菜单

为何选择 NetApp 的云数据服务

作为云存储专家,毫无疑问,NetApp 云数据服务是首屈一指的。最终,这些服务将释放云真正的潜能。

五个圆柱体

未来五年预计生成的数据总量约为 175 ZBIDC,《世界的数字化:从边缘到核心》(2018 年)。(即 1750 亿 TB),其中 60% 的数据将由像您这样的企业创建IDC,《世界的数字化:从边缘到核心》(2018 年)。。据我们统计,这足以填满大约 116 千万亿张 3.5 英寸软盘。而且最有趣的一点是?其中一半的数据应驻留在公有云中。IDC,《世界的数字化:从边缘到核心》(2018 年)。 

如今,用户、公司和整个行业都前所未有地依赖基于云的应用程序、系统和服务,而所有这些都依赖数据。据估计,数据网络中的用户大约每分钟与数据交互一次,到 2025 年,该频率预计将增加到每 18 秒一次。IDC,《世界的数字化:从边缘到核心》(2018 年)。您的组织存储、保护和使用这些数据的方式将关系到您的成败。

我们将企业级存储服务引入云

近 30 年来,NetApp 一直致力于帮助客户存储、保护和利用其数据。我们早早就认识到云将成为改变游戏规则的颠覆者,因此构建了 NetApp 云数据服务产品套件,并将 NetApp® ONTAP® 数据管理软件的企业级存储功能扩展到了全球最大的云。正因为如此,Microsoft、Google 和 Amazon 以及 SAP 等企业级应用程序提供商都将 NetApp 作为其存储和数据服务战略不可或缺的一部分。

Cloud Volumes ONTAP

NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP 是我们在 Amazon Web Services (AWS)、Microsoft Azure 和 Google Cloud 上提供的基于云的服务,可为您的文件和块工作负载提供高级数据管理。Cloud Volumes ONTAP 可以帮您优化云存储成本并提高应用程序性能,同时加强数据保护,提高安全性与合规性。Cloud Volumes ONTAP 专为已经熟悉 ONTAP 的存储管理员而设计,可通过 NetApp Cloud Manager 进行自我管理,NetApp Cloud Manager 是一个用于跨混合云基础架构部署的所有 ONTAP 实例的单一窗格管理控制台。

NetApp Cloud Volumes Service

NetApp Cloud Volumes Service 是一款由纯存储供应商提供的排名第一的独立公有云文件服务。与 Cloud Volumes ONTAP 不同的是,它是一个完全托管的云存储解决方案,专为更广泛的受众(不仅仅是已经熟悉 NetApp 的存储管理员)和更广泛的工作负载而设计。Cloud Volumes Service 支持 Linux 和 Windows 客户端,可以无缝扩展到 100 TB,以最佳性能运行文件共享,并提供行业领先的保护和安全性。使用以下选项之一订阅 Cloud Volumes Service 并在您选择的云上配置卷:

Google Cloud 标识

Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud

将工作负载迁移到云并运行这些工作负载,而不会影响性能或需要重新架构现有应用程序。更快地移动、管理和部署企业级应用程序。

AWS 标识

适用于 NetApp ONTAP 的 Amazon FSx

适用于 NetApp ONTAP 的 Amazon FSx 是一项原生 AWS 托管服务,可为 Windows 和 Linux 实例提供块和文件存储。在利用 NetApp 的企业级数据服务套件的同时,满足性能、数据管理和安全需求 — 所有这些都包含在 AWS 体验中。

Azure 标识

Azure NetApp Files

一项完全托管的 Microsoft Azure 原生服务,专为实现精简性、高性能和合规性而构建,可将您的业务及其应用程序和工作流更快速安全地迁移到云环境中。

通过我们的 Cloud Volumes Services,云架构师和数据工程师以及应用程序、虚拟机 (VM) 和存储管理员可以跨混合云基础架构无缝移动数据,在云中运行和管理关键应用程序,并像业务依赖于数据(正如您所深知的那样,确实如此)一样保护数据。

我们可以帮助您全面管理数据

在将企业级应用程序迁移到公有云时,与现有内部环境保持一致至关重要。无论是希望轻松地将应用程序直接迁移到公有云,还是需要在混合内部环境和云环境中使用通用接口/管理,都是如此。或者,甚至可以使用构建数据中心所需的同样强大、安全且可扩展的存储技术来支持云原生应用程序。

