菜单

ONTAP:行业领先的企业数据管理软件

您需要为无缝混合云奠定坚实的基础。NetApp® ONTAP® 数据管理软件可以随时随地为您提供各种优势。就好像您中了数据管理大奖。

联系我们
粉色背景中的棕色、红色、白色球

什么是 ONTAP 数据管理软件?

您可以无缝管理数据,使其在最需要的地方来回流动

我们知道,您现在有不止一个“第一要务”...帮助您实现业务增长。可靠地支持您当前的应用程序。预测并为未来做好准备。此外,无需额外的 IT 预算即可完成所有任务。

使用 ONTAP,您无需做出让步即可实现这些优先事项。快速应对新的业务挑战,简化日常活动并为团队留下深刻印象。听起来很合您的心意?无论您在内部环境和云中有着怎样的数据管理需求,ONTAP 都能满足您。

白色背景中的白色盒子

主要优势

ONTAP® 可帮助您创建智能、强大、可信的存储基础架构,降低成本,加快关键工作负载的运行速度,保护和保障混合云中的数据。

简化操作并降低成本

最大程度降低资本支出和运营支出,同时获得行业领先的效率优势。为 Oracle、SAP、Microsoft SQL、VMware 和其他业务应用程序配置存储只需几分钟。ONTAP 的特性和功能有助于简化日常管理。通过将冷数据自动分层到云,您可以轻松降低 TCO。

阅读 ONTAP 产品规格 观看视频
ONTAP Smart Video 屏幕截图

快速响应不断变化的业务需求

利用行业领先的性能,加快关键工作负载运行速度。无中断地扩展容量和性能。快速在 NetApp® 存储系统和商用服务器上以及云中部署企业应用程序。

红色平衡球和白板

跨混合云保护和保障数据安全

利用集成的数据保护,防范数据丢失,防止勒索软件攻击并加快恢复速度。消除因故障、维护和站点灾难而导致的业务中断。利用内置数据安全功能,保护敏感的企业信息。

了解更多信息 观看视频
可信视频屏幕截图

90 天免费试用

免费试用 ONTAP® 90 天,发现为什么它是全球领先的企业数据管理软件。立即开始使用 Cloud Volumes ONTAP 或 ONTAP Select。

黄白 U 形状

产品试用

ONTAP 在 Data Fabric 中提供企业级应用程序保护功能。立即利用实践实验室进行深入了解。

立即试用
防范勒索软件攻击

勒索软件对您的组织是一个巨大的威胁,因为不仅可能会丢失数据,还存在金钱和公司声誉受损的风险。业界领先的 NetApp® 解决方案可以帮助您以最小的影响快速从勒索软件攻击中恢复,并在第一时间防止勒索软件传播。

  • 通过 NetApp FPolicy® 文件屏蔽解决方案中的本机黑名单和白名单功能,防止最常见类型的勒索软件。使用 FPolicy 内置的文件阻止方法,根据文件扩展名和文件元数据筛选或阻止通信。
  • 通过将 FPolicy 与第三方合作伙伴解决方案相结合,使 NetApp ONTAP® 能够利用用户行为分析,从而防止零日勒索软件攻击的蔓延。
  • 在最坏的情况下,可以使用 NetApp Snapshot™ 副本快速恢复,这可以帮助您避免停机和离线的相关成本。
  • 还可以进一步保护您的组织,方法是创建不可变版本的 Snapshot 副本,这些副本无法被受影响的管理员帐户删除,因为这些副本受 NetApp SnapLock® 合规性软件的加强保护。
技术报告 博客
显著降低全闪存存储成本:将冷数据分层到云

