菜单

医学领域的人工智能

随着医疗保健领域系统运营所面临的挑战日益严峻,人工智能 (AI) 的应用也在不断增加。从减轻疲倦不堪的临床医生的负担,到帮助简化管理任务并加快临床决策和诊断速度,AI 解决方案正在推动医疗保健转型。利用 AI 数据解决方案充分发挥企业的全部潜能,消除边缘、核心和云端的瓶颈,同时最大程度地增强保护能力。

医生正在查看数据

为什么选择 NetApp 的医疗保健领域 AI 解决方案?

诊断:数据优势

AI 解决方案是在医疗保健领域取得进步的秘诀。如今,AI 可以在增强基因组分析、医学成像和药物发现方面大显身手。AI 的快速发展不仅可以改善健康结果,还可以减少临床医生的劳累并显著节省成本。

但是,在监管严格的医疗保健环境中构建一个可随时使用 AI 的基础架构却不是一件简单的事情。要使 AI 蓬勃发展,数据必须从位于边缘的诊断解决方案开始,经过临床应用程序,快速安全地流向云环境。无论您是提供商、付款人还是研究机构,NetApp 都可以消除数据孤岛,并为 AI 的成功制定一个高效的过程。这个过程是基于实时的市场就绪分析和业已验证的 AI 解决方案构建的。

自动执行管理

繁琐的管理任务会增加员工负担,并缩减利润。值得庆幸的是,多达 40% 的支持人员任务和 33% 的实践人员任务都非常适合自动执行。“自动化和人工智能”,布鲁金斯大都会政策计划,2019 年 1 月。借助采用 AI 的解决方案自动执行这些任务可以提高效率,让员工腾出更多时间来完成更多高价值工作。自行计划和自然语言处理解决方案可以为员工和患者节省时间并减少困扰,同时降低运营成本并提供可观的利润。

医生正在使用计算机

改进诊断

对于诊断和治疗计划,AI 正在改变游戏规则。使用 AI 的医生可以以惊人的速度和准确性分析 MRI 扫描和活检图像。但这仅仅是开始。使用 AI 的医生还可以鉴别医学成像中的关键发现,标记严重异常,优先处理威胁生命的病例,帮助管理慢性疾病和治疗计划等。

CT 扫描

助力药物开发

药物发现犹如大海捞针,致使研发成本不堪重负,而且这一支出还在不断攀升。AI 正在努力改变这一境况。机器学习应用程序可以大幅缩短识别有潜力的候选分子所需的时间,帮助研究人员将精力集中在需要的地方。随着以较低成本更快地进行药物研发,人人都会从中受益。

医生捏着一粒药

预测风险

由于可以随时访问各种变量的数据,以及进行预测性分析,风险预测在医疗保健领域中的应用已经成熟。在患者层面,AI 驱动的风险评估有助于及早采取干预措施,防止出现灾难性的代价高昂的疾病。在宏观层面,大数据和预测性分析甚至可以预测流行病。面临的挑战是,如何有效管理可穿戴设备和临床试验所生成的海量数据,并在合适的时间将其放置到合适的位置。

医生正在讲话

NetApp 在提供性能和可靠性以获得持续数据流方面具有巨大价值。它与我们的计算能力完美匹配,因此,我们能够提高图像质量,加快数据管道的运行速度,并在相同时间内运行 5 倍多的数据。

Phil Richards Hinrich Winther, 驻场人员, 汉诺威医学院诊断和介入放射学研究所

医生正在讲解图表

我们如何将数据引入算法,又如何将算法的输出重新引入临床系统?这正是我们正在努力解决的问题,也是与 NetApp 合作所带来的极大帮助。

Jorge Cardoso, CTO, 伦敦国王学院医学成像系

国王学院

与 NetApp 合作达成四重目标

鉴于医疗进步中的所有竞争力,每个组织都必须将创新推向极限,以实现四重目标。智能、高效、安全地使用数据是 AI 中的最大商机。借助 NetApp 充分利用这些优势。

获得更好的结果

  • 提高诊断准确性
  • 风险分数预测
  • 基于患者特征的治疗协议指导

改善临床医生体验

  • 简化文档记录
  • 更快、更准确的成像审核和自动化工作流
  • 诊断和治疗管理支持

降低成本

  • 更快、更经济高效的发现
  • 管理任务自动化
  • 更早、更有效的疾病干预

改善患者体验

  • 更轻松的安排
  • 更加个性化的支持
  • 强大的数据保护

AI 专家将立即与您联系。快速解答您的问题。

医疗保健领域的 AI 数据管理是一个重要话题,因此您肯定会有一些疑问。我们的 AI 解决方案专家很乐意为您解答这些问题(不用担心,我们不会将您的问询转至销售部门)。只需选择一个联系人选项,我们就会立即与您取得联系。

员工协同工作

NetApp AI 解决方案和开源软件

完整的 NetApp AI 解决方案产品组合可为您提供加速数据管道所需的一切。 

更多资源

直接通过电子邮件联系我们的 AI 专家

我同意 NetApp 隐私政策,并且了解我可以随时取消订阅 NetApp 资讯或管理我的首选项。

Menu

Artificial intelligence in medicine

As systemic operational challenges deepen in healthcare, artificial intelligence (AI) is on the rise. From easing burdens on burned-out clinicians to helping streamline administrative tasks and speed up clinical decisions and diagnoses, AI solutions are powering healthcare transformation. Harness your organization’s full potential with AI data solutions that remove bottlenecks at the edge, core, and cloud while maximizing protections.