在 NetApp,无论数据位于何处,我们都可以帮您将最佳云存储解决方案作为 Data Fabric 的一部分来实施,以便全面管理数据。当我们这么做后,数据将对您的 IT 团队透明,而且使用该数据的任何人都知道如何访问、使用它以及它将如何流动。通过简化软件开发人员、软件用户、IT 等每个人的工作,我们可以帮助减轻 IT 团队的负担。

NetApp 提供唯一一款公有云数据存储解决方案,其中包括一系列全面、集成的数据管理功能,用来保护您的数据、确保业务连续性、简化合规性、保持完整性以及控制访问。NetApp Cloud Insights 是我们的分析平台,可跨内部环境和公有云中的整个 IT 基础架构为您提供可指导行动的智能信息。NetApp Cloud Manager 是一个集中式系统,可用于查看和管理内部存储和云存储,支持混合环境、多个云提供商和帐户。

我们提供的功能并非在云中广泛可用

使用任何版本的 Cloud Volumes Service 或 Cloud Volumes ONTAP 的客户都可以访问一系列集成的 NetApp 云数据服务,这些服务可以连接到您的公有云存储资源和应用程序。其中包括以下集成化、企业级服务:用于数据保护的 NetApp Cloud Backup Service、可满足监管、审计和合规性要求的 NetApp Cloud Data Sense 以及用于云原生 Kubernetes 环境的数据可用性和管理解决方案 Astra Control — 所有这些服务均通过一个管理平台与世界一流的监控和报告工具 NetApp Cloud Insights 相集成。其中许多服务不是由公有云存储提供商以本机方式提供的。

无论您是希望优化企业的云存储,还是就只是在寻找经济高效地扩展云存储使用的方法,NetApp 平台都可以通过卷整形或数据压缩和重复数据删除持续优化应用程序所需的基础架构,以达到领先的性价比 — 所有这些均可在运行时完成。这样可以将您的整体云成本降低多达 90%。

我们为您提供响应当今分布式员工的敏捷性

借助 NetApp,您可以在云中自动化执行、编排、管理和优化数字工作空间。

NetApp Virtual Desktop Service 解决了部署和管理虚拟桌面的复杂性问题。此服务作为一项灵活的软件服务,可用于在您自选的公有云或私有云上管理虚拟桌面基础架构 (VDI)。它删除了部署桌面所需的数百项任务(这些任务通常需要花费两到三天才能完成),并将部署时间缩减到了几个小时。部署完成后,可通过工具集和智能策略自动管理虚拟基础架构,以使您的工作空间保持同步并始终最新,同时满足您的服务级别要求。

利用 Microsoft 等行业领先企业提供的基于云的 SaaS 应用程序具有重要意义。但即使在 SaaS 环境中,意外数据丢失和外部威胁仍然存在。并非所有的 SaaS 应用程序都能为数据提供适当的保护。借助 NetApp SaaS Backup 解决方案,NetApp 可以帮助保护您的 Microsoft 365 数据。

我们无法阻止未来的到来。我们需要做好一切准备,因为未来到来的速度比我们预期的快多了。

Reinhard Meister, CONA CEO

浅紫色背景前有各种大小的闪亮的浅紫色球

我们今天取得的成就是 McKesson 和 NetApp 之间的直接合作成果。这份合作关系赋予了我们前所未有的能力,让我们朝着提供更加卓越的医疗保健服务的目标取得了长足的进步。

McKesson 存储系统总监 | Brad Clark

浅紫色背景前有各种大小的闪亮的浅紫色球

借助 AWS Marketplace 中的 NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP,我们已经达到了几乎瞬时的测试恢复时间,数据损失低至 10 分钟。

Reach plc 技术运营负责人 | Peter Raettig

浅紫色背景前有各种大小的闪亮的浅紫色球

Cloud Volumes ONTAP

Cloud Volumes ONTAP 可帮助您优化云存储成本并提高应用程序性能,同时增强数据保护、安全性和合规性。

Cloud Insights

借助 NetApp Cloud Insights,全面了解您的应用程序基础架构,包括公有云和私有数据中心。

Virtual Desktop Service

NetApp VDS 是一款全局控制平台,支持在内部和云中自动化执行、编排、管理和优化您的数字工作空间。

桃红色背景右侧成组的闪亮的桃红色球

我们是云存储专家

作为云存储专家,毫无疑问,NetApp 云数据服务是首屈一指的。最终,这些服务将释放云真正的潜能。借助 NetApp,我们的客户越来越多地在云中运行,以获得灵活性、高效率和竞争优势。他们正在扩展其 IT 环境,以在云中运行核心工作负载,并且正在云中以本机方式推出新的应用程序和工作负载。