全闪存存储非常适合用于为关键业务数据提供一致、快速的响应时间。然而,一旦这些数据变成冷数据,不再被定期检索,则不适合保存在全闪存系统中。

NetApp® ONTAP® FabricPool 独有的云分层技术可自动无缝地将冷数据移动到云中或内部环境中成本更低的存储层,借助该技术可释放 AFF 系统上的空间。您可以分层到您自由选择的领先云提供商:AWS、Microsoft Azure、Google Cloud、IBM Cloud 和 Alibaba。您还可以分层到 NetApp® StorageGRID®,这是一种基于内部部署对象的存储解决方案,对大于 200 TB 的部署来说非常经济高效。

在不影响性能、效率或保护的情况下,您可以将主闪存需求降低 50% 以上。降低新 AFF 系统配置的大小,或回收现有 AFF 系统的容量并在其上整合更多工作负载。

博客 解决方案简介
提供贵组织所需的业务连续性

您的应用程序对可用性的要求可能不同,这取决于它们对您的业务有多重要。NetApp® ONTAP® 内置全面的数据保护和业务连续性功能,可提供广泛的解决方案,保护您的操作并使其平稳运行。

  • 使用节省空间的 NetApp Snapshot™ 副本可执行本地备份和近乎即时的恢复。
  • NetApp SnapMirror® 异步复制有助于实现远程备份/恢复和灾难恢复。
  • SnapMirror 同步复制有助于实现零数据丢失的保护 (RPO=0)。它还节省空间,因为在同步数据复制过程期间和之后都会保留存储效率功能带来的节省。
  • 通过在您的 ONTAP 环境中使用 NetApp MetroCluster™ 技术,可为最关键的应用程序提供业务连续性。MetroCluster 解决方案通过在 AFF 或 FAS 存储系统之间同步镜像数据来提供连续的数据可用性。可以使用 FC 或 IP 连接灵活地构建配置,存储系统既可以部署在单个站点中,也可以大都市区域或在相距达 700 公里的不同城市部署。
利用加密保护数据

对于敏感信息,对空闲数据的保护至关重要。根据最适合组织的方法,您可以部署两种提供 FIPS 140-2 AES-256 位加密的 NetApp® 解决方案:

  • 基于硬件。 NetApp 存储加密 (NSE) 利用自加密驱动器满足 FIPS 140-2 2 级合规性要求。
  • 基于软件。 NetApp 卷加密 (NVE) 和 NetApp 聚合加密 (NAE) 在 AFF、FAS、ONTAP® Select 和 Cloud Volumes ONTAP 部署中的任何驱动器类型上,使用基于软件的加密解决方案满足 FIPS 140-2 1 级合规性要求。

您还可以同时部署基于硬件和软件的加密,为最敏感的数据提供双层保护。

除了加密,NetApp 还提供领先的数据安全功能产品组合,可帮助您应对当今的安全威胁并满足治理、风险和合规性 (GRC) 要求。

了解更多信息
利用 Snapshot 副本实现快速高效的数据保护和开发/测试

NetApp® Snapshot™ 技术是为您的 ONTAP® 环境打造具有高可用性、容灾和数据保护解决方案的独特生态系统的基础。由于 Snapshot 副本对性能没有影响,占用的存储空间也非常小,并且可以安全地在运行中的系统上部署,因此系统管理员可以对运行中的系统上的文件、目录层次结构、LUN 和/或应用程序数据的频繁拍摄低影响的副本,并维护这些副本,通过 Snapshot 副本的形式来保护数据。

Snapshot 技术显著提高了备份的频率和可靠性,并允许用户近乎即时地安全还原。用户可通过直接访问 Snapshot 副本,在意外删除、损坏或修改数据后进行恢复。

Snapshot 副本还可以用于立即创建可写克隆。这些 NetApp FlexClone® 卷对于利用您的数据开发和测试新的业务应用程序以及生成报告和进行分析非常有用。另外,FlexClone 卷可节省空间,因为它们不消耗额外的存储空间。

满足您对数据保留和数据合规性的广泛要求

您是否需要保留文件以满足监管或治理要求以及用于诉讼保留和基于事件的保留?

