功能表

HANSA-FLEX AG

使用 Azure NetApp Files 將內部部暑資料庫環境移轉到 Azure 雲端以進行 SAP 移轉
HANSA-FLEX featured
HANSA-FLEX Logo

HANSA-FLEX AG

合作夥伴

Arvato

Getting 20 SAP systems into the cloud in record time

2019 年,液壓專家 HANSA-FLEX AG 進行兩項重大專案,以調整其 IT 結構以滿足組織和客戶的需求。該公司與 NetApp 和 Microsoft 合作夥伴 Arvato Systems 合作,將其 SAP 系統和資料庫更新為 SAP HANA,實現了迄今為止最快的雲端移轉速度。這是該公司第一次使用 Azure NetApp Files 在雲端中執行效能密集型和對延遲敏感的工作負載。

Azure NetApp Files 由 Microsoft 於 2019 年 10 月推出,廣泛用作各種場景的底層共用檔案儲存服務,例如移轉高效能運算基礎架構或企業 Web 應用程式。HANSA-FLEX 是德國第一家將 Azure NetApp Files 作為純 SAP 專案部分部署的公司。移轉後,資料庫只佔用原來空間的三分之一。

We had IBM Db2 and SAP HANA—two completely different database systems. While executing the migration, we had to transform, reorganize, and compress the data, without being able to predict how much memory the database would ultimately occupy. Azure NetApp Files gave us a great deal of flexibility.

Markus Krenn,Arvato Systems

2019 年 9 月底,專案團隊開始展開規劃,目標是在三個月內讓所有關鍵 SAP 系統在雲端上執行。其中包括 10 TB 的 IBM DB2 資料庫,該資料庫為 HANSA-FLEX 超過 450 個位置儲存了 80,000 個材料主要資料集。如此一來,到年底前,我們只剩下六週的時間可以完成移轉作業。

使用成效

在三個月內將 SAP 移轉到 Azure,資料庫大小減少 60%

NetApp 解決方案

我們為各行各業的客戶,開發各種應用領域的解決方案,無論是雲端、內部部署或混合式環境,均能無縫相連,讓客戶的資料隨手可得,順利處理任何工作。

深入瞭解

立即行動

歡迎瞭解 NetApp 客戶早已知道的資訊:如今,明智的企業,都選擇 Data Fabric 實現數位化轉型。

試用版與試用申請

歡迎試用,立即親身體驗。

與我們連絡

我們早已做好準備,隨時等您聯繫。

合約

查看現有合約,如有任何疑問,請聯絡業務窗口。
Drift chat loading

Menu

HANSA-FLEX AG

Migration of on-premises database environment to Azure cloud using Azure NetApp files for SAP migration
HANSA-FLEX featured
HANSA-FLEX Logo

HANSA-FLEX AG

Partner

Arvato

Getting 20 SAP systems into the cloud in record time

In 2019, hydraulics expert HANSA-FLEX AG took on two major projects to adapt its IT structure to meet its organizational and customer needs. Working with NetApp & Microsoft partner Arvato Systems, the company updated its SAP systems and database to SAP HANA, achieving the fastest cloud migration to-date. It was the first time the company used Azure NetApp Files to run performance-intensive and latency-sensitive workloads in the cloud.

Launched by Microsoft in October 2019, Azure NetApp Files is widely used as the underlying shared file storage service in various scenarios, such as migrating a high-performance computing infrastructure or enterprise web applications. HANSA-FLEX was the first company in Germany to implement Azure NetApp Files as part of a purely SAP project. Once migrated, the database took up just one-third of the space it had before.

We had IBM Db2 and SAP HANA—two completely different database systems. While executing the migration, we had to transform, reorganize, and compress the data, without being able to predict how much memory the database would ultimately occupy. Azure NetApp Files gave us a great deal of flexibility.

Markus Krenn from Arvato Systems

At the end of September 2019, the project team began the planning phase, setting a goal to have all key SAP systems running in the cloud within three months. These included the 10 terabyte IBM Db2 database that stored 80,000 material master datasets for HANSA-FLEX’s more than 450 locations. That left a six-week window to complete the migration itself by year’s end.

Results

Transition of SAP to Azure in three months and 60% reduction of database size

NetApp Solutions

Solutions for customers in every industry, every vertical, everywhere. In the cloud, on-prem, hybrid. Data that’s ready for anything you want to do with it.

Learn More

Make your move

Get to know what NetApp customers already know: Right now, the smart move is a digital transformation made possible by a data fabric.

Trials & test drives

Kick the tires. Take us for a spin.

Contact us

When you’re ready, we’re ready.

Contracts

Review current contracts in place and contact sales for any inquiries.