功能表

選擇 NetApp 用於資料儲存的理由

NetApp 專家提供的資料儲存解決方案可確保您的資料存取安全無虞。全球各地的公司都信任 NetApp 協助管理其最重要的資訊資源。

資料儲存主題影像

對於進行 IT 轉型的組織而言,基本的第一步驟是以 All Flash 儲存設備打造其現代化基礎架構,提升業務關鍵應用程式的執行速度與回應能力。像是資料分析、人工智慧 (AI) 和深度學習 (DL) 等新型工作負載,都需要第一代 Flash 系統無法提供的極速效能。此外還有越來越多組織採用所謂的「雲端優先」策略,同時在內部資料中心及雲端的共用環境中帶動企業級資料服務的需求。

為何 NetApp 是全球首選的資料儲存解決方案供應商

NetApp 憑藉其現代化的 All Flash 陣列在存儲產業中處於領先地位,這些陣列可提供強大的資料服務、整合式資料保護、順暢的擴充性、快速效能,以及深度的應用程式和雲端整合。

我們透過跨雲端資料服務、儲存系統和軟體提供強大的共享儲存平台,協助客戶主導資料。我們的主要儲存陣列產品開發計畫是由客戶的主要業務驅動力推動的:

  • 在公有雲和支援企業應用程式、非結構化資料和 AI 工作負載的核心基礎架構上使用檔案/區塊進行數位化轉型。
  • 專家級的功能簡單易用,讓 IT 人員得以用於管理消費、營運及風險偵測/緩解。
  • 不中斷的支援,以採用 NVMe、SCM、QLC 等最新的創新技術,無需執行昂貴且會中斷的技術轉換作業。

NetApp 儲存設備的功能

NetApp 儲存解決方案提供一系列主要效益。

混合雲

NetApp 是第一家完全採用混合式雲端的儲存廠商,其同級最佳的內部部署與雲端原生資料管理技術已融入資料架構中。我們提供領先業界的統一化 SAN/NAS All Flash 和混合式儲存應用裝置,並運用相同的儲存作業系統,與三家主要公有雲供應商一起支援檔案和區塊服務,讓客戶在選擇的位置和方式使用雲端服務,例如備份、災難恢復、測試/開發等。這種方法提供了其他廠商無法企及的敏捷度和符合未來需求的保障。

極簡管理

NetApp 提供可供 IT 人員使用的簡單介面,同時仍提供專家級功能和強大的 RESTful API 集,可實現自動化與協調。而 NetApp 系統也能輕鬆支援使用 AIOps 技術來自動化風險偵測與緩解。

效能

效能是促使客戶在競爭中選擇 NetApp 的另一個因素。NetApp 不僅在我們整個 All Flash 產品組合中以極低的延遲提供極高的 IOPs,而且即使容量增加和使用了即時儲存效率功能,我們的產品也能提供一致的效能。

值得信賴

客戶指出,他們可以信賴 NetApp,因為我們擁有數十年創新成果的豐富記錄,以及能夠確保我們成為長期合作夥伴的強大財務能力。他們還希望透過我們平台的整體恢復能力 (越來越多地由NetApp®Active IQ® 的 AIOps 驅動),來支援其最關鍵的業務應用程式。

不中斷的支援

藉由為客戶提供不中斷的持續技術創新支援,我們允許客戶充分運用 NVMe、SCM、QLC 等新技術,無需執行昂貴且會中斷的技術轉換。

FICO 標誌

有了 NetApp AFF,我們便可以高枕無憂。NetApp 系統相當可靠,讓我們可以為客戶提供優異的效能。它可以不停地執行作業。我們可以安心入睡。

Greg Weld, 資深融合式基礎架構工程師, Fair Isaac Corp

綠色與白色圓環

目標資料儲存解決方案

從用於共享 NAS 和 SAN 環境的簡單、聰明、值得信賴的儲存設備,到為資料分析和磁碟型備份等專屬高頻寬應用程式所打造的陣列,我們產品組合中的每項產品都是針對特定市場需求所打造或購入。

AFF A 系列

NetApp®AFF A 系列 All Flash 系統具備領先業界的效能和一致的超低延遲,可加速商業應用程式的執行。

FAS

NetApp®FAS 陣列可為具有不同工作負載需求的客戶提供最佳的雲端最佳化混合式儲存平台。

SolidFire

NetApp®SolidFire® 協助您更容易享有雲端的速度優勢和簡易性,同時超越將資料保留在內部環境的需求。

E/EF 系列

NetApp®E 系列和 EF 系列系統以領先業界的效能價格比提升了 SAN 工作負載。

資料儲存影像

NetApp 是資料儲存領域的領導者

NetApp 是公認的領導者,能夠現代化並簡化儲存設備。因此,各行各業的組織在建置資料架構時都能與 NetApp 合作,以策略性方式解決現今複雜的 IT 挑戰。

繼續閱讀

Menu

Why NetApp for data storage

Data storage solutions from the experts at NetApp ensure that your data remains as secure as it is accessible. Companies worldwide trust NetApp to help manage their most important information resources.