NetApp® ONTAP® SnapLock® 技术是这些情况下的理想选择。它可以防止在预定的或默认的保留日期之前更改或删除文件。做到这一点的方法是通过使用一次写入、多次读取 (WORM) 文件锁定,在硬盘驱动器或闪存介质上创建不可写、不可擦除的数据。

可根据您的具体需要,从两个部署选项之中选择:

  • SnapLock Compliance 经过认证,符合严格的监管要求(如 SEC 17a-4(f)、HIPAA、FINRA 和商品期货交易委员会 (CFTC) 规则 1.31(b))以及德语国家 (DACH) 的国家或地区要求。在保留期间,无法删除使用 SnapLock Compliance 的 WORM 文件。
  • SnapLock Enterprise 可满足公司最佳实践、合法保留和其他监管授权未涵盖的要求。在保留期内,可以由合规性管理员使用经过审计的特权删除过程来删除使用 SnapLock Enterprise 锁定的 WORM 文件。

SnapLock 还能够在文件保持锁定的情况下以增量方式附加文件,从而成为音频或视频监控和日志记录的理想选择。

了解更多信息
轻松清理数据溢出并满足 GDPR 要求

您是否需要更好的方法来删除放置在不安全设备上或移动到未经授权位置的机密数据?只删除文件是不够的。

以前,为了解决数据泄漏问题,安全部门通常需要将存储系统转移几天或几周。现在,使用 NetApp ONTAP® 独有的 NetApp® Secure Purge 功能,您可以在系统使用中在线修复数据溢出,从而大幅度缩短时间并减少麻烦。第三方测试已证实该功能的有效性

Secure Purge 可完全清除硬盘驱动器 (HDD) 和固态驱动器 (SSD) 上物理介质中溢出的数据。它通过保留活动文件和删除用于锁定溢出数据的加密密钥,以加密方式粉碎 NVE 卷上被删除的文件。

此外,Secure Purge 还提供最先进的“擦除权”功能,可以帮助您满足《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR) 的要求。

视频 StorageReview 文章
加快跨多个地点的团队协作

您的组织是否有团队在多个地点工作,需要在大型项目(如动画、软件开发和企业营销)中进行协作?您可以使用 NetApp® ONTAP® FlexCache® 技术提高他们的协作速度和工作效率。

通过使用 FlexCache,热数据缓存在世界各地的多个地点,因此对于正在处理项目的团队成员来说,热数据就是本地数据。这缩短了用户在访问热数据时的响应时间,同时也使他们能够同时访问集中的数据集,这两点对于内容生成工作流很有价值。

由于仅缓存活跃读取的数据,而不是整个文件或卷,因此 FlexCache 使用最小的存储资源增量以非常经济的方式提高了性能。它还通过降低 WAN 带宽成本提高了存储系统的 ROI。

此外,FlexCache 可用于在数据中心的 ONTAP 集群内的多个存储控制器上本地缓存数据。这将提高吞吐量性能,对于视频渲染、芯片设计、地震分析和金融模拟等读取密集型应用非常有价值。您还能按需创建缓存实例,无需投资额外的存储,从而灵活地处理工作负载高峰。

了解更多信息
为海量数据容器提供高性能

计算密集型工作负载和大型数据存储库需要能提供一致的高性能和故障恢复能力的大规模 NAS 容器。在 NetApp AFF 全闪存系统或 FAS 存储系统上运行 NetApp® ONTAP® FlexGroup 卷是支持这些环境的一种好方法。

FlexGroup 卷是横向扩展的 NAS 容器,可创建单一命名空间,该命名空间能够扩展到包含 20 PB 容量和 4000 亿个文件的超大规模,同时还提供可预测的低延迟和线性扩展性能。创建速度快且易于管理。

FlexGroup 卷适用于各种不同的领域,例如:

  • 电子设计自动化 (EDA)
  • 软件构建和测试环境,如 Git
  • 地震、石油和天然气
  • 媒体资源或 HIPAA 存档
  • 文件流式工作流
  • 非结构化 NAS 数据,如主目录
  • 大数据和数据池(采用 NetApp NFS Connector 的 Hadoop)
  • 数据库和虚拟机备份
  • 人工智能 (AI) 和机器学习 (ML) 日志文件存储库
了解更多信息

什么是真正的企业级应用程序保护?很高兴您希望了解更多

执行此实验室操作,更好地了解 ONTAP® 技术如何简化数据库备份和节省空间的复制。

试用 ONTAP 数据保护

高级功能

通过 ONTAP® 优化存储环境,以提高存储效率、防止计划外中断、加强总体安全防护。

利用数据精简技术和配置效率来降低成本

利用实时重复数据删除、数据压缩和数据缩减降低数据占用空间和成本。利用节省空间的克隆加快业务运营速度,利用高级驱动器分区功能增加可用容量。

绿白柱子

加快备份和恢复速度并满足严格的数据保留策略

使用近乎即时的 NetApp® Snapshot 副本进行本地恢复。使用同步和异步复制处理灾难恢复和备份,利用“一次写入,多次读取”(WORM) 保护功能处理数据保留、符合性和勒索攻击。

评估您的数据保护就绪情况 了解更多信息
蓝白圆盘

确保业务关键型应用程序始终联机

实现超过 99.9999%(6 个 9)的可用性,同步镜像最远支持相距 700 公里。此外,使用双活存储控制器故障转移可实现高可用性。

橙色立方体和白色球

在整个混合云环境中融入世界级数据安全技术。

通过用于备份和复制的空闲数据加密和传输中加密避免未经授权的数据访问。此外,板载和外部密钥管理、多因素身份验证和安全清除可保护您的安全。

评估安全就绪情况 了解更多信息
紫色立方体

StorageReview 对 ONTAP 有什么看法?

StorageReview 最近发表了一份关于 ONTAP® 9.7 数据管理软件的评论。阅读评论,了解他们认为该软件如何简化和增强块和文件工作负载的管理。

阅读评论
StorageReview PDF 缩略图

从边缘到核心再到云

NetApp® ONTAP® 软件为最广泛部署上的数据管理提供了坚实可靠的基础。NetApp 存储系统、商用服务器、云 — ONTAP 可提供类似瑜伽的灵活性。

黄色立方体

强大的工具

无论您是管理小公司的单个存储系统还是为大企业监控多个集群,强大的 ONTAP® 工具都可以简化您的日常活动并提供可以实际使用的智能。

简化集群设置和日常管理活动

有了 NetApp® ONTAP® System Manager(ONTAP 附带提供,无需额外付费),您无需成为存储专家。快速了解容量、系统运行状况、网络和性能的历史记录。

橙色棱锥

简化多个存储集群的管理

NetApp® Unified Manager 通过从一个信息板监控 PB 级数据来提供管理效率。发现、监控和接收通知以主动管理存储、安全风险和符合性,同时快速解决问题。

蓝白块

利用预测性分析和主动维护功能进行优化和保护

NetApp® Active IQ® 利用人工智能和社区智慧为您提供定制的最佳实践建议。实施从使用 System Manager 和 Unified Manager 管理基础架构获得的可指导行动的洞察力。

了解更多信息
紫色圆柱体

适用于 NetApp 的 Ansible 模块

通过 60 多个适用于 NetApp 的 Ansible 模块,在整个开发、测试和生产过程中定义和部署一致的环境,无需担忧工作负载。

了解更多信息
紫白气泡

ONTAP 的托管升级服务

确保您的 ONTAP 软件始终升级到最新版本,以便从投资中获得最大收益。

了解更多信息
绿色炒菜
与 NetApp 互动交流图像
联系我们

无论您对哪种解决方案、产品或服务感兴趣,我们都愿意与您交谈。 

联系销售部门 申请安排演示
寻找合作伙伴

可选择多种合作伙伴购买方案,包括:

美国公共部门联系人 NetApp 渠道合作伙伴
NetApp Keystone

无论您是构建还是购买、在内部环境还是公有云中,NetApp Keystone 都能提供灵活的云消费模式。

了解更多信息

更多资源

Menu

ONTAP: The industry-leading enterprise data management software

You need a solid foundation for your seamless hybrid cloud. NetApp® ONTAP® data management software gives you every advantage possible—everywhere. Looks like you just won the data management lottery.

