Menü
Grüne und weiße Treppen

Schnellere datengesteuerte Migration zu AWS

Mit den integrierten Lösungen von NetApp lassen sich beliebige Workloads – Applikationen und Datenbanken ebenso wie Storage, physische und virtuelle Server oder sogar ganze Datacenter – schneller und einfacher migrieren.

Gute Gründe für eine Migration mit NetApp und AWS

Beschleunigung geschäftskritischer Applikationen

Unternehmen, die von lokalen Umgebungen zu AWS migriert sind, verringerten ihre Infrastrukturkosten dadurch um durchschnittlich 31 Prozent.Fostering Business and Organizational Transformation to Generate Business Value with Amazon Web Services, IDC, #US43535718, Februar 2018. NetApp bietet ein Portfolio von erweiterten Datenservices, mit denen Sie die Migration wichtiger ERP-, CRM-, VMware-, SAP-, Oracle- und SQL Server-Applikationen vereinfachen und beschleunigen können.

Einfache Migration und Modernisierung von VMware-Workloads

Bei Implementierung von vSphere-Workloads auf AWS profitieren Sie durch flexible Kapazität, geringere Gesamtbetriebskosten und volle Performance. VMware Cloud on AWS ist jetzt in Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP integriert – damit steht ein ergänzender Datastore zur Verfügung, der Ihnen das Ausführen geschäftskritischer Applikationen im Cloud-Maßstab ermöglicht.

Frau beim Arbeiten an einem Laptop im Büro

Erweiterung von SAP HANA auf AWS

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP vereinfacht und beschleunigt auf zuverlässige Weise Ihre SAP HANA-Implementierungen in AWS. Der gemeinsam entwickelte Fileservice ist jetzt SAP-zertifiziert – er erfüllt anspruchsvolle Vorgaben beispielsweise für S/4HANA-Workloads.

Zwei Formen

Höhere Skalierbarkeit, Sicherheit und Performance durch Migration von Workloads

Angesichts der Vorteile gegenüber einer On-Premises-Infrastruktur verlagern Unternehmen kritische Applikationen in die Public Cloud.

Menschen, die an eine Tafel schauen

Skalierbarkeit

Cloud-Computing ist flexibel – durch Skalieren unterstützen Sie dynamische Workloads und vermeiden dabei die Einschränkungen der physischen On-Premises-Infrastruktur.

Kosteneinsparungen

In der Cloud entstehen nur Kosten für die tatsächlich benötigte Kapazität. Je nach Ihren aktuellen Anforderungen können Sie in Echtzeit in beide Richtungen skalieren. AWS übernimmt Wartung und Upgrades, sodass Ihren Teams mehr Zeit für das Kerngeschäft bleibt.

Sicherheit

Erweiterte Sicherheitsfunktionen sorgen für eine herausragende Datensicherung und ermöglichen die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften.

Performance

Durch optimierte Applikations-Performance und geringere Netzwerklatenz entsteht eine bessere digitale Umgebung für Mitarbeiter und Kunden, die von unterschiedlichen Orten aus auf Cloud-Services zugreifen.

Sicherheit für Ihre Enterprise-Applikationen – jederzeit und überall

Ihre Unternehmensanwendungen sind unverzichtbar für das Geschäft. NetApp Datenservices bieten Ihnen dafür nicht nur Hochverfügbarkeit, sondern auch integrierte Datensicherungsfunktionen, die für erhöhte Sicherheit gegen Ransomware-Angriffe sorgen. So ermöglicht der NetApp BlueXP Observability-Service auf Basis von NetApp Cloud Insights durch ständige Wachsamkeit schnellere Absicherung und Abriegelung Ihrer Systeme. Sie haben auch die Möglichkeit, einen lückenlosen Disaster-Recovery-Plan aufzusetzen. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Managen Ihrer Umgebungen – mit hoher Performance zu geringstmöglichen Kosten.

AWS für geschäftskritische Daten

Optimierung der Abläufe von Anfang an

Die Pandemie hat das Tempo der digitalen Transformation drastisch beschleunigt. 91 Prozent der Unternehmen setzen bei der Ausführung einiger ihrer Workloads mittlerweile auf eine Public-Cloud-Infrastruktur.NetApp: Analysis of Data-Led Cloud Migrations, Enterprise Strategy Group, März 2022. Ganz gleich, wie weit Sie mit der Migration sind – NetApp kann Ihre Abläufe optimieren und Ihnen zu größerem Nutzen verhelfen. Sie profitieren dann bestmöglich von Ihrem Wechsel zu AWS: Prozesse werden automatisiert. Sie schaffen ein einheitliches Datenmanagement, mindern Risiken und verringern die Kosten für Amazon EBS um bis zu 90 Prozent.