Doctors looking over data

Why NetApp for AI in healthcare?

Diagnosis: data advantage

AI solutions are a prescription for progress in healthcare. Today, AI can enhance genomic analysis, medical imaging, and drug discovery. And the rapid advancements in AI aren't only improving health outcomes; they're also reducing clinician burnout and driving significant cost savings.

But building an AI-ready infrastructure in the highly regulated healthcare environment is anything but straightforward. For AI to thrive, data must flow swiftly and securely from diagnostic solutions at the edge, throughout clinical applications, and to cloud environments. Whether you're a provider, payer, or research institution, NetApp can remove data silos and prescribe a highly effective course for AI success. It's a course built on real-time, market-ready analytics and proven AI solutions.

Automate administration

Cumbersome administrative tasks weigh down staff and squeeze margins. Fortunately, up to 40% of support staff tasks and 33% of practitioner staff tasks are good candidates for automation."Automation and Artificial Intelligence," Metropolitan Policy Program at Brookings, January 2019. Automating these tasks with AI-powered solutions improves efficiency, freeing staff to do more high-value work. Self-scheduling and natural language processing solutions buy time and reduce frustrations for staff and patients while lowering operating costs and supporting comfortable margins.

Doctor using computer

Improve diagnosis

For diagnoses and treatment plans, AI is game changing. Doctors who use AI can analyze MRI scans and biopsy images incredibly fast and with remarkable accuracy. But that’s only the beginning. Doctors who use AI can also triage critical findings in medical imaging, flag acute abnormalities, prioritize life-threatening cases, help manage chronic diseases and treatment plans—and much more.

CT Scan

Power drug development

The needle-in-a-haystack nature of drug discovery has led to staggering and ever-rising R&D costs. AI is resetting the status quo. Machine learning applications slash the time it takes to identify promising molecule candidates, helping researchers focus their efforts where it counts. With faster drug discovery at a lower cost, everyone wins.

Doctor holding pill

Predict risk

With ready access to data for myriad variables, and with predictive analytics, risk prediction has come of age in healthcare. At the patient level, AI-driven risk assessment can help with early interventions against devastating and costly diseases. On the macro level, big data and predictive analytics can even forecast epidemics. The challenge is to effectively manage the massive amounts of data that's being generated by wearables and clinical trials and getting it to the right place at the right time.

Doctors talking

NetApp was immensely valuable in providing performance and reliability to gain sustained flows of data. It perfectly matches our compute power and, thus, allows us to improve the image quality, accelerate the data pipeline, and run five times more data in the same time.

Dr. Hinrich Winther, Resident, Institute for Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology, MHH

Doctor with chart

How do we bring the data into the algorithms, and how do we bring the outputs of the algorithms back into the clinical systems? That’s really the issue we are trying to solve, and that’s where partnering with NetApp has been extremely helpful.

Jorge Cardoso, CTO, London Medical Imaging, Kings College

King's College

Hit Quadruple Aim bullseyes with NetApp

Given all the competing forces in medical progress, every organization must push innovation to the limits to achieve the Quadruple Aim. Some of the biggest opportunities exist in AI with smart, efficient, and safe use of data. Take full advantage of them with NetApp.

Better outcomes

  • Increased diagnostic accuracy
  • Risk score prediction
  • Treatment protocol guidance based on patient attributes

Improved clinician experience

  • Streamlined documentation
  • Faster, more accurate imaging reviews and automated workflows
  • Diagnosis and treatment management support

Lower costs

  • Faster, more cost-effective discovery
  • Administrative task automation
  • Earlier and more effective disease interventions

Improved patient experience

  • Easier scheduling
  • More personalized support
  • Robust data protections

The AI specialist will see you now. Get quick answers to your questions.

Data management for AI in healthcare is a big topic, so you undoubtedly have questions. Our AI solution specialists would love to talk through them (don’t worry, we don’t route your inquiry through sales). Just pick a contact option, and we’ll get back to you stat.

People working together

NetApp AI solutions and open-source software

The complete portfolio of NetApp AI solutions provides everything you need to speed up your data pipeline. 

Next steps

Email our AI specialists directly

I agree with NetApp privacy policy and I understand that I can unsubscribe from NetApp communications at any time or manage my preferences.