Get in touch
Brown, red, white balls with pink background

What is ONTAP data management software?

Seamlessly manage your data as it flows to and from wherever you need it most

We get it—you have more than one “#1 priority” right now…Help your business grow. Reliably support your current applications. Anticipate and prepare for the future. Plus, do it all without additional IT budget.

With ONTAP, you don’t need to compromise to achieve these priorities. Quickly respond to new business challenges, simplify your day-to-day activities, and impress your team. Sound like your cup of tea? Whatever your data management needs—on your premises and in the cloud—ONTAP has you covered.

Read the ONTAP datasheet
white boxes on white background

What's new in the latest release of ONTAP

Build a better hybrid cloud today! Three new capabilities provide unique value:

  • Deliver continuous availability to even more of your business applications with flexible, cost-effective instant failover.
  • Increase the collaboration across your business, no matter where your teams are physically located or whether the data they use is on-premises or in the public cloud.
  • Simplify your storage infrastructure with new support for object workloads, creating a unified environment that spans file, block, and object.

Plus, additional new capabilities provide even greater security, efficiency, simplicity, and data protection.

Read the blog: New ONTAP capabilities

Key benefits

ONTAP® helps you create a smart, powerful, and trusted storage infrastructure that reduces costs, accelerates critical workloads, and protects and secures data across your hybrid cloud.

Simplify operations and reduce costs

Minimize your capex and opex, while gaining industry-leading efficiency. Provision storage in minutes for Oracle, SAP, Microsoft SQL, VMware, and other business apps. ONTAP's features and capabilities help simplify day-to-day management. And by automatically tiering cold data to the cloud, it's easy to lower your TCO.

Read the ONTAP datasheet Watch video
ONTAP Smart Video screenshot

Respond quickly to changing business requirements

Accelerate critical workloads with industry-leading performance. Scale capacity and performance without disruption. And quickly deploy enterprise applications on NetApp® storage systems and commodity servers and in the cloud.

red balance ball and white board

Protect and secure data across your hybrid cloud

Guard against data loss, protect from ransomware attacks, and accelerate recovery with integrated data protection. Eliminate business disruption due to failures, maintenance, and site disasters. And protect your sensitive company information with built-in data security.

Learn more Watch video
trusted video screenshot

Free 90-day trial

Enjoy ONTAP® free for 90 days to discover why it’s the world’s leading enterprise data management software. Get started now with either Cloud Volumes ONTAP or ONTAP Select.

yellow and white u shape

Test Drive

Experience enterprise application protection in the data fabric with ONTAP. Take an up-close look by test driving a hands-on lab.

Try it now
Protect against ransomware attacks

Ransomware is a significant threat to your organization – not only because of the potential loss of data but also from the monetary impact and risk to your company’s reputation. Industry-leading NetApp® solutions can help you recover quickly from ransomware attacks with minimal impact, as well as prevent ransomware from spreading in the first place.

  • Protect against the most common types of ransomware through the native blacklist and whitelist capabilities in the NetApp FPolicy® file screening solution. Filter or block traffic based on file extensions and file metadata by using the file blocking methodology built in to FPolicy.
  • Prevent the spread of day zero ransomware attacks by combining FPolicy with third-party partner solutions, enabling NetApp ONTAP® to leverage user behavioral analytics.
  • In the worst-case scenario, quickly recover with NetApp Snapshot™ copies, which can help you avoid downtime and the associated costs of being off line.
  • Further protect your organization by creating immutable versions of your Snapshot copies that cannot be deleted by compromised administrator accounts, because the copies are fortified with NetApp SnapLock® compliance software.
TECHNICAL REPORT BLOG
Significantly reduce your all-flash storage costs: Tier cold data to the cloud

All-flash storage is great for delivering consistent, fast response times for critical business data. But once that data is cold and no longer regularly retrieved, it’s not optimal to keep it on an all-flash system.