E-Book

Verkleinerung des CO₂-Fußabdrucks um bis zu 88 Prozent durch Umstieg auf AWS

Unternehmen verlagern Workloads in die Public Cloud, um Ressourcen flexibel skalieren zu können und Infrastrukturkosten zu sparen. Eine Migration von Workloads zu AWS steigert aber auch die Nachhaltigkeit, denn die Umweltbilanz des IT-Betriebs verbessert sich deutlich: Marktforscher von 451 Research haben herausgefunden, dass die Energieeffizienz der AWS-Infrastruktur 3,6-mal höher ist als der Median bei den in die Untersuchung einbezogenen Datacentern von US-Unternehmen. Mehr als zwei Drittel dieses Vorteils ergeben sich aus einem energieeffizienteren Serverbestand und einer höheren Serverauslastung. Die meisten Kunden würden ihre CO₂-Bilanz durch einen Umstieg auf AWS um 88 Prozent verbessern.The Carbon Reduction Opportunity of Moving to Amazon Web Services, 451 Research, November 2019.

Windkrafträder

Blackboard-Logo

Dank der Skalierbarkeit der Public Cloud von AWS waren wir sehr gut aufgestellt, um diese stark gestiegene Nutzung zu bewältigen.

Kris Stokking, Vice President of Software Engineering, Blackboard

Frau am Computer

Logo von Copa Airlines

NetApp bietet eine datenorientierte Vision. Mit untereinander verbundenen Komponenten […] konnten wir eine Verbindung mit einer Public Cloud herstellen und große Datenmengen von lokalen Speichermedien in die Cloud übertragen.

Hugo Aquino, Director of Infrastructure Services and Technology Operations, Copa Airlines

Flugzeug

Arcteryx-Logo

Ich freue mich, dass wir mit NetApp als Partner zusammenarbeiten können, denn dort arbeiten die Experten für Storage-Technologie und Synchronisierung. Mit Storage auf Blockebene und Amazon Web Services können wir so unsere Probleme angehen.

Noah Brunn, Senior Infrastructure Analyst, Arc’teryx

Person beim Skifahren

D2L

Es ist ziemlich riskant, all diese Daten zu verschieben und nichts zu verlieren. Wir könnten uns nicht vorstellen, diese Aufgabe einem anderen Anbieter anzuvertrauen.

Mike Maloney, Vice President of SaaS, Security and IT bei D2L

Frau am Laptop

Machen Sie Ihre geschäftskritischen Workloads schneller startklar

Der perfekte Mix: die Agilität und Skalierbarkeit von AWS, kombiniert mit den hochleistungsfähigen NetApp ONTAP Datenservices, die sich für Unternehmensanforderungen eignen. Beides können Sie entweder über die AWS-Management-Konsole oder die einheitliche Managementplattform NetApp BlueXP steuern, was die Bereitstellung und den Betrieb erheblich vereinfacht. Damit lässt sich jede beliebige Linux- oder Windows-Hybrid-Cloud verwalten und auch das Verschieben von Daten zwischen On-Premises-Lösungen und Cloud-Umgebungen automatisieren. Nutzen Sie dazu einfach die umfangreiche Suite der NetApp Datenservices nativ auf AWS.

Wolke nahe einer blauen Form
Brücke

Zuverlässige Migration komplexer Workloads

Wenn es um Migrationen geht, gehören wir zu den alten Hasen. Die Anpassung Ihrer AWS-Lösung beginnt mit dem Klären der geschäftlichen Anforderungen. In einem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Gespräch mit einem NetApp Spezialisten erhalten Sie Beratung zu einer umfassenden Strategie für die Cloud-Migration. Wir zeigen Ihnen dabei gern auf, wie sich schwierige Migrationen vereinfachen lassen. Schon eine einstündige Sitzung reicht dafür aus.

Drift chat loading

Menu

Quicken your data-led migration to AWS

Migrate any workload—applications, databases, storage, physical or virtual servers, and even entire data centers—faster and more easily with integrated solutions from NetApp.

green and white stairs

Why migrate with NetApp and AWS?

Speed up mission-critical applications

Organizations that migrated from on-premises environments to AWS saw a 31% average savings in infrastructure costs.Fostering Business and Organizational Transformation to Generate Business Value with Amazon Web Services, IDC, #US43535718, February 2018. Simplify and accelerate the migration of critical ERP, CRM, VMware, SAP, Oracle, and SQL Server applications with a portfolio of advanced data services from NetApp®.