请继续阅读

Menu

Why NetApp for cloud data services

As the cloud storage specialists, it goes without saying NetApp cloud data services are second to none. They finally make it possible to unlock cloud’s true potential.

light purple cylinders arranged in a star shape in front of light purple background

Welcome to today’s data-fueled world

The total amount of data estimated to be generated over the next five years is around 175 zettabytesIDC, The Digitization of the World: From Edge to Core (2018). (for perspective, that’s 175 billion terabytes), 60% of which will be created by businessesIDC, The Digitization of the World: From Edge to Core (2018). like yours. By our count, that’s enough to fill around 116 quadrillion 3.5-inch floppy disks. And the most interesting bit? Half of all that data is expected to reside in the public cloud.IDC, The Digitization of the World: From Edge to Core (2018). 

Today, people, companies, and entire industries depend upon cloud-based applications, systems, and services like never before—all of which rely on data. It’s estimated that users in the datasphere interact with data approximately once per minute, and by 2025 that frequency is expected to increase to one interaction every 18 seconds.IDC, The Digitization of the World: From Edge to Core (2018). The way your organization stores, protects, and uses this data will make or break your success.

We bring our enterprise-grade storage services to cloud

NetApp has been committed to helping customers store, protect, and make use of their data for nearly three decades. Recognizing early on that cloud would be a game-changer, we built out our NetApp® cloud data services product suite and extended the enterprise-class storage capabilities of our NetApp® ONTAP® data management software to the world’s biggest clouds. It’s why Microsoft, Google, and Amazon, as well as enterprise application providers such as SAP, have all made NetApp an integral part of their storage and data services strategies.


Cloud Volumes ONTAP

NetApp® Cloud Volumes ONTAP® is our cloud-based service available on Amazon Web Services (AWS), Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud that delivers advanced data management for your file and block workloads. Cloud Volumes ONTAP helps optimize your cloud storage costs and increases application performance while enhancing data protection, security, and compliance. Designed for storage admins already familiar with ONTAP, Cloud Volumes ONTAP is self-managed through NetApp® Cloud Manager, our single-pane management console for all of your ONTAP instances deployed across your hybrid cloud infrastructure.


Cloud-Data-inline-prose.jpg


NetApp Cloud Volumes Service

NetApp® Cloud Volumes Service is the #1 independent public cloud file service from a pure-play storage vendor. It differs from Cloud Volumes ONTAP in that it is a fully managed cloud storage solution designed for a wider audience (not just storage admins already familiar with NetApp), as well as a wider range of workloads. Cloud Volumes Service supports Linux and Windows clients, can grow seamlessly to 100TB, runs file shares at peak performance, and delivers industry-leading protection and security. Subscribe to Cloud Volumes Service and provision volumes on your choice of cloud using one of the following:

Google Cloud Logo

Cloud Volumes Service for Google Cloud

Migrate your workloads to the cloud and run them without sacrificing performance or needing to re-architect your existing applications. Move, manage, and deploy enterprise applications faster.

AWS Logo

Cloud Volumes Service for AWS

Built for the cloud architect and application owner, Cloud Volumes Service for AWS delivers on-premises flash performance and advanced storage functionality with the simplicity of native cloud services.

Azure Logo

Azure NetApp Files

A fully managed, Microsoft Azure-native service built for simplicity, performance, and compliance that will take your business, its applications, and workflows to the cloud faster and more securely.

Through each of our cloud volumes services, cloud architects and data engineers, as well as application, VM, and storage admins can seamlessly move data across your hybrid cloud infrastructure, run and manage critical applications in the cloud, and guard your data like the business depends on it, which—as you’re keenly aware—it does.

We help you manage your data holistically

Consistency with your existing on-premises environments is important when moving enterprise applications to the public cloud. This is true whether simply wanting to enable an easy lift-and-shift of applications to the public cloud, or needing to have a common interface/management across hybrid on-premises and cloud landscapes. Or, even to support cloud-native applications with the same robust, secure, and scalable storage technology on which your datacenter was built.

