菜单

立即升级 ONTAP 数据管理软件

制定 NetApp ONTAP 升级计划只需两步。

如何升级 登录以升级
ONTAP Image

为什么要升级?

运行 NetApp 持续提供支持的版本是规避 IT 风险的最佳做法。通过不断更新 NetApp® ONTAP® 软件,您可以最大限度地减少 IT 中断,增强业务连续性并从新功能中受益。在达到版本支持结束 (EOVS) 里程碑后,该 ONTAP 版本将只能获得有限支持有限支持:NetApp 将仅提供技术支持、根本原因分析,以及在线提供的文档和软件。, 后续不会发布任何维护或修补程序版本;或者只能获得自助服务支持。自助服务支持:NetApp 不为某个产品版本提供支持,但相关文档仍可从 NetApp 支持站点获得的时间段。自助服务支持时段结束后,软件将被视为废弃。

查看版本建议指南
升级图像

NetApp Active IQ 数字顾问

使用 NetApp Active IQ® 数字顾问生成分步升级计划,帮助您全面了解您的环境。查看最低要求和最新的 ONTAP 建议、终止支持日期摘要,以及无最新固件的节点摘要。

立即升级
IQ 图像

查看优势

升级后,便可访问以下主要的 ONTAP 功能。

构建具有统一数据管理功能的混合云架构

轻松地在存储集群内或存储集群间移动数据,或将数据移到云中,以便让数据发挥最大效用。ONTAP 为 Data Fabric 奠定了基础,让您可以在存储环境中灵活移动数据,拥有丰富的选择并可以保持控制权。

将数据自动分层到云,从而降低 TCO 并释放 NetApp AFF 系统上的空间

通过自动将冷数据从高性能层分层到私有云或公有云,为应用程序提供高性能并降低存储成本。

利用 ONTAP 的全新优化功能,提高性能,降低延迟

ONTAP 9 可提供企业级应用程序所需的高吞吐量和低延迟,同时还提供全面的数据服务。

根据不断增长的业务需求扩展容量 — 最高可扩展到 176 PB

您可以从小规模开始,然后使用大容量 SSD 或 HDD 随业务发展而不断扩展存储环境。运行 ONTAP 的存储系统可处理大小从几 PB 到 176 PB 不等的 SAN 和 NAS 工作负载。

在您自由选择的网络(FC 或 IP)上实现业务连续性,数据中心之间的距离最高可达 700 公里。

NetApp MetroCluster 技术可在不同位置之间进行同步镜像以确保持续的数据可用性,从而实现业务连续性。MetroCluster 存储阵列可采用 FC 或 IP 连接,既可以部署在单个站点中,也可以跨城域或不同城市部署。

通过卷加密保护静态和动态数据

借助 ONTAP 中内置的 NetApp 卷加密功能,您可以通过加密 NetApp AFF 或 FAS 系统上的任何卷轻松高效地保护空闲数据。不需要特殊的加密磁盘。用于备份和复制的传输中加密可保护传输中的数据。

NetApp 托管服务

让我们为您代劳。NetApp 托管服务可帮助您优化混合云和内部环境中的性能和效率。让 NetApp 专家使用成熟的方法和最佳实践来管理基础架构,您的 IT 员工便可腾出时间专注于实现 IT 转型,推动业务向前发展。

了解更多信息
管理图像

常见问题解答

查找常见问题的答案。

升级是否意味着要停机?

尽管我们无法保证所有升级都可以在不停机的情况下完成,但是 ONTAP 升级通常不会造成中断。对于单节点集群,也就是非高可用性集群,可能会出现一些停机时间。

如何了解对环境的潜在影响?

如果您拥有有效的支持维保合同,则有权访问 NetApp 互操作性表 (IMT)。此外,如果您希望购买 NetApp 专业服务,帮助您进行升级,我们的专家可以随时协助您进行任何特定于您的环境的预检查或依赖性检查。

我是否能还原为早期版本?

能。请参见升级和还原/降级指南,详细了解根据生产环境中当前运行的版本可以还原到(或升级到)哪些 ONTAP 版本。

执行 ONTAP 升级估计需要多长时间?

