功能表

選擇 NetApp 資料管理方案的理由

NetApp 資料管理解決方案透過軟體管理工具來增進協同作業,幫助您提高簡易性和效率,運用深入洞見制定更明智的決策,並可提高效能、彈性和保護力。

3D 的藍色和白色方塊在淺藍色背景下排列成一個 2D 的六角形

公有雲的擴充能力幾乎不受限制,資本支出也更低,使得大家對 IT 服務供應的期望大幅提高。當今企業正面臨沉重壓力,必須變得更有效率、更快回應新商機,並努力改善客戶體驗。此外,他們也必須有效管理資料,無論資料位於內部環境或是雲端,同時還得降低成本、提高安全性,並用現有的 IT 人力負責營運。為了因應這些挑戰,企業必須先將 IT 基礎架構現代化,還要將新類型及新用途的資料整合至現有環境中。

為了成功實現數位化轉型,這些企業必須在正確的時間、正確的位置,無縫地存取正確的資料。

NetApp 可以協助您打造資料架構

NetApp 擁有獨一無二的地位優勢,可協助您打造資料架構,並實現資料導向的數位化轉型。我們會與您一起合作,將您倚賴的企業級資料服務導向雲端,並讓資料中心享有雲端的簡易靈活,藉此將 IT 環境現代化。身為引領雲端技術,以資料為中心的軟體公司,唯有 NetApp 可以協助您打造專屬的資料架構,簡化作業並連結雲端,隨時隨地將正確的資料、服務和應用程式,安全地交付給正確的對象。

您的資料架構可確保資料永不中斷、隨時可用而且使用簡便。它可讓您的開發人員隨處自由建構新技術。而且無論資料是在大型公有雲、您專屬的私有雲或內部部署的傳統儲存設備中,它都可提供統一化的單一資料體驗。它還可以隨企業成長而演變擴充,提供數位化轉型途徑,提升您運用資料的能力,創造更多新商機。

您的資料架構可讓您:

探索與整合

瞭解本身資料、應用程式、系統和服務的現況。整合所有項目以統一管理。

自動化與最佳化

設定規則,讓資料架構據此自主運作。監控資料架構狀態並立即因應處理。

保護與安全

備份與恢復您的資料。簡化法規遵循、保留完整性並控制存取權限。

NetApp® 資料管理解決方案在建置您的資料架構方面扮演著關鍵角色,這並不令人意外。這些解決方案可讓您在內部環境及私有雲和公有雲之間,以前所未有的靈活度、簡易性和控管能力,提供一致的資料體驗。我們的解決方案消除了混合式多雲的複雜性,可加速業務關鍵應用程式、建置私有雲以提升速度和敏捷度,並在您選擇的雲端上推動資料導向的創新。

適用於混合雲的 NetApp 資料管理解決方案

無論您是想讓目前環境運作得更好、利用新功能擴展業務、或是利用雲端推動轉型,您都必須確保適當的資料能在適當的時間和位置供應不輟、永遠可用。

跨邊緣、核心和雲端進行無縫資料管理

NetApp® ONTAP® 是業界功能最強大、效率最高的雲端連線儲存作業系統。憑藉 25 年以上的軟體創新與實際強化,ONTAP 可協助您打造聰明智慧、功能強大且值得信賴的儲存基礎架構,從而降低成本、加速關鍵工作負載,並保護和保障混合雲中的資料安全。NetApp 是唯一能夠提供與在企業資料中心,以及在各大公有雲(包括 Google、Amazon 和 Microsoft)中以第一方服務的形式原生執行的儲存作業系統相同的供應商。

NetApp® Cloud Volumes ONTAP® (CVO) 是我們的雲端軟體定義儲存產品,可為您的檔案和區塊工作負載提供進階資料管理功能。CVO 有助於最佳化雲端儲存設備的成本並提高應用程式效能,同時加強資料保護、安全性及法規遵循。

最後,NetApp® ONTAP® Select 可提供強大的企業軟體定義儲存 (SDS) 服務,可輕鬆部署於各種市售硬體,並能於自家資料中心輕鬆完成。它結合了雲端般的敏捷度與容量擴充的精細度,並具備眾多優點,一如以 ONTAP 資料管理軟體為基礎的專屬儲存系統所提供,包括靈活度、彈性與本地優勢。

北卡羅萊納州的 Blue Cross Blue Shield 會員並不關心他們所交談的對象是在家中或是在現場辦公室,只要他們的需求都能得到滿足就沒問題。在 Covid-19 期間,我們能夠與會員保持與以往一樣的高度一致性和融洽關係。

Petar Bojovic | 北卡羅萊納州 Blue Cross Blue Shield IT 基礎架構總監

正在處理有線設備的人員

用於建置私有雲的 NetApp 解決方案可讓您在目前環境中加入新功能,藉此成長茁壯。更快提供新的應用程式和服務,並且更有效率地執行現有的工作負載,基本上是建置一個可以將雲端原生資料服務的強大威力帶入內部環境的基礎。我們的私有雲基礎架構產品組合專為大規模執行所設計,兼具簡易性和營運效率。

