菜单

云数据管理和服务:NetApp 可以缓解您的云压力

在数据和复杂性都日益增长的多云领域中,NetApp 提供的云数据管理和存储可以让您掌控一切。利用专为您选择的云打造的行业领先的服务,缓解您面临的压力。

五个圆柱体

云初始阶段的终结

为帮助理解,我们将从两个要点深入探讨。首先,云不再仅仅面向困窘的初创企业,云已成为主流。当新冠疫情迫使各个企业争相适应环境变化时,云的采用速度正以史无前例的速度飙升。2020 年,预计耗时五年的数字化转型用了短短八周便可完成。1McKinsey,COVID-19 后的复苏期将呈现数字化特点:前 90 天的计划,2020 年 5 月 14 日现在,无论是在整个部门还是全公司,几乎每个企业都在云端部署了应用程序和工作负载。何乐而不为呢?它既灵活、可扩展而且敏捷……天呐,好处太多了。我们马上就会谈到采用云将带来的问题。接下来,我们就进入第二点。飞速的数据增长态势不但并未放缓,反而在不断加速。据估计,到 2025 年,生成的数据总量将达到惊人的 175 ZB。IDC,世界的数字化:从边缘到核心,2018 年我们每天生产和使用的数据量之巨,几乎难以想象。正是上述两点的冲突(主流的云采用和爆炸式数据增长),让我们将现在的形势称为云初始阶段的终结。据估计,到 2025 年,55% 的数据将存储在云端IDC,2021-2025 年全球数据领域的预测,2021 年 3 月。大多数企业表示他们已经拥有了多云环境(有意而为或误打误撞),因此那种初始阶段的新奇感已经不复存在了。我们目前面临的现实情况是:要依云而生。每个人、每家企业,乃至整个行业都依赖基于云的应用程序、系统和服务,所有这些都离不开数据的支持。正确部署云已经不再是一种选择,而是必须为之。

云越多,数据越多,就越复杂

对成立不久的企业来说,云实际已经成为它们的运维模式。其他企业或跟随现代进程的步伐实现了在云端的稳步成长,或因迁移要求以及其他方面的压力喘不过气来。无论您如何实现,无论使用了哪种云(或哪些云),您都会遇到一些棘手的难题。您必须能够毫不费力地不断且智能地管理云资源的消耗、容量、性能、保护、安全性和成本。

如果缺乏数据管理和存储服务,极其复杂的多云环境很容易让您不堪重负。大量的手动流程会让您的团队压力倍增,再加上云技能的劳动力市场本就非常紧张,情况就更复杂了。别忘了那些在后台不断增长的数据,如果没有最佳的数据管理,您可能会收到一些巨额云账单。面对经常发生的安全威胁,不断变化的业务需求,以及来自其他部门的压力……这些问题层出不穷。请放心,我们向您承诺,一切都会得到妥当处理。

为什么选择 NetApp 的企业级云服务?

不可否认的是,云是一种托管服务。但它不是自行托管的。如果您希望在云端蓬勃发展,同时通过加快创新获得(并保持)竞争优势,那么是时候开始掌控一切了。走进 NetApp。我们的企业级云和数据管理服务产品组合建立在 30 年创新成果的基础上,可帮助客户跨各种业务关键型应用程序运行数据。

行业领先的集成云存储和数据管理

对于在混合云和多云环境中扩展统一存储这方面,我们一直处于领先地位,无论数据位于何处,都有一套丰富的数据管理服务供您使用。简而言之,我们的存储服务产品是同类最佳选择。最近,我们在以下三个类别的报告中被评为第一:面向大型企业的主存储、企业级横向扩展文件系统和云文件系统。GigaOm,混合多云时代的数据存储:三份 Radars 报告,一家行业领导者,2022 年 1 月实际上,我们是唯一一家在这三个领域都被认定为领导者的厂商,这就是为什么我们的客户会将 NetApp 视为值得信赖的合作伙伴。

我们是唯一一家通过一个企业级数据管理系统 (NetApp® ONTAP®) 跨内部环境和最大公有云提供企业级统一存储的公司。我们通过集成方法交付的云应用程序性能不仅具有优化的云存储成本,还增强了数据保护、安全性与合规性。我们只提供一个管理平台,可让您全面了解整个环境并获得可指导行动的智能信息。我们还提供集中式服务来管理多个云提供商和客户。

