選單
紅色和藍色立方體

透明度:開放存取 NetApp 資訊

目錄

分享本頁

NetApp 深知信任感是贏來的,而非天生就有,建立信任感是讓我們的客戶能夠信心十足地使用 NetApp 產品和服務的關鍵。我們之所以堅定承諾保持透明度,就是為了協助贏得這種信任。我們分享關於我們的價值觀、政策和核心原則的明確具體資訊,這些都是設計產品與服務、管理營運,以及引導我們與客戶、合作夥伴及廣大社群之間關係的基礎。

信任是我們與客戶、合作夥伴、股東、監管機關和員工之間關係的基礎,而關於我們產品、服務和流程的透明度,正是這項基礎的基石。NetApp 致力於以通暢透明的資訊共享來鞏固這些關係。

Elizabeth O’Callahan, 執行副總裁、法務長兼祕書

NetApp 商業行為規範

每天實踐個人誠信,是我們維持企業誠信所不可動搖的基礎,我們共享的價值觀則定義了我們對公司身分及我們對彼此的期望。NetApp 的《商業行為規範》定義了這些價值,以及我們如何透過行動來實現這些價值。這份指南可協助每位在 NetApp 工作的員工每天都落實我們的價值觀,這有助於我們履行對利害關係人的義務,並遵守法律和公司自己的政策。

NetApp 供應商商業行為規範

NetApp《供應商商業行為規範》是根據「責任商業聯盟」所制定的標準,概述了用以規範供應商的政策與實務做法。每家 NetApp 供應商不僅必須支持該規範,還必須積極執行我們的標準,以確保安全、道德、尊重的工作環境。該規範概述了關於勞工、健康與安全、環境、商業道德等領域的標準。此外,它還說明可接受的系統要素,以便管理我們規範的遵從情況。

第三方請求客戶資料

第三方請求的定義是:客戶資料的任何請求並非源自產生該資料的一方,通常分為法律命令或非法律請求。法律命令(例如執法令或民事傳票)是法律所要求的資料請求;非法律請求則指所有其他請求。NetApp 在回應第三方請求時,會維護詳細的程序以保護客戶資料的隱私和安全性。

NetApp 環境、社會與治理 (ESG) 報告

NetApp 相信擁有 ESG 願景遠不僅僅是我們價值主張的一部分,甚至是一種競爭優勢:它是我們組織對於我們所處世界能夠產生影響的關鍵部分。我們的願景是協助客戶充分利用他們的資料,而這個願景是建立在技術可以為每個人(包括環境)帶來正向影響的理念之上。我們所做的一切都是為了為客戶和我們所生活的世界提供更優質的服務,而這需要讓我們的營運足跡更具永續性,為我們的員工培養多樣化且包容性的工作文化,並支援全球最需要這麼做的社群。您可以在我們截至 2023 年 4 月 28 日的會計年度最新 ESG 報告中,深入瞭解我們目前的進展,以及我們對未來工作的關注重點。

NetApp 衝突礦產政策

衝突礦產是指在剛果民主共和國及其周邊國家使用強迫勞動開採的礦產,或者採礦所得金錢可能用於資助從事內戰、侵犯人權或環境破壞的武裝團體的礦產。

NetApp 遵守規範衝突礦產的全球法律,例如歐盟衝突礦產規範。我們的政策與實務做法以《供應商商業行為規範》為基礎,確保我們的供應鏈也符合規定。NetApp 還向美國證券交易委員會提交了一份公開揭露文件(SD 表)概述了我們對供應商使用衝突礦產(如果有的話)的評估。

NetApp 奴隸和人口販運聲明

澳洲、加州、英國和其他地方的法律規定,某些企業必須報告其在供應鏈中預防或消除奴役和人口販運的努力。

NetApp 盡力遵守這些法律,並確保我們全球的員工和供應商均採取適當步驟來降低供應鏈中的風險。NetApp 使用《責任商業聯盟行為準則》做為識別不合規風險的基礎。我們與供應鏈合作,提倡讓員工自由選擇就業環境。我們實施健全的內部責任制度,並透過強制性的《供應商商業行為規範》年度訓練,以及與供應商簽訂的特定合約協議來提供支援。

NetApp 與無障礙工具

NetApp 致力於打造符合國際無障礙環境標準的技術。自願產品無障礙工具範本 (VPAT) 中包含符合美國無障礙環境標準所需的一系列產品要求,NetApp 必須符合這些標準才能將我們的產品和服務銷售給美國政府。此範本可讓 NetApp 等廠商聲明其產品符合這些標準。

NetApp 的合規性請詳見「無障礙功能符合性報告」,其中涵蓋超過 100 種 NetApp 產品和軟體(包括作業系統)

NetApp 雲端服務狀態

NetApp 提供所有 NetApp 服務目前狀態的概觀,以及過去 90 天內的正常運作時間行事曆視圖。當發生中斷時,每日報告會指出原因:排程維護或其他中斷。然後,會指定中斷事件的開始時間日期以及狀態:是否正在調查(包括更新)、正在監督修正,還是已經解決。

NetApp 營運不中斷方案

NetApp 營運不中斷方案提供了開發、實作及維護營運的架構與指引,以支援我們的業務持續發展,並能夠持續交付 NetApp 產品與服務。如果發生中斷,NetApp 營運不中斷方案可協助確保人員、程序和技術的關鍵業務功能會井然有序地予以恢復和還原,這有助於盡可能快速且有效率地恢復 NetApp 作業。

返回頁首
Drift chat loading

Sign in to my dashboard Create an account
Menu
red and blue cubes

Transparency: Open access to NetApp information

Contents

Share this page

NetApp knows that trust is earned, not granted, and that building trust is essential to the willingness of our customers to confidently use NetApp products and services. Our deep commitment to transparency is designed to help earn that trust. We share clear and specific information about our values, policies, and core principles. These serve as the foundation for designing our products and services, governing our operations, and guiding our relationships with customers, partners, and our wider community.