Data Storage Hero Image
Table of contents

Where digital transformation begins

A fundamental first step for organizations undertaking an IT transformation is to modernize their infrastructure with all-flash storage to improve speed and responsiveness for critical business applications. New workloads, such as data analytics, artificial intelligence (AI), and deep learning (DL), demand extreme performance that first-generation flash systems cannot deliver. Additionally, more and more organizations are adopting a “cloud first” strategy, driving the need for enterprise-grade data services for a shared environment across on-premises data centers and the cloud.

Why NetApp is the world’s preferred provider of data storage solutions

NetApp leads the storage industry with its modern, all-flash arrays that deliver robust data services, integrated data protection, seamless scalability, speedy performance, and deep application and cloud integration.

We help customers lead with data by providing a powerful shared storage platform across cloud data services, storage systems, and software. Our primary storage array product development initiatives are driven by our customers' key business drivers:

  • Digital transformation using file/block in the public cloud and core infrastructure that supports enterprise applications, unstructured data, and AI workloads.
  • Specialist-level capabilities that are simple enough for IT generalists to use for managing consumption, operation, and risk detection/mitigation.
  • Non-disruptive support to adopt the latest innovations, like NVMe, SCM, QLC, etc.—without having to execute costly and disruptive technology transitions.

What NetApp storage delivers

NetApp storage solutions deliver a range of key benefits.

Hybrid cloud

NetApp was the first storage vendor to fully embrace hybrid cloud, with best-of-breed on-premises and cloud-native data management technologies woven into a data fabric. We provide the leading unified SAN/NAS all-flash and hybrid storage appliances, and then leverage the same storage operating system to support both file and block services with all three major public cloud providers, allowing customers to consume cloud services where and how they choose—for backup, DR, test/dev, etc. This approach provides an agility and future-proofing that other vendors simply can’t touch.

Simplicity

NetApp delivers simple interfaces that can be used by an IT generalist while still offering expert-level capabilities, as well as a robust RESTful API set allowing for automation and orchestration. And NetApp systems are easy to support using AIOps technologies to automate risk detection and mitigation.

Performance

Performance is another factor that leads customers to choose NetApp over the competition. Not only does NetApp deliver exceptionally high IOPs with low latencies across our entire all-flash portfolio, but our products deliver consistent performance even as capacity grows and inline storage efficiency features are in use.

Trust

Customers cite that they can trust NetApp, based on our extensive track record of decades of innovations and strong financials that ensure we will be a long-term partner. They also look to the overall resiliency of our platforms (increasingly driven by AIOps through NetApp®Active IQ®) to support their most critical business applications.

Non-disruptive support

By offering customers non-disruptive support for continued technology innovation, we allow them to take advantage of new technologies, such as NVMe, SCM, QLC, and many more, without having to execute costly and disruptive technology transitions.

fico logo

With NetApp AFF we never worry. NetApp allows us to provide excellent performance to our customers because it’s a reliable system. It’s just always on all the time. It allows us to sleep at night.

Greg Weld, Senior Converged Infrastructure Engineer, Fair Isaac Corp

green and white doughnut

Targeted data storage solutions

From simple, smart, trusted storage for shared NAS and SAN environments to arrays built for dedicated, high-bandwidth applications like data analytics and disk-based backup, each product in our portfolio was built or acquired to target specific market needs.

AFF A-Series

NetApp®AFF A-Series all-flash systems accelerate business applications with leading performance and consistent ultra-low latency.

Learn more

FAS

NetApp®FAS arrays provide the best cloud-optimized hybrid storage platform for customers with diverse workload requirements.

Learn more

SolidFire

NetApp®SolidFire®helps get closer to the speed and simplicity of cloud while exceeding the demands of keeping data on premises.

Learn more

E/EF Series

NetApp®E-Series and EF-Series systems accelerate SAN workloads with industry-leading price/performance.

Learn more
Data Storage Image

NetApp is the data storage leader

NetApp is a proven leader when it comes to modernizing and simplifying storage. It's why organizations across every industry work with NetApp when building their data fabric to strategically address today's complex IT challenges.

Explore solutions Read case studies

Keep reading