菜单

Ducati Corse 和 NetApp:以 356 公里/小时(221 英里/小时)的速度创新

在我们四年的合作生涯中,我们帮助 Ducati Lenovo 车队构建了一个能够登上领奖台的 Data Fabric,以便更明智地思考、更快速地行动、接二连三地夺得 MotoGP 制造商世界冠军。我们以创新为动力提升性能 ... 以最快速度为他们提供动力。

开瓶香槟庆祝一下

大获成功的与 NetApp 的全球合作迎来五周年

我们很高兴地宣布,NetApp 已将对 Ducati Lenovo 车队的赞助期限延长至 2023 年 MotoGP 世锦赛赛季。考虑到我们过去四年共同取得的成就,接下来的两年注定会像积攒分数一样没有数据摩擦。

我们利用空气动力学处理车队生成的数据

Ducati Lenovo 车队需要能够快速分析从每辆赛车上近 60 个传感器收集的实时数据。NetApp® ONTAP® 软件有助于在需要时安全地将这些数据发送到需要的位置。从这些信息中获得的见解有助于车队快速优化性能。

Ducati 赛车队

远距离更好地协同工作

为了使工程师能够在全球范围内高效地开展协作,该车队采用了一个新的虚拟桌面环境,用于在复杂的开发项目中优化 3D 产品设计。借助 NetApp® StorageGRID® 对象存储的丰富功能,工程师和开发人员可以安全地利用和归档所有项目数据。

Ducati 赛手车和全体工作人员

消除创新带来的速度影响

作为车队数据中心现代化的一部分,云互联 NetApp® AFF A 系列系统整合了大约 200 个应用程序和 300 TB 以上的数据。工程师和设计师可以从世界上的任何地方实时访问资产,他们依靠一个统一的系统来实现最高的工作效率。

Ducati 赛车队

引领追赶,寻求速度

数字。它们不仅对 Ducati Corse 电子系统总监 Gabriele Conti 而言意义重大,它们还代表了一切。毕竟,每辆摩托车上安装了近 60 个传感器,因此需要处理大量数据。进入维修站,接受真正的专家指导。

Ducati 赛车手

Ducati 标识

我们很高兴与 NetApp 建立合作关系,NetApp 在过去 4 年取得了良好的发展,充分利用了数据的力量为摩托车赛车世界带来的无限可能。

Luigi Dall'Igna, Ducati Corse 总经理

MGP21 车队整体亮相

加快超越赛道的创新步伐

Ducati Link 应用采用有助于提高赛道性能的同一“互联摩托”技术,可从全球成千上万辆街头摩托车收集有价值的数据。这些数据可用作创新的催化剂,帮助改善骑手表现并提供客户喜爱的新模式。从边缘到核心再到云,NetApp® 技术在存储和管理这些数据方面发挥着关键作用。

Ducati 赛车队

根据数字

    • 6 倍
    • 存储容量扩大 6 倍
    • 4 倍
    • 计算能力提升 4 倍
    • 30%
    • 上市时间缩短 30%

Ducati 不是我们称之为家的唯一一家厂商

像 Ducati 这样的摩托车制造商以及他们的供应商都十分信任 NetApp,希望 NetApp 能够帮助他们构建将其数字化转型送入快车道的 Data Fabric。我们的解决方案可提供发挥摩托车 AI 潜能、提升智能工厂的 IQ 以及确保数据访问不会妨碍创新所需的数据移动性和制造灵活性。

阿斯顿·马丁和 NetApp 赞助的汽车制造
Ducati 赛车手

欢迎走近 Ducati Lenovo 车队

赛场上快如闪电的红色身影登上了颁奖台,那是谁?当然是 Ducati Lenovo 车队的车手。在 2022 赛季中,Jack Miller 和 Francesco Bagnaia 将重新披上战袍,努力击败对手赢取分数,以夺得 MotoGP 世界冠军为目标,毫无畏惧地将自己的 Desmosedici GP 赛出极限。与他们会面,研究他们的赛车,及时了解最新的突发新闻和结果。

继续浏览

Menu

Ducati Corse and NetApp: Innovation at 356 kmph (221 mph)

In our 4 years together, we’ve helped the Ducati Lenovo Team build a podium-climbing data fabric to think smarter, move faster, and win back-to-back MotoGP Constructors' World Titles. Our innovation-fueled performance gains... fuel theirs at top speed.

Pop the Champagne

A winning NetApp global partnership turns 5

We are thrilled to announce that NetApp has extended its sponsorship of the Ducati Lenovo Team through the 2023 MotoGP World Championship season. Considering what we’ve achieved together these past 4 years, the next 2 are destined to be as data frictionless as they are points hoarding.

Their data, our aerodynamics

The Ducati Lenovo Team needs to be able to rapidly analyze real-time data collected from more than nearly 60 sensors on each race bike. NetApp® ONTAP® software helps securely deliver this data where it needs to be, when it needs to be there. Insights from this information help the team quickly optimize performance.

Ducati race crew

Working better together, far apart

To allow engineers to collaborate efficiently all over the world, the team employs a new virtual desktop environment for optimizing 3D product design in complex development projects. With the rich functionalities of NetApp® StorageGRID® object storage, engineers and developers can securely leverage and archive all project data.

Ducati racer and crew

Removing the speed bumps of innovation

As part of the team’s data center modernization, cloud-connected NetApp® AFF A-Series systems have consolidated approximately 200 applications and more than 300TB of data. With real-time access to assets from anywhere in the world, engineers and designers rely on a single, unified system that enables optimal productivity.

Ducati race crew

Leading the hunt for speed

Numbers. They don’t just mean a lot to Ducati Corse Electronic Systems Director Gabriele Conti—they mean everything. After all, with almost 60 sensors mounted on each bike, there’s a lot of data to play with. Step into the pits and get schooled by a true specialist.

Ducati racer

Ducati logo

We are delighted to build on the collaboration with NetApp, which has developed well over the past 4 years to exploit the limitless possibilities that the power of data can bring to the motorbike racing world.

Luigi Dall'Igna, Ducati Corse General Manager

MGP21 Team Launch Overall

Accelerating innovation beyond the track

Using the same “connected bike” technology that helps improve performance on the track, the Ducati Link app collects valuable data from tens of thousands of street motorcycles around the globe. This data is used as a catalyst for innovation that helps improve rider performance and deliver new models that customers love. From edge to core to cloud, NetApp® technology plays a key role in storing and managing this data.

Ducati race crew

By the numbers

    • 6x
    • greater storage capacity
    • 4x
    • more compute power
    • 30%
    • reduction in time to market

Ducati isn’t the only factory we call home

Vehicle manufacturers like Ducati, along with their suppliers, trust NetApp to help build a data fabric that moves their digital transformation into the fast lane. Our solutions deliver the data mobility and manufacturing agility needed to unlock the potential of vehicle AI, raise the IQ of smart factories, and make sure that data access never gets in the way of innovation.

aston martin and netapp sponsored car manufacture
Ducati racer

Welcome to the Ducati Lenovo Team

What’s red, fast, and likes climbing podiums? Ducati Lenovo Team riders, of course. Jack Miller and Francesco Bagnaia are back in the saddle for the 2022 season, fearlessly pushing their Desmosedici GPs to the limit as they rack up points and contend for the MotoGP World Championship. Meet them, explore their machines, and stay up to date on breaking news and results.

Keep exploring