Trust is the foundation of our relationships with our customers, partners, shareholders, regulators, and employees, and transparency about our products, services, and processes is the cement in that foundation. NetApp is committed to transparent information sharing in solidifying these relationships.

Elizabeth O’Callahan, Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, and Corporate Secretary

NetApp Code of Conduct

Personal integrity, practiced on a daily basis, is the unshakeable foundation of our corporate integrity. The values that we share define who we are as a company and what we can expect from each other. NetApp’s Code of Conduct defines those values and how we implement them through our actions. It serves as the guide that helps everyone who works at NetApp put our values into practice every day. It helps us meet our obligations to our stakeholders and comply with the law and our own policies.

NetApp’s Principles for Responsible Use of Generative Artificial Intelligence

NetApp is deeply committed to revolutionizing the data infrastructure industry and to embracing advances in generative AI to deliver groundbreaking and innovative solutions for our customers.  

 However, we also recognize the need for a cautious and conscientious approach to the use of AI, grounded in NetApp’s core values—put the customer at the center, embrace a growth mindset, think and act like owners, care for each other and our community, and build belonging every day. 

NetApp Supplier Code of Conduct

Based on the standards developed by the Responsible Business Alliance for the electronics industry, the NetApp Supplier Code of Conduct outlines the policies and practices that govern our suppliers. Every NetApp supplier must not only support the code, but actively implement our standards to ensure safe, ethical, and respectful work environments. The code outlines standards for labor, health and safety, the environment, and business ethics. It also specifies the elements of an acceptable system to manage conformity to our code.

Third-party requests for customer data

Third-party requests are defined as any requests for customer data that did not originate with the party generating that data, and are generally categorized as either legal orders or nonlegal requests. Legal orders, such as law enforcement warrants or civil subpoenas, are those data requests that are required by law; nonlegal requests are all other requests. When responding to third-party requests, NetApp maintains detailed processes that are designed to protect the privacy and security of customer data.

NetApp Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Report

At NetApp, we believe that having an ESG vision is far more than just a part of our value proposition, or even a competitive advantage: it is a key part of our organization’s impact on the world we live in. Our vision to help customers get the most out of their data is built on the idea that technology can deliver positive impacts for everyone – including the environment. Everything we do is to better serve our customers and the world we live in, and that requires leaning into making our operational footprint much more sustainable, fostering a diverse and inclusive workplace culture for our employees, and supporting the communities around the world that need it most. You can read more about our progress to date and our sharpened focus for the work ahead in our latest ESG report for fiscal year ending April 28, 2023.

NetApp Conflict Minerals Policy

Conflict minerals refer to minerals that are mined in the Democratic Republic of the Congo and surrounding countries using forced labor, or where money derived from mining may be financing armed groups engaged in civil war, human rights abuses, or environmental damage.

NetApp complies with global laws regulating conflict minerals, such as the EU Conflict Minerals Regulation. We maintain policies and practices grounded in our Supplier Code of Conduct to ensure that our supply chain also complies. NetApp also files a public disclosure (Form SD) to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission that outlines our assessment of our suppliers’ use (if any) of conflict minerals.

NetApp statement on slavery and human trafficking

Laws in Australia, California, the UK, and elsewhere require certain businesses to report on their efforts to prevent or eradicate slavery and human trafficking in their supply chains.

NetApp is committed to complying with these laws and to ensuring that our employees and suppliers around the globe take appropriate steps to mitigate the risks across our supply chain. NetApp uses the Responsible Business Alliance Code as the basis for identifying the risks of noncompliance. We work with our supply chain to promote an environment in which workers freely choose employment. We implement a robust system of internal accountability supported by mandatory annual training on our Supplier Code of Conduct and specific contractual agreements with suppliers.

NetApp and accessibility

NetApp is committed to building technology that meets international accessibility standards. The Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) contains a list of requirements needed for a product to meet U.S. accessibility standards, which NetApp must meet to sell our products and services to the U.S. government. The template enables vendors, such as NetApp, to state their products’ conformance with these standards.

NetApp’s compliance is detailed in Accessibility Conformance Reports for more than 100 NetApp products and software (including the operating system).

NetApp Cloud Services Status

NetApp offers an overview of the current status of all NetApp services as well as a calendar view of historical uptime (over the past 90 days). When there are outages, the daily reports indicate the reason—scheduled maintenance or other outage. They then specify the start time and date of the outage and the status—whether it is under investigation (including updates), a fix is being monitored, or it has been resolved.

NetApp Business Continuity Program

NetApp’s Business Continuity Program provides a framework and guidance to develop, implement, and maintain operations to support the continuation of our business and enable delivery of NetApp products and services. In the event of a disruption, the NetApp's Business Continuity Program helps ensure an organized recovery and restoration of critical business function of people, processes, and technology. This supports the resumption of NetApp operations as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Back To Top
Drift chat loading