多种服务只为您更高效、更轻松地工作

在云端,您需要问一问自己,是您的服务在为您努力工作,还是您在为它们辛勤付出。由于云技能需求高,您需要尽可能获得各种帮助,以减轻手动进行云管理所带来的负担。AI 和机器学习为 NetApp 产品组合提供了动力,使得您可以实现完全控制和全面了解,并重新投入到创新工作中。我们通过例如用于控制成本的云分层、具有智能化且行之有效的洞察力的威胁检测和针对基于容器的应用程序开发的应用程序驱动型基础架构调配等服务不断进行自动化和优化。

全球最大公有云中的原生服务

我们很早就认识到云是未来的趋势,因此我们开始构建全面的云数据服务产品组合,并将 ONTAP 数据管理软件的企业级存储功能扩展到全球最大的云中。正因有这份远见卓识,Amazon、Microsoft、Google 及企业级应用程序提供商(例如 SAP)都将 NetApp 作为各自存储和数据服务策略中不可或缺的一部分。我们是唯一一家在 AWS、Microsoft Azure 和 Google Cloud 中提供第一方原生存储和数据管理服务的厂商。使用我们的存储,您可以自由地采用多云环境,同时还能保持一致、精简和灵活。

AWS 标识

AWS 和 NetApp

将 AWS 从企业级提升到企业级卓越。获得云的灵活性和可扩展性,以及在数据中心才能获得的性能、高可用性和数据保护。

Azure 标识

Microsoft Azure 和 NetApp

解决复杂性问题,随处管理数据。NetApp 技术为您带来世界一流的数据管理,还提供您在 Azure 上运行最具挑战性的工作负载时所需的性能、精简性和成本节省。

Google Cloud 标识

Google Cloud 和 NetApp

从 Google Cloud 中获取敏捷性、可扩展性和安全性,这些正是您的数字化转型所需。简化关键工作负载,并使用 Google 的高级分析功能来解决最棘手的挑战。

征服大云管理挑战

无论您选择哪种云,NetApp 都可以通过企业级解决方案帮助您掌控云环境,以解决现有的棘手难题。

  • 提高云投资回报率 (ROI)。自动叫停过度支出。通过手动管理云资源消耗来进行成本优化可能很难。但是,您需要避免因配置效率低下、基础架构管理不当及无法抓住节约成本的机会而产生的巨额云费用。NetApp 可提供完整可见性和智能自动化功能,使资源与特定工作负载要求保持一致,从而实现持续优化。

  • 保护和保障数据安全。您需要在云环境的远程分布式抽象基础架构中确保数据安全。NetApp 可帮助您随时随地规避和抵御威胁,并避免人为错误,不会让您感觉像在打地鼠一样摸不着头脑。我们的企业级数据保护可提供应用广泛且自动化执行的内置安全性,在您选择的云上为传统和云原生应用程序及其数据保驾护航。

  • 轻松交付有状态的云原生应用程序。当您尝试在不断变化的多云环境中进行大规模部署时,基于容器的应用程序开发就会变得复杂。任务关键型云原生应用需要强大的数据保护和持久存储。NetApp 可为有状态应用程序提供应用程序感知型数据管理,实现一致且广泛的存储自动化及强大的备份、数据保护和灾难恢复功能。

  • 消除云基础架构管理的复杂性。随着云提供商的增多,出现了越来越多的专有功能、细微差别,以及对跨云进行有效且一致的管理的需求。NetApp 简化了基础架构管理,因此您可以快速轻松地配置存储,并全面了解您的环境。构建自动化以满足您的基础架构在速度和扩展性方面的需求,从而减轻云管理团队的负担,并快速响应对高度可靠资源的动态需求。

桃红色背景右侧成组的闪亮的桃红色球

掌控云的复杂性

获得行业领先的云存储和数据管理,这些均已集成在您自由选择的云中。我们帮助您解决最大的云管理挑战,让您在云端蓬勃发展。

更多云资源等您探索

云自动化的优势是什么?

云自动化可减轻手动流程的负担,节省时间并加快任务处理速度。NetApp 提供自动化功能,可优化云成本、持续监控和保护云环境,自动为云原生应用程序配置合适的基础架构等。

如何简化云管理?

简单来说就是:使用 NetApp。表述得详细一些就是:集成且全面的云存储和数据管理服务可跨多云环境简化管理。NetApp 在 AWS、Microsoft Azure 和 Google Cloud 中提供了原生服务,可为您带来一致、精简和灵活的多云自由。

如何降低云成本?

手动管理云资源非常困难。NetApp 可为您提供完整可见性和自动化功能,以满足特定的工作负载要求,并持续优化资源以最大程度地节省成本。云浪费通常是因为过度配置云资源,基础架构管理不当,以及未能抓住节约成本的机会。

如何管理多个云中的数据?