NetApp® Element® 軟體透過橫向擴充的靈活度和保證的應用程式效能,為私有雲提供敏捷的自動化功能,讓您能夠建置雲端來加速新服務:

  • 藉由即時資源可用度,實現不中斷營運的系統擴充。
  • 在單一平台上為數百個應用程式提供可預測的效能。
  • 以自動化的操作簡易性推動業務發展。
  • 提供靈活的部署模式,以滿足新一代的中心需求。

Data-Management-prose-1.jpg

Element 軟體是專為執行 NetApp® SolidFire® 儲存系統和 NetApp® HCI 系統而設計,是大規模簡化及自動化私有雲基礎架構資料管理的最簡單方法。

  • SolidFire。SolidFire 是 100% 可編程平台,提供無與倫比的敏捷度和保證的應用程式效能。由於能夠混用節點叢集,所以您可以任何規模建置私有雲架構。SolidFire 可隨時讓您視需要滿足您的業務需求。
  • NetApp HCINetApp HCI 以 SolidFire 架構為建置基礎,可克服第一代超融合式基礎架構 (HCI) 解決方案的限制,同時簡化儲存與運算資源的使用。

適用於專用的大頻寬應用程式的 NetApp 資料管理解決方案

高 IOPs、高傳輸處理量、低延遲。NetApp® SANtricity® 軟體可讓您將 NetApp® E 系列混合式 FlashNetApp® EF 系列 All Flash Array 的效能與使用率發揮到極致,適用於繁重的工作負載應用,包括資料分析、視訊監控,以及備份與還原。

利用 SANtricity,您可以在儲存設備保持連線的同時,完成組態調整、維護、容量擴充及其他工作。此外,SANtricity 也提供強大的資料保護、主動監控及通過認證的安全功能,而這些功能都可透過易於使用的內建 System Manager 介面存取。

ONTAP 軟體

使用業界排名第一的企業資料管理軟體 NetApp ONTAP 來統一管理資料、簡化營運及降低成本。

Cloud Volumes ONTAP

Cloud Volumes ONTAP 可協助您最佳化雲端儲存設備的成本並提高應用程式效能,同時加強資料保護、安全性及法規遵循。

Element 軟體

使用 NetApp Element 軟體為您的私有雲基礎架構大規模簡化及自動化資料管理作業。

SANtricity 軟體

當您的專用應用程式需要卓越效能、可靠性和資料保護力時,交給 NetApp SANtricity 軟體準沒錯。

閃亮的桃色球體聚集在桃色背景的右側

利用 NetApp 進行整合式資料管理

身為雲端儲存專家,NetApp 能讓客戶簡化及整合跨雲端與內部部署環境的資料管理作業,以加快數位化轉型的速度。我們與合作夥伴協力,提供一系列混合雲資料服務,幫助全球組織充分發揮資料的完整潛能,以擴展客戶接觸點,實現更高度創新,並使營運最佳化。

繼續閱讀

Menu

Why NetApp for data management

NetApp data management solutions help you drive simplicity and efficiency by using software management tools designed to work together, leverage insights to make better-informed decisions, and boost performance, resilience, and protection.

3D Blue and white cubes arranged to form a 2D hexagon against light blue background

With nearly limitless scaling and lower capital expenditure, public cloud has raised the bar on expectations for IT service delivery. Businesses today are under pressure to become more efficient, respond quickly to new opportunities, and improve customer experiences. They also need to effectively manage and protect their data wherever it resides—on premises and in the cloud—while reducing costs, increasing security, and operating with existing IT staff. To address these challenges, enterprises must modernize their IT infrastructure and integrate new types and uses of data into their existing environment.

For their digital transformation to succeed, these businesses must have access to the right data, at the right time, and in the right place—seamlessly.

NetApp helps build your data fabric

NetApp is uniquely positioned to help you build your data fabric and enable data-driven digital transformation. We work with you to modernize your IT environment by bringing the enterprise-grade data services you rely on into the cloud, and the simple flexibility of cloud into the data center. As a cloud-led, data-centric software company, only NetApp can help build your unique data fabric, simplify and connect your cloud, and securely deliver the right data, services, and applications to the right people—anytime, anywhere.

Your data fabric ensures your data is always on, always available, and easily consumed. It frees your developers to build anywhere. And it delivers a unified data experience, whether your data is in the world’s biggest clouds, in your own private cloud, or on your premises in traditional storage. It evolves with your business and acts as a digital transformation roadmap, advancing your relationship with data to generate new opportunities.

Your data fabric allows you to:

Discover and integrate

Understand the state of your data, applications, systems and services. Stitch everything together to gain control.

