。

Azure NetApp Files 可以在 Azure 门户中实现无缝配置和管理。它的计费、命令行界面和部署模式与其他 Azure 服务都相同;Azure 中的专用环境可以确保性能最佳且有保证。

Azure NetApp Files 无需进行耗时且昂贵的架构更改,为在 Azure 中无缝配置基于文件的工作负载提供了一种便捷的途径,可帮助组织以最快的速度满足其上云要求。

借助 Azure NetApp Files,任何基于文件的工作负载都可原样迁移至 Azure,包括 NFS v3 甚至 SMB。若要增加存储,只需通过 Azure 门户无缝添加多个性能保障级别,并实时更改性能级别即可实现,无需移动数据或创建新卷。

Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud

NetApp 和 Google Cloud 强强联手推出了 NetApp Cloud Volumes for Google Cloud,这是一款云原生文件存储服务,具有极致性能和先进的数据管理能力。14 天的,1000 美元的卷Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud 无风险免费试用

NetApp 和 Google Cloud 建立了一个战略联盟,双方在 Google Cloud 上提供紧密集成的自助式多协议文件服务。客户可通过简单的 API 调用或 Google Cloud Launcher GUI 来配置、自动执行和扩展云原生文件服务。

这一合作关系的独特之处在于,此服务的设计在外观和感觉上都像原生 Google Cloud 服务,且具有集成的计费、API、用户界面和 Google 支持。

几乎每一个希望将内部工作负载迁移到云中的客户都需要文件共享。内部工作负载的文件结构并不总是能够轻松地转换为对象存储(如 Google Cloud Storage)。我们面向的是垂直市场、SaaS 应用程序和 HPC 的企业级客户,以及科学计算客户。基本上,任何客户,如果计划运行需要基于文件(NFS 或 SMB)的存储的计算工作负载,都可以使用 NetApp Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud。

继续阅读

Menu

What is Cloud Volumes?

pink cards floating on pink background

NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP data management software delivers control, protection, and efficiency to your data with the flexibility of the cloud. Cloud Volumes ONTAP, a cloud-based data management service built on NetApp ONTAP storage software, offers a superior universal storage platform that addresses your cloud data needs. Having the same storage operating system in the cloud and on your premises extends the value of your data fabric without having to train your IT staff in all-new methods to manage your data.

Cloud Volumes ONTAP provides a data storage solution on AWS, Azure, and Google that fits many different customer requirements. These requirements range from disaster recovery, development, and test environments to critical applications that require highly available nondisruptive operation, such as production business applications and file services using NFS and SMB. Cloud Volumes ONTAP is deployed and managed from NetApp Cloud Manager as a software-only solution on cloud compute instances managing cloud storage. This capability enables you to build a virtual storage solution directly on cloud resources.

Building your cloud storage environment on Cloud Volumes ONTAP provides advanced data management features for your cloud storage. ONTAP allows you to provision both NAS and SAN storage for your application environment with SMB, NFS, and iSCSI support. You also get zero-impact NetApp Snapshot™ copies that provide near-instantaneous point-in-time backup and recovery copies of your data without consuming additional storage resources or affecting your application performance.

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP is a native AWS managed service powered by NetApp technology that eliminates the administrative overheard of setting up and provisioning file servers and storage volumes. Leveraging a full suite of enterprise data services and driven by industry-leading multi-protocol support for Linux, Windows, and iSCSI instances, Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP customers can migrate, accelerate, analyze, and protect more mission-critical applications

For the first time, customers can consume NetApp ONTAP in AWS just as they’ve consumed it on premises. AWS has collaborated with NetApp allowing customers to migrate and run primary applications, extend on-prem to cloud for backup and DR, develop and test faster, and launch born in the cloud applications.

This feature-rich, AWS native cloud storage is fine-tuned to provide you with proven enterprise-grade data performance and management capabilities, typically found in the data center.

Enterprise customers have access to a world-class file and block service on AWS and can leverage NetApp’s suite of enterprise-grade data services like backup, cross region replication, caching, tiering and compliance—all running as an AWS native experience. 

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP offers customers an enterprise-grade experience, supporting industry proven capabilities, performance, APIs, and data management features (such as SnapMirror, FlexClone, and FlexCache) while also achieving unmatched performance with analytics, compliance, compute optimization, and enterprise data efficiencies.

Azure NetApp Files

Azure NetApp Files is an Azure service, delivered by Microsoft and built on NetApp’s industry-leading ONTAP technology. The service allows customers to move their NFS file-share workloads into Azure – even legacy applications – without rearchitecting their applications. Users can reduce their cloud migration from months or years, to days or weeks.

Azure NetApp Files can be provisioned and managed seamlessly within the Azure portal. It has the same billing, CLI, and deployment paradigm as any other Azure service; the dedicated environment in Azure means that performance is both optimal and assured.

Azure NetApp Files eliminates the need for time-consuming and expensive architectural change, delivering an easy way to seamlessly provision file-based workloads in Azure and helping organizations to meet their cloud mandate in record time.

With Azure NetApp Files, any file-based workload can move to Azure, including NFS v3 and even SMB, with no change. To increase storage, simply add multiple levels of guaranteed performance seamlessly through the Azure portal – and change performance level on the fly without moving data or creating any new volumes.

Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud

NetApp and Google Cloud have united their strengths to deliver NetApp Cloud Volumes for Google Cloud, a cloud-native file storage service with extreme performance and advanced data management capabilities. We also offer a no risk, 14 day, $1,000 free trial of Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud.

NetApp and Google Cloud formed a strategic alliance to provide a tightly integrated, self-service, multiprotocol file service offering on Google Cloud. Customers provision, automate, and scale the cloud-native file service through simple API calls or the Google Cloud Launcher GUI.

Our partnership is unique in that the service is designed to look and feel like a native Google Cloud service offering with integrated billing, APIs, user interface, and Google support.

Almost every customer who is looking to migrate on-premises workloads to the cloud needs a file share. The file structure of on-premises workloads does not always easily translate to object storage like Google Cloud Storage. We are targeting enterprise customers across verticals, SaaS applications, HPC, and scientific computing customers. Essentially any customer who plans to run compute workloads that require file-based (NFS or SMB) storage can use NetApp Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud.

Continue reading