您需要在您选择的云中实现灵活性、一致性和精简性。无论数据位于哪个云或哪些云中,NetApp 都可以帮助您管理数据。我们提供唯一一款公有云数据存储解决方案,其中包括一系列全面、集成的数据管理功能,用来保护您的数据、确保业务连续性、简化合规性、保持完整性及控制访问。

什么是最佳企业级云存储?

简言之,就是 NetApp。我们拥有行业领先的存储操作系统,已用于 AWS、Microsoft Azure 和 Google Cloud。我们是面向大型企业的主存储、企业级横向扩展文件系统和云文件系统领域中的领导者。

Drift chat loading

Menu

Cloud data management and services: NetApp depressurizes your cloud

In a multicloud world with ever-growing data and complexity, NetApp delivers cloud data management and storage that puts you in charge. De-stress with industry-leading services built for the clouds of your choice.

five cylinders

The end of cloud’s beginning

To set the stage, let’s dive into two key points. First, cloud is no longer only for nimble startups—it’s gone mainstream. Adoption hit warp speed when the pandemic left companies scrambling to adapt. Five years’ worth of digital transformation was jammed into just eight weeks in 2020. 1McKinsey, The COVID-19 recovery will be digital: A plan for the first 90 days, May 14, 2020Now virtually every enterprise has applications and workloads in the cloud, whether departmental or companywide. And why not? There’s flexibility, scalability, and agility...oh my. We’ll get to the problems that cloud adoption has left in its wake shortly. That brings us to point number two. Data growth’s meteoric ascent isn’t slowing down, it’s accelerating. The total amount of data estimated to be generated by 2025 is a whopping 175 zettabytes.IDC, The Digitization of the World: From Edge to Core, 2018It’s almost inconceivable how much data we’re producing and consuming daily. The collision of these two points—mainstream cloud adoption and explosive data growth—brings us to what we like to call the end of cloud’s beginning. With 55% of data estimated to be stored in the cloud by 2025IDC, Global DataSphere 2021-2025 Forecast, March 2021 and most companies saying they already have multicloud environments (purposefully or accidentally), the novelty is gone. We’re faced with the realities of living in the cloud. People, companies, and entire industries depend on cloud-based applications, systems, and services—all of which rely on data. Getting cloud right is no longer an option.

More clouds, more data, more complexity

For a younger generation of organizations, the cloud is the de facto operating model. Others have organically grown in the cloud as they modernized or, gulp, faced migration mandates and other pressures. No matter how you got there, or which cloud (or clouds) you’re using, you’re facing some big headaches. You must continuously and intelligently manage cloud resource consumption, capacity, performance, protection, security, and costs without breaking a sweat.

It’s easy to get overwhelmed by the staggering complexity of multicloud environments when you have insufficient data management and storage services. There’s a ton of manual processes that weigh your team down, complicated by an already tight labor market for cloud skillsets. And don’t forget that pile of data growing in the background—without optimal data management, you’ll likely get some big cloud bills. Throw in constant security threats, evolving business needs, and pressures from other departments... it’s a lot. Deep breath—we promise it will be OK.

Why NetApp for enterprise cloud services?

Yes, the cloud is a managed service. But it isn’t managing itself. If you want to thrive in the cloud while gaining (and keeping) a competitive advantage through faster innovation, it's time to take charge. Enter NetApp. Our portfolio of enterprise cloud and data management services is built on three decades of innovation to help customers put their data to work across a wide range of business-critical applications.

Industry-leading integrated cloud storage and data management

We’ve led the pack in expanding unified storage across hybrid and multicloud environments, allowing you to have a single set of rich data management services anywhere your data lives. Simply, our storage offerings are are best in class. We were recently named #1 in three categories: primary storage for large enterprises, enterprise scale-out file systems, and cloud file systems. GigaOm, Data Storage for the Hybrid Multicloud Era, Three Radars, One Leader, January, 2022In fact, we were the only vendor identified as a leader in all three, and that’s why our customers see NetApp as a trusted partner.

We’re the one and only company that provides unified enterprise storage across on premises and the largest public clouds through a single enterprise data management system, NetApp® ONTAP®. Our integrated approach delivers cloud application performance with optimized cloud storage costs, enhanced data protection, security, and compliance. We provide a single pane of glass that gives you complete visibility and actionable intelligence across your entire environment. And we offer a centralized service to manage multiple cloud providers and accounts.

Services that let you work smarter, not harder

In the cloud, you need to ask if your services are working hard for you or if you’re working hard for them. With cloud skillsets in high demand, you need every bit of help you can get to lift the burden of manual tasks that come with cloud management. The NetApp portfolio is fueled by AI and machine learning that give you complete control and visibility so you can get back to innovating. We offer continuous automation and optimization through services like cloud tiering for cost control, threat detection with intelligent, actionable insight, application-driven infrastructure provisioning for container-based application development, and so much more.