Automate and optimize

Define your rules so the fabric can take care of itself. Monitor the state of your fabric and react.

Protect and secure

Backup and restore your data. Simplify compliance, preserve integrity, and control access.

Not surprisingly, NetApp® data management solutions play a key role in building out your data fabric. They empower you to deliver one consistent data experience—on your premises and across private and public clouds—with unprecedented flexibility, simplicity, and control. Our solutions remove the complexities of hybrid multicloud to accelerate business critical applications, build private clouds to gain speed and agility, and fuel data-driven innovation on your choice of clouds.

NetApp data management for hybrid cloud

Whether you are focused on running your current environment better, growing with new capabilities, or transforming with cloud, you must ensure the right data is available at the right time in the right place.

Seamless data management across edge, core, and cloud

NetApp® ONTAP® is the industry’s most powerful, most efficient cloud-connected storage operating system. With 25+ years of software innovation and real-world hardening, ONTAP helps you create a smart, powerful, and trusted storage infrastructure that reduces costs, accelerates critical workloads, and protects and secures data across your hybrid cloud. NetApp is the only provider able to offer the same storage operating system running both in the enterprise data center and natively as a first-party service with the biggest public clouds, including Google, Amazon, and Microsoft.

NetApp® Cloud Volumes ONTAP® (CVO), our software-defined storage offering in the cloud, delivers advanced data management for your file and block workloads. CVO helps optimize your cloud storage costs and increase application performance while enhancing data protection, security, and compliance.

Lastly, NetApp® ONTAP® Select offers robust enterprise software-defined storage (SDS) services that are easily deployed on your choice of commodity hardware from the comfort of your own data center. It combines cloudlike agility and granular capacity scaling with many of the same benefits offered by dedicated storage systems based on ONTAP data management software, including flexibility, resilience, and locality.

The Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina member doesn't care if the person they’re talking to is at home or if they are on-site office, as long as their needs are being attended to. We've been able to have the same high level of consistency and rapport with our members during Covid-19 as before.

Petar Bojovic | Director of IT Infrastructure, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina

person working on wired equipment

NetApp solutions for building private clouds allow you to grow by adding new capabilities to your current environment. Deliver new applications and services faster, and run existing workloads more efficiently, essentially building a foundation that brings the power of cloud-native data services on your premises. Our portfolio of private cloud infrastructure products is designed to perform at scale with simplicity and operational efficiency.

NetApp® Element® software delivers agile automation for your private cloud through scale-out flexibility and guaranteed application performance so you can build clouds to accelerate new services:

  • Achieve nondisruptive system expansion with instant resource availability.
  • Deliver predictable performance to hundreds of applications on a single platform.
  • Drive your business forward with automated operational simplicity.
  • Provide flexible deployment models to fit your next-generation center needs.

Data-Management-prose-1.jpg

Designed to run NetApp® SolidFire® storage and NetApp® HCI systems, Element software is the easiest way to simplify and automate data management at scale for your private cloud infrastructure.

  • SolidFire. SolidFire is a 100% programmable platform that delivers unmatched agility and guaranteed application performance. With the ability to mix node clusters, you can build your private cloud architecture at any scale. SolidFire is ready to meet your business needs as required.
  • NetApp HCI. Built on the SolidFire architecture, NetApp HCI overcomes the limitations of first-generation hyper converged infrastructure (HCI) solutions while simplifying consumption with storage and compute.

NetApp data management for dedicated, high-bandwidth applications

High IOPs, high throughput, and low latency. NetApp® SANtricity® software lets you achieve maximum performance and utilization of NetApp® E-Series hybrid-flash and NetApp® EF-Series all-flash arrays for heavy-workload applications, including data analytics, video surveillance, and backup and recovery.

With SANtricity, configuration-tweaking, maintenance, capacity-expansion and other tasks can be completed while the storage stays online. SANtricity also provides strong data protection, proactive monitoring, and certified security—all accessible via the easy-to-use, on-box System Manager interface.

ONTAP software

Unify, simplify, and reduce costs with the industry’s #1 enterprise data management software—NetApp ONTAP.

Cloud Volumes ONTAP

Cloud Volumes ONTAP helps you optimize your cloud storage costs and increase application performance while enhancing data protection, security, and compliance.

Element software

Simplify and automate data management at scale with NetApp Element software for your private cloud infrastructure.

SANtricity software

Count on NetApp SANtricity software when your dedicated applications need superior performance, reliability, and data protection.

shiny peach spheres grouped on right side of peach background

Integrated data management with NetApp

As the cloud storage specialists, NetApp empowers customers to simplify and integrate data management across cloud and on-premises environments to accelerate their digital transformation. Together with our partners, we provide a full range of hybrid cloud data services to help global organizations unleash the full potential of their data to expand customer touchpoints, foster greater innovation, and optimize their operations.

Keep reading