Easily migrate and modernize VMware workloads

Deploy vSphere workloads to AWS for flexible capacity, a lower TCO, and no performance compromises. Introducing VMware Cloud on AWS integration with Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP, a supplemental datastore that lets you run business-critical apps at cloud scale.

a woman working with laptop in a office

Extend SAP HANA to AWS

Confidently use Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP to simplify and accelerate your SAP HANA deployments in AWS. This jointly engineered file service is now SAP-certified to meet the stringent requirements for workloads including S/4HANA.

two shapes

Do more with enterprise database environments

Lift and shift complex databases to AWS without compromising performance. Or simply move to a managed database service with Amazon RDS Custom for Oracle—now available for Microsoft SQL Server, too.

Microsoft workloads can succeed in the cloud

In days of yore, migrating Microsoft workloads to the cloud was anything but simple and was often met with dismay. NetApp ONTAP® software offers a lift-and-shift approach for Active Directory, SharePoint, and .NET web applications.

Run storage-intensive VMware workloads on AWS

By scaling storage independently of compute, the VMware and NetApp supplemental datastore delivers cost efficiency, performance, and data protection for your VMware applications on AWS.

Migrate workloads to improve scalability, security, and performance

Businesses are moving critical applications to the public cloud for its advantages over on-premises infrastructure.

people looking at board

Scalability

Cloud computing is flexible—you can scale to support dynamic workloads, avoiding the constraints of physical on-premises infrastructure.

Cost-savings

With cloud, you pay only for the capacity you need. Scale up or down in real time to respond to changing demands. AWS takes over maintenance and upgrades, freeing resources that you can devote to your core business.

Security

Take advantage of advanced security that offers unmatched data protection and maintains regulatory compliance.

Performance

Optimize application performance and reduce network latency, improving the digital experience for employees and customers accessing cloud services from anywhere.

Securely deploy enterprise apps anytime, anywhere

Your enterprise apps are the lifeblood of your business. NetApp data services offer high availability and feature built-in data protection. That means more security against ransomware attacks, faster protection with high visibility from NetApp Cloud Insights, the ability to create an airtight disaster recovery plan, and more. We help you manage your environments with high performance at the lowest cost.

AWS Mission Critical

Streamline operations from the get-go

The pandemic has dramatically accelerated the pace of digital transformation. 91% of businesses are now using public cloud infrastructure to run some of their workloads.NetApp: Analysis of Data-Led Cloud Migrations, Enterprise Strategy Group, March 2022. No matter where you are in the migration journey, NetApp can enhance your experience and deliver greater value. Make the most of your move to AWS. Automate processes, achieve a unified data management experience, mitigate risk, and reduce Amazon EBS costs by up to 90%.

eBook

Reduce your carbon footprint up to 88% by moving to AWS

Organizations move workloads to the public cloud to flexibly scale resources and to save on infrastructure costs. By migrating workloads to AWS, they can also advance sustainability by dramatically reducing the environmental footprint of their IT operations. 451 Research found that AWS infrastructure is 3.6 times more energy efficient than the median of surveyed U.S. enterprise data centers. More than two-thirds of this advantage is due to a more energy efficient server population and higher server utilization. For most customers, moving to AWS would deliver an 88% reduction in carbon footprint.The Carbon Reduction Opportunity of Moving to Amazon Web Services, 451 Research, November 2019.

windmills

Blackboard logo

We were very well positioned to handle that surge of usage by taking advantage of the scale of AWS’ public cloud.

Kris Stokking, Vice President of Software Engineering, Blackboard

woman using computer

Copa Airlines logo

NetApp offers a data-oriented vision. We were able to build through different components … to interconnect with a public cloud and be able to pass large volumes of information from the premises to the cloud.

Hugo Aquino, Director of Infrastructure Services and Technology Operations, Copa Airlines

airplane

Arcteryx logo

I’m excited that we can leverage NetApp as a partner, because they’re the experts in the technology of storage and synchronization and block-level storage and Amazon Web Services as a way to solve our problems.

Noah Brunn, Senior Infrastructure Analyst, Arc’teryx

skiing

It’s pretty risky work to move all this data and not lose it. We wouldn’t trust any other vendor to help with this.

Mike Maloney, Vice President of SaaS, Security, and IT at D2L

woman on laptop

Speed up deployment of mission-critical workloads

Combine the agility and scalability of AWS with NetApp ONTAP enterprise-grade data services. And manage it all from either the AWS Management Console or NetApp Cloud Manager, simplifying implementation and operations. Manage any Linux or Windows hybrid cloud from a single control plane and automate data movement between on-premises and cloud environments. Consume the expansive suite of NetApp data services all nestled in an AWS-native experience.

cloud near blue shape
bridge

Migrate complex workloads with confidence

This isn’t our first migration rodeo. Customizing your AWS solution starts with figuring out your business needs. In a free, no-pressure call with a NetApp specialist, we can advise you on a comprehensive cloud migration strategy and show you how we simplify even thorny migrations. And we can do it in just one 1-hour session.

Drift chat loading