预计每个节点的升级需要 3 到 5 小时。如果环境复杂,最好创建一个升级计划文档,确定每个集群具体运行的版本、所需的目标 ONTAP 版本,以及如何分阶段升级。

Menu

Upgrade your ONTAP Data Management software now

It takes only two steps to generate your NetApp ONTAP upgrade plans.

How to upgrade Log in to upgrade
ONTAP Image

Why should you upgrade?

Running a release that continues to be supported by NetApp is a best practice in IT risk mitigation. By continually updating NetApp® ONTAP® software, you will minimize your IT disruptions, strengthen business continuity, and further reduce TCO. After reaching the end of engineering support (EOES) milestone, ONTAP will either be under limited support Limited support: NetApp will provide only technical support, root cause analysis, documentation, and software available online. or self-service support. Self-service support: Applies to the period when NetApp does not provide support for a version of a product, but related documentation is still available on the NetApp Support site. When the self-service support period expires, the software will be considered obsolete.

View release recommendation guide
upgrade image

NetApp active IQ digital advisor

Use NetApp Active IQ® Digital Advisor to generate your step-by-step upgrade plans and enable complete visibility into your environment. See the minimum and latest ONTAP recommendation, summary of end-of-support dates, and summary of nodes without latest firmware.

Upgrade now
IQ Image

Explore the benefits

With your upgrade, you can access these key ONTAP capabilities.

Build a hybrid cloud architecture with unified data management

Easily move your data within or between storage clusters, or to the cloud—wherever it is most useful. ONTAP is the foundation for a data fabric that gives you flexibility, choice, and control across your storage environment.

Automatically tier data to the cloud to reduce TCO and free up space on your NetApp AFF system

Deliver high performance to your applications and reduce storage costs by automatically tiering cold data from the performance tier to a private or public cloud.

Increase performance and reduce latency with new optimizations for ONTAP

ONTAP 9 delivers the high throughput and low latency that enterprise applications require, while providing comprehensive data services.

Scale capacity with your growing business requirements — up to as much as 176PB

You can start small and grow with your business by using high-capacity SSDs or HDDs to scale your storage environment. Storage systems that run ONTAP can handle SAN and NAS workloads that range from a few terabytes up to 176PB.

Deliver business continuity on your choice of network (FC or IP) with up to 700km between data centers

NetApp MetroCluster technology delivers business continuity by synchronously mirroring between locations for continuous data availability. A MetroCluster storage array, using FC or IP connectivity, can be deployed at a single site, across a metropolitan area, or in different cities.

Protect data at rest and in motion with volume encryption

With the NetApp Volume Encryption feature that is built in to ONTAP, you can easily and efficiently protect your at-rest data by encrypting any volume on a NetApp AFF or FAS system. No special encrypting disks are required. In-flight encryption for backup and replication protects your data in transit.

NetApp managed services

Let us do the work for you. NetApp Managed Services help optimize performance and efficiency in your hybrid cloud and on-premises environments. With NetApp experts managing the infrastructure by using our proven methodology and best practices, your IT staff is free to focus on enabling the IT transformation required to move the business forward.

Learn more
manage image

FAQ

Find answers to commonly asked questions.

Does the upgrade mean downtime?

Although we cannot guarantee that all upgrades can be completed without downtime, ONTAP upgrades are usually nondisruptive. For clusters that are single node — that is, not high availability — some downtime can be expected.

How do I understand the potential impact to my environment?

If you have a current support contract, you have access to the NetApp Interoperability Matrix (IMT). In addition, if you want to contract with NetApp Professional Services for help with upgrades, we have experts ready to assist with any prechecks or dependencies specific to your environment.

Will I be able to revert to an earlier release?

Yes. Refer to the Upgrade and Revert/Downgrade Guide for details on which ONTAP versions you can be revert to (or upgrade to) depending on their current release in production.

How long should I estimate the time it takes to perform ONTAP upgrades?

Expect upgrades to take 3 to 5 hours per node. For complex environments, it’s best to have a documented upgrade plan that specifies what version each cluster is running, the target ONTAP version desired, and how the upgrades will be staged.