Free up space on your AFF system by using the unique cloud tiering technology of NetApp® ONTAP® FabricPool, which automatically and seamlessly moves cold data to a lower-cost storage tier, either in the cloud or on premises. You can tier to your choice of the leading cloud providers – AWS, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud, IBM Cloud, and Alibaba. You can also tier to NetApp® StorageGRID®, an on-premises object-based storage solution that is very cost effective for deployments larger than 200TB.

You can reduce your primary flash storage needs by more than 50% without compromising performance, efficiency, or protection. Decrease the size of a new AFF system configuration, or reclaim capacity on an existing AFF system and consolidate more workloads on it.

BLOG SOLUTION BRIEF
Deliver the business continuity that your organization requires

Your applications likely have different availability requirements, depending on how crucial they are for your business. The comprehensive data protection and business continuity capabilities that are built in to NetApp® ONTAP® offer a broad range of solutions to safeguard your operations and keep them running smoothly.

  • Perform local backup and nearly instantaneous recovery by using space-efficient NetApp Snapshot™ copies.
  • Achieve remote backup/recovery and disaster recovery with NetApp SnapMirror® Asynchronous replication.
  • Get zero data loss protection (RPO=0) with SnapMirror Synchronous replication. It is also space efficient, because storage efficiency savings are preserved during and after the synchronous data replication process.
  • Deliver business continuity for your most critical applications by using NetApp MetroCluster™ technology in your ONTAP environment. MetroCluster solutions provide continuous data availability by synchronously mirroring data between AFF or FAS storage systems. Configurations have the flexibility to be built using FC or IP connectivity, and storage systems can be deployed at a single site, across a metropolitan area, or in different cities up to 700km apart.
Secure your data with encryption

Protecting your data at rest is crucial for your sensitive information. Depending on which approach is best for your organization, you can deploy two types of NetApp® solutions that deliver FIPS 140-2 AES-256 bit encryption:

  • Hardware-based. NetApp Storage Encryption (NSE) leverages self-encrypting drives to provide FIPS 140-2 level 2 compliance.
  • Software-based. NetApp Volume Encryption (NVE) and NetApp Aggregate Encryption (NAE) deliver FIPS 140-2 level 1 compliance using software-based encryption on any drive type across AFF, FAS, ONTAP® Select, and Cloud Volumes ONTAP deployments.

You can also deploy both hardware- and software-based encryption simultaneously, for two layers of protection for your most sensitive data.

In addition to encryption, NetApp offers a leading portfolio of data security capabilities to help you address today’s security threats as well as governance, risk, and compliance (GRC) requirements.

LEARN MORE
Leverage Snapshot copies for quick, efficient data protection and dev/test

NetApp® Snapshot™ technology is the basis of a unique ecosystem of high-availability, disaster-tolerant, and data-protection solutions for your ONTAP® environment. Because Snapshot copies have no performance impact, use minimal storage space, and are safe to deploy on running systems, system administrators use them to protect their data by taking and maintaining frequent, low-impact copies of files, directory hierarchies, LUNs, and/or application data on a running system.

Snapshot technology significantly improves the frequency and reliability of backups, and it allows near-instantaneous, secure, user-managed restores. Users can directly access Snapshot copies to recover from accidental deletion, corruption, or modification of their data.

Snapshot copies can also be used to instantly create writeable clones. These NetApp FlexClone® volumes are great for leveraging your data for development and testing of new business applications as well as report generation and analytics. Also, FlexClone volumes are space-efficient, because they don’t consume additional storage space.

