菜单

Ducati

通过使用 NetApp® 解决方案,Ducati 构建了一个 Data Fabric,可以激活来自世界各地的海量数据。由于 Ducati 专注于数据,公司可以在赛道内外不断优化摩托车的性能,加快新产品的上市速度以及提升客户体验。Ducati 致力于在数据驱动的未来持续创新。

Ducati 英雄车手侧影
Ducati Logo

Ducati

国家/地区

Italy

Ducati 和 NetApp 构建 Data Fabric 以加速创新

Ducati 摩托车是高端性能的标志。自 1926 年以来,该公司一直在意大利博洛尼亚生产摩托车,每一辆都是手工制造。2020 年,它精心组装了 48,000 多辆摩托车。不妨做个比较,一家竞争对手在同一年销售了大约 1,950 万辆摩托车。但这是一个重质不重量的案例。Ducati 的优势在于,有许多宝贵的性能数据可以帮助推动创新。这种创新最终造就了竞争对手梦寐以求的摩托车。

Ducati 与 NetApp 合作构建了一个 Data Fabric,挖掘其 MotoGP 摩托车上安装的大约 40 个物理传感器生成的数据。利用 NetApp 技术和高性能计算集群,工程师直接在机箱内进行遥测处理,无论是在赛道内还是近乎实时地进行。NetApp 还支持 Ducati 利用 NetApp ONTAP® 软件的企业级功能,使得制造商数据管理策略(包括版本控制、安全性和 NetApp Snapshot® 副本)日益成熟。

2021 年,Ducati Lenovo 车队连续两年赢得了 MotoGP 车队世界冠军和 MotoGP 制造商世界冠军。

通过数据,我们能够了解许多有助于我们展开竞争并赢得制造商世界冠军的关键点,并在开发和测试过程中探索许多有趣的解决方案。

Luigi Dall’Igna, 总经理, Ducati Corse

为了满足存储需求,Ducati 选择 NetApp AFF 技术来帮助整合各种工作负载和 200 多个应用程序。这种方法使所有数据资产都可在一个统一的系统中使用,从而实现了最佳的工作效率和最小的占用空间。基于在赛道内取得的成功,Ducati 向全球消费者推出了“互联摩托车”的概念,利用并分析了 15,000 多辆摩托车的性能数据。Ducati Motor Holding 首席信息官 Andrea Spina 表示,这还只是开始。“要不了几年,我们或许就能够从超过 10 万辆摩托车中收集数据,从而加快从赛道到产品开发的知识传授,就像我们目前从比赛到摩托车产品所做的那样。”

通过使用 NetApp 高性能计算并将数据迁移到混合云,Ducati 能够显著加快新产品的上市速度。随着合作关系的不断发展,Ducati 将利用其 Data Fabric 在全球组织的各个方面激发创新,包括提供机器学习和 AI 机会。

成效

Ducati 可在一个灾难恢复中心运行 200 个应用程序并支持 90 个虚拟机。他们的 Data Fabric 不仅可以快速地管理分支机构运营并执行现场数据分析,同时还可以将数据迁移到混合云,从而将开发原型和将新摩托车推向市场的时间缩短 30%。

NetApp 解决方案

为不同行业、不同垂直市场和不同位置的客户提供不同的解决方案。在云端、内部环境及混合云中 — 数据已准备就绪,可任您所用。

了解更多信息

行动起来

了解 NetApp 客户的收获 — 通过 Data Fabric 实现数字化转型才是明智之举。 

产品试用

亲自检验;试用一番。无风险或承诺。

联系我们

我们随时听候您的吩咐。让我们开始对话。

合同

查看当前合同,如有任何疑问,请联系销售部门。

Drift chat loading

Menu

Ducati

Using NetApp® solutions, Ducati built a data fabric that enabled the activation of massive volumes of data from around the world. Now that Ducati is focused on data, the company can continuously optimize motorcycle performance on and off the track, increase the speed of new products to market, and elevate the customer experience. Ducati is positioned for sustainable innovation in a data-driven future.

Ducati Hero Side x Side
Ducati Logo

Ducati

Country / Region

Italy

Ducati and NetApp build a data fabric to accelerate innovation

A Ducati motorcycle is an icon for high-end performance. Since 1926, the company has made every one of its bikes by hand in Bologna, Italy. Just over 48,000 motorcycles were meticulously assembled in 2020. To put that in perspective, a competitor sold approximately 19.5 million motorcycles in the same year. But this is a quality-over-quantity story. Ducati's advantage lies in the volumes of valuable performance data that help drive innovation. And this innovation ultimately creates bikes that the competition can only dream of.

Ducati worked with NetApp to build a data fabric, tapping into the data generated by roughly 40 physical sensors installed on its MotoGP motorcycles. Using NetApp technologies and a high-performance computing cluster, engineers conducted telemetry processing directly inside the box—on the track and in near real time. NetApp also enabled Ducati to leverage the enterprise-grade features of NetApp ONTAP® software, which improved the sophistication of the manufacturer’s data management strategy, including versioning, security, and NetApp Snapshot™ copies.

In 2021 the Ducati Lenovo Team won the MotoGP Teams World Championship and the MotoGP Constructors' World Championship for the second year in a row.

Through data, we were able to understand many key points that helped us compete and win the Constructors' World Championship and explore many interesting solutions during our development and tests.

Luigi Dall’Igna, General Manager, Ducati Corse

To meet storage demands, Ducati chose NetApp AFF technology to help consolidate a wide range of workloads and over 200 applications. This approach made all the data assets available in a single, unified system that enabled optimal productivity and a minimal footprint. Based on the success on the track, Ducati rolled out the concept of “connected bikes” to consumers worldwide, harnessing and analyzing performance data from over 15,000 motorcycles. And that’s just the beginning, according to Andrea Spina, Chief Information Officer, Ducati Motor Holding. “Within a few years, we might be able to collect data from over 100,000 bikes, accelerating knowledge transfer from the road to product development as we currently do from races to the product bike.”

By using NetApp high-performance computing and moving data to the hybrid cloud, Ducati was able to significantly increase the speed of new products to market. As we continue to evolve the partnership, Ducati will use its data fabric to inspire innovation across every aspect of the global organization, including making machine learning and AI opportunities possible.

Results

Ducati runs 200 applications and supports 90 virtual machines in a disaster recovery center. Their data fabric provides the speed and capacity to manage branch operations and to perform on-site data analysis while moving data to a hybrid cloud, reducing the time to develop prototypes and get new motorcycles to market by 30%.

NetApp solutions

Solutions for customers in every industry, every vertical market, everywhere. In the cloud, on premises, in a hybrid cloud—data that’s ready for anything you want to do with it.

Learn more

Make your move

Find out what NetApp customers already know—the smart move is a digital transformation made possible by a data fabric. 

Trials and test drives

Kick the tires. Take us for a spin. No risks or commitment.

Get in touch

When you’re ready, we’re ready. Let's start a conversation.

Contracts

Review current contracts and contact sales if you have any questions.