Native services in the world’s biggest public clouds

Recognizing early on that cloud was the future, we set out to build a comprehensive cloud data services portfolio and extended the enterprise-grade storage capabilities of ONTAP data management software to the world’s biggest clouds. That foresight paid off—it’s why Amazon, Microsoft, Google, and enterprise application providers like SAP, have all made NetApp an integral part of their storage and data services strategies. We're the only vendor that has first-party native storage and data management services in AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud. Our storage gives giving you the freedom to employ multicloud environments with consistency, simplicity, and flexibility.

AWS Logo

AWS and NetApp

Take AWS from enterprise-grade to enterprise-great. Get cloud agility and scalability with performance, high availability, and data protection that you’d expect in the data center.

Azure Logo

Microsoft Azure and NetApp

Tackle complexities and manage your data anywhere. NetApp technology gives you world-class data management with the performance, simplicity, and cost savings you need to run your most challenging workloads on Azure.

Google Cloud Logo

Google Cloud and NetApp

Get agility, scalability, and security in Google Cloud—precisely what your digital transformation needs. Simplify for critical workloads and use Google's advanced analytics capabilities to solve your toughest challenges.

Conquer big cloud management challenges

NetApp helps you take charge of cloud environments with enterprise-grade solutions to tackle big problems that exist no matter which clouds you choose.

  • Boost cloud return on investment (ROI). Stop overspending, automatically. It can be hard to manually manage cloud resource consumption to optimize costs. But you need to avoid monstrous cloud bills that result from inefficient provisioning, improper infrastructure management, and the inability to take advantage of cost-saving opportunities. NetApp delivers full visibility and intelligent automation that aligns resources with specific workload requirements for continuous optimization.

  • Protect and secure data. You need to keep data safe in the remote, distributed, abstracted infrastructure of cloud environments. NetApp helps you dodge and deflect threats everywhere and safeguard against human error without it feeling like whack-a-mole. Our enterprise-grade data protection offers broad spectrum, automated, built-in security on your clouds of choice for both traditional and cloud-native applications and their data.

  • Easily deliver cloud-native, stateful applications. Container-based application development gets complicated when you try to deploy at scale in constantly changing environments in multiple clouds. Mission-critical cloud-native apps need powerful data protection and persistent storage. NetApp delivers application-aware data management for stateful applications, consistent, pervasive storage automation, and powerful backup, data protection, and disaster recovery capabilities.

  • Eliminate cloud infrastructure management complexity. With more cloud providers comes more proprietary features, nuances, and the need for effective and consistent management across clouds. NetApp simplifies infrastructure management so you can quickly and easily provision storage with complete visibility into your environment. Build automation to meet the speed and scale your infrastructure demands to reduce the burden on cloud management teams and rapidly respond to dynamic demands for highly reliable resources.

shiny peach spheres grouped on right side of peach background

Take charge of cloud complexity

Get industry-leading cloud storage and data management that’s integrated in your clouds of choice. We help solve the biggest cloud management challenges so you can thrive in the cloud.

More to explore in cloud

What is the benefit of cloud automation?

Cloud automation reduces the burden of manual processes, saves time, and accelerates tasks. NetApp offers automation to keep cloud costs optimized, constantly monitor, and protect cloud environments, automatically provision the right infrastructure for cloud-native applications, and more.

How do I simplify cloud management?

The short answer—use NetApp. The long answer—integrated and comprehensive cloud storage and data management services streamline management across multicloud environments. NetApp has native services in AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud that give you multicloud freedom with consistency, simplicity, and flexibility.

How do I reduce cloud costs?

It’s hard to manage cloud resources manually—NetApp gives you full visibility and automation to meet specific workload requirements and continually optimize resources for maximum cost savings. Cloud waste usually comes from overprovisioning cloud resources, improper infrastructure management, and not taking advantage of cost saving opportunities.

How do I manage data in multiple clouds?

You need flexibility, consistency, and simplicity across your clouds of choice. NetApp helps you manage your data no matter which cloud or clouds it lives in. We offer the only public cloud data storage solution that includes a complete, integrated set of data management features to protect and secure your data, assure business continuity, simplify compliance, preserve integrity, and control access.

What is the best enterprise cloud storage?

Simply, NetApp. We have the industry-leading storage operating system available on AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud. We’re a leader in primary storage for large enterprises, enterprise scale-out file systems, and cloud file systems.