Meet your broad requirements for data retention and data compliance

Do you need to retain files to meet regulatory or governance requirements as well as to support litigation holds and event-based retention?

NetApp® ONTAP® SnapLock® technology is ideal for these situations. It prevents files from being altered or deleted until a predetermined or default retention date. It does this by creating nonrewritable, nonerasable data on hard disk drives or flash media by using write-once, read-many (WORM) file locking.

Choose between two deployment options, based on your specific needs:

  • SnapLock Compliance is certified to meet strict regulatory requirements such as SEC 17a-4(f), HIPAA, FINRA, and Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) Rule 1.31(b), as well as national requirements for the German-speaking countries (DACH). WORM files using SnapLock Compliance cannot be deleted during the retention period.
  • SnapLock Enterprise supports corporate best practices, legal holds, and other requirements not covered by regulatory mandates. WORM files using SnapLock Enterprise can be deleted during the retention period by the compliance administrator, using an audited privileged delete procedure.

SnapLock also has the capability to incrementally append files while they remain locked, making it ideal for audio or video surveillance and logging.

LEARN MORE
Easily clean up data spills and meet GDPR requirements

Do you need better ways to delete confidential data that was placed on an insecure device or moved to an unauthorized location? Just deleting the file is not sufficient.

Previously, security departments often needed to take away the storage system for days or weeks to resolve data spills. Now, with the NetApp® Secure Purge feature that is unique to NetApp ONTAP®, you can remediate data spillage online while the system is in use, significantly decreasing the time and hassle. Third-party testing has proven that it works.

Secure Purge completely removes spilled data from the physical media where it was placed, on both hard-disk drives (HDD) and solid-state drives (SSD). It cryptographically shreds deleted files on NVE volumes by retaining active files and deleting the encryption key used to lock the spilled data.

In addition, Secure Purge provides state-of-the-art “right-to-erasure” capability that can help you meet General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements.

VIDEO STORAGEREVIEW ARTICLE
Speed up team collaboration across multiple locations

Does your organization have teams working in multiple locations that need to collaborate on large projects, such as animation, software development, and corporate marketing? You can improve the speed and productivity of their collaboration with NetApp® ONTAP® FlexCache® technology.

With FlexCache, hot data is cached at multiple locations around the world so it is local to team members who are working on the project. This reduces the response time for users when they access the hot data, and it also gives them simultaneous access to centralized datasets, both of which are valuable for content-generation workflows.

Because only actively read data is cached, rather than entire files or volumes, FlexCache economically increases performance with minimal incremental use of storage resources. It also improves storage system ROI by lowering WAN bandwidth costs.

In addition, FlexCache can be used to cache data locally on multiple storage controllers within an ONTAP cluster in a data center. This increases throughput performance, which is valuable for read-intensive applications such as movie rendering, chip-design, seismic analysis, and financial simulation. It also gives you the flexibility to handle workload spikes by creating cache instances on demand, without investing in additional storage.

LEARN MORE
Deliver high performance for massive data containers

Compute-intensive workloads and large data repositories need massive NAS containers that deliver consistent high performance and resiliency. NetApp® ONTAP® FlexGroup volumes, running on NetApp AFF all-flash or FAS storage systems, are a great way to support those environments.

FlexGroup volumes are scale-out NAS containers that create a single namespace capable of growing to huge sizes – 20PB and 400 billion files – while also delivering predictable low latency and scaling performance linearly. They are quick to create and easy to manage.

FlexGroup volumes are effective for diverse areas such as:

  • Electronic design automation (EDA)
  • Software build and test environments, such as Git
  • Seismic, oil, and gas
  • Media asset or HIPAA archives
  • File-streaming workflows
  • Unstructured NAS data, such as home directories
  • Big data and data lakes (Hadoop with the NetApp NFS connector)
  • Database and VM backups
  • Artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) log file repositories
LEARN MORE

What is true enterprise application protection? Glad you asked

Take this hands-on lab to gain a better understanding of how ONTAP® technology simplifies database backup and space-efficient replication.