At NetApp, we help you implement the best cloud storage solutions as part of your data fabric, so you can manage your data holistically—no matter where it lives. When we do that, it becomes transparent to your IT team, and anyone using that data knows how to access it, use it, and how it is going to flow. By simplifying the job for dev, users, IT…everyone, we help take the burden off of your IT team.

NetApp offers the only public cloud data storage solution that includes a complete, integrated set of data management features to protect and secure your data, assure business continuity, simplify compliance, preserve integrity, and control access. NetApp® Cloud Insights is our analytics platform that provides you with actionable intelligence across your entire IT infrastructure—on your premises and in the public cloud. And NetApp® Cloud Manager is a centralized system for viewing and managing your on-premises and cloud storage, supporting hybrid, multiple cloud providers and accounts.


Cloud-Data-inline-prose-2.jpg

We deliver features not widely available across clouds

Customers using any version of Cloud Volumes Service or Cloud Volumes ONTAP have access to a range of integrated NetApp cloud data services that can be connected to your public cloud storage resources and applications. This includes integrated, enterprise-class services for data protection (NetApp® Cloud Backup Service), audit and compliance requirements (NetApp® Cloud Compliance), and data availability and management for cloud-native Kubernetes environments (Astra)—all integrated from a single pane of glass with world-class monitoring and reporting (NetApp® Cloud Insights). Many of these are not offered natively by public cloud storage providers.

Whether you’re seeking to optimize your organization’s cloud storage, or just searching for ways to cost-effectively expand your cloud storage use, the NetApp platform continuously optimizes infrastructures needed by your applications for both price and performance through volume shaping or data compression and deduplication—all done at run time. This can reduce your overall cloud costs by up to 90%.


Cloud-Data-charts.jpg

We give you the agility to respond to today’s distributed workforce

With NetApp, you gain the power to automate, orchestrate, manage, and optimize your digital workplace in the cloud.

NetApp® Virtual Desktop Service solves the complexity of deploying and managing virtual desktops. The service is delivered as a flexible software service to manage your virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) on your choice of public or private cloud. It removes the hundreds of tasks required for deploying desktops that can normally take two to three days and reduces deployment time to just a few hours. After deployment, management of the virtual infrastructure is automated by toolsets and intelligent policies that keep your workspaces up to date, in sync, and performing in accord with your service level expectations.

Leveraging cloud-based SaaS applications from industry leaders such as Microsoft makes a lot of sense. But accidental data loss and external threats still exist even in a SaaS world. Not all SaaS applications offer the right protection for your data. With NetApp® SaaS Backup solutions, NetApp can help protect your Microsoft Office365 data.

The benchmark for analyzing genomic data is accessing it from 100,000 individuals. We always had timeouts or file failures. With NetApp Cloud Volumes Service, it finished in less than an hour—a great breakthrough for us.

Dr. Hakon Gudbjartsson, PhD | CIO, WuXi NextCODE

shiny light purple spheres of various sizes in front of light purple background

Where we are today is a direct result of the partnership between McKesson and NetApp. It’s allowed us to deliver capabilities that we didn’t have in the past and it has sent us years forward in being able to provide superior healthcare.

Brad Clark | Director of Storage Systems, McKesson Reach

shiny light purple spheres of various sizes in front of light purple background

Using NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP from AWS Marketplace, we have achieved recovery times in testing that are almost instantaneous, and with as little as 10 minutes of data loss.

Peter Raettig | Head of Technical Operations, Reach plc

shiny light purple spheres of various sizes in front of light purple background

Cloud Volumes ONTAP

Cloud Volumes ONTAP helps you optimize your cloud storage costs and increase application performance while enhancing data protection, security, and compliance.

Learn more

Cloud Insights

Gain complete visibility across your application infrastructure, including public clouds and your private data centers with NetApp Cloud Insights.

Virtual Desktop Service

NetApp VDS is a global control plane that gives you the power to automate, orchestrate, manage, and optimize your digital workplace both on-premise and in the cloud.

Learn more
shiny peach spheres grouped on right side of peach background

We are the cloud storage specialists

As the cloud storage specialists, it goes without saying NetApp cloud data services are second to none. They finally make it possible to unlock cloud’s true potential. With NetApp, our customers run increasingly in the cloud to be nimble, efficient, and competitive. They are extending their IT environments to run core workloads in the cloud. And they’re launching new applications and workloads natively in the cloud.

Explore solutions Read case studies

Keep reading