Test drive ONTAP data protection

Advanced features

Optimize your storage environment with ONTAP® to increase efficiency, protect against unplanned outages, and strengthen your overall security posture.

Reduce costs with data reduction technologies and configuration efficiencies

Shrink your data footprint and reduce costs with inline deduplication, compression, and compaction. Accelerate business operations with space-efficient clones, and increase usable capacity with advanced drive partitioning.

green and white pillars

Accelerate backup and recovery and satisfy strict data-retention policies

Benefit from near-instantaneous NetApp® Snapshot copies for local recovery. Enjoy synchronous and asynchronous replication for disaster recovery and backup, as well as write once, read many (WORM) protection for data retention, compliance, and ransomware attacks.

Evaluate your data protection readiness Learn more
blue and white discs

Ensure that your business-critical applications stay online

It’s nice to know that you have the backing of greater-than-six-9s availability, as well as synchronous mirroring up to 700km. In addition, enjoy active-active storage-controller failover for high availability.

orange cubes and white ball

Integrate world-class data security across your hybrid cloud

Avoid unauthorized data access with data-at-rest encryption and in-flight encryption for backup and replication. In addition, onboard and external key management, multifactor authentication, and secure purge fortify your security position.

Evaluate security readiness Learn more
purple cubes

What does StorageReview think of ONTAP?

StorageReview recently published a review of ONTAP® 9.7 data management software. Read what they had to say about how it simplifies and enhances the management of your block and file workloads.

Read the review
StorageReview pdf thumbnail

This assessment tool is your personal NetApp concierge

From storage and services to the world’s most cutting-edge cloud solutions, NetApp can simplify your life and amplify your performance. Answer a few simple questions to get the solutions your business demands. Wouldn’t it be nice if everything in life was this easy?

Try our 3-minute assessment
Blue shapes on blue background

Edge to core to cloud

NetApp® ONTAP® software provides a rock-solid foundation for data management on the broadest range of deployments. NetApp storage systems, commodity servers, the cloud—ONTAP offers yogi-like flexibility.

yellow cube

Powerful tools

Whether you’re managing a small company’s single storage system or monitoring multiple clusters for a large enterprise, powerful ONTAP® tools simplify your day-to-day activities and provide intelligence you can actually use.

Simplify your cluster setup and day-to-day management activities

With NetApp® ONTAP® System Manager (included with ONTAP at no additional charge) you don’t need to be a storage expert. Get lightning-quick insights into capacity, system health, networking, and performance history.

orange pyramids

Simplify your management of multiple storage clusters

NetApp® Unified Manager boosts your admins’ efficiency by monitoring petabytes of data from a single dashboard. Discover, monitor, and receive notifications to proactively manage storage, security risks, and compliance while quickly resolving issues.

blue and white blocks

Optimize and protect with predictive analytics and proactive care

NetApp® Active IQ® uses artificial intelligence and community wisdom to give you customized best-practice recommendations. Implement the actionable insights gained from managing your infrastructure with System Manager and Unified Manager.

Learn more
purple Cylinders

Ansible modules for NetApp

Define and deploy consistent environments—no matter the workload—throughout development, test, and production with more than 60 Ansible modules for NetApp.

Learn more
purple and white bubbles

Managed upgrade service for ONTAP

Get the most from your investment by ensuring your ONTAP software is always upgraded to the latest version.

Learn more
green stirs
Connect with NetApp Image
Contact us

No matter what solutions, products, or services you’re interested in, we’d love to talk. 

Contact sales Request demo
Find a partner

Different partner purchasing options include:

U.S. Public Sector Contacts NetApp Channel Partners
NetApp Keystone

NetApp Keystone provides flexible cloud consumption models whether you build or buy, on-premises or in the public cloud.

Learn more

Next Steps