選單
灰色背景上的放大鏡

法規遵循:資料安全與資料隱私

目錄

分享本頁

2023 年 8 月

NetApp 長期以來持續致力於遵守不斷演變的全球、區域、以及關於資料安全與隱私保護的標準和法規。我們透過獨立第三方認證機構進行自我評估和嚴格稽核來履行這項承諾,這些稽核驗證了我們的產品和服務是否符合 ISO/IEC 27001、GDPR、NIST SP 800-171 和一般準則等標準的要求,這些評估則有助於證明 NetApp 在我們的業務中整合了國際認可的流程和最佳實務做法,讓客戶無論其法規遵循需求為何,都能順利使用我們的產品和服務。

NetApp 提供每項法規遵循方案的資訊(列於左側),包括其涵蓋範圍內的軟體和硬體清單,以及相關認證和稽核員報告的連結。

以全球公認的標準為基礎,意味著數位化轉型可以符合已知的安全和隱私權法規遵循藍圖。

Biren Fondekar, 轉型長, NetApp

NetApp 法規遵循方案

取得所有 NetApp 服務、硬體及軟體的完整清單,它們在資料收集與使用上,都符合全球、區域及產業專屬的資料安全、工程及隱私權法規與標準。

加州消費者隱私法 (CCPA) 與加州隱私權法 (CPRA)

NetApp 致力於尊重消費者的隱私權,並遵守全球資料隱私權法律作業,包括《加州消費者隱私法》(CCPA) 及其延伸的《加州隱私權法》(CPRA)。我們在法規遵循方面的合約承諾包括我們的隱私權政策和客戶合約,取決於我們是親自收集客戶的個人資料,還是充當收集個人資料的客戶的服務供應商。我們以遵守 CCPA 和 CPRA 的流程與政策來支援這些合約承諾。

機密商業解決方案 (CSfC) 計畫

NetApp ONTAP 資料管理軟體是第一款經機密商業解決方案 (CSfC) 計畫驗證的企業級儲存解決方案。它可為硬體和軟體層的靜態資料提供增強的安全保護。CSfC 方案是美國國家安全局 (NSA) 商業網路安全策略的重要一環,用以驗證商業產品是否滿足保護機密資料和最高機密資料的嚴格安全要求。

共同準則

NetApp 延續了自 2005 年 NetApp Data ONTAP 首次獲得認證以來的優良傳統,其儲存軟體與硬體產品均已獲得共同準則 (ISO/IEC 15408-1:2009) 認證。由經認可的獨立測試實驗室負責稽核 NetApp 產品,並證明其符合共同準則。NetApp 的政府與政府承包商客戶可依據我們的共同準則認證來滿足其採購需求。

DoDIN APL

NetApp ONTAP 於 2005 年首次獲得美國國防資訊系統署 (DISA) 的認證。DISA 將 NetApp 產品列入美國國防部資訊網路核准產品清單 (DoDIN APL)。NetApp 產品獲得 DoDIN APL 認證,使支援國防工業基礎的美國國防機構和組織能夠放心地使用這些產品。

DoD 雲端運算安全要求指南 (CC SRG)

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP 已獲得美國國防部 (DoD) 雲端運算安全要求指南 (CC SRG) 的授權,適用於 Amazon Web Services (AWS) GovCloud(美國)地區的影響等級 2、4 和 5,以及適用於 AWS 美國地區的影響等級 2。

FedRAMP

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP(透過 Amazon Web Services)和 Azure NetApp Files®(透過 Microsoft Azure 和 Microsoft Azure Government)均已獲得聯合授權委員會 (JAB)(FedRAMP 的主要治理機構)的 P-ATO。  

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP 擁有 AWS 美國地區高影響等級和中影響等級,以及 AWS GovCloud(美國)地區高影響等級的 FedRAMP 授權。Azure NetApp Files® 擁有 Azure 商業雲端服務的高影響等級和中影響等級的 FedRAMP 授權,以及 Azure Government 雲端服務的高影響等級的 FedRAMP 授權。 

FIPS 140

FIPS 140 是一項美國政府標準,為硬體、軟體和韌體中的密碼編譯模組設定了安全要求,而 NetApp 可以提供已通過 FIPS 140 驗證的密碼編譯模組。NetApp 提供種類繁多的硬體、軟體和服務,因此會採用多種方法來符合 FIPS 140 標準。例如,對於涵蓋的軟體,NetApp 內含的密碼編譯模組已實現傳輸中資料和靜止資料加密的第 1 級驗證。

歐盟資料保護規範 (GDPR)

NetApp 制定了遵守資料隱私法的完整策略,包括歐盟資料保護規範 (GDPR)。我們透過組織和工程措施來支持我們的承諾,這些措施旨在尊重資料主體權利,並根據 GDPR 和歐洲監管機構的要求來安全處理個人資訊。無論您的企業是資料控制者還是資料處理者,NetApp 產品和服務都能提供必要工具,協助您實作支援 GDPR 法規遵循的計畫。我們透過許多項客戶合約來支持這些承諾。

健康保險可攜性與責任法案 (HIPAA)

根據健康保險可攜性與責任法案 (HIPAA) 來管理資料的客戶可以利用多種 NetApp 產品與服務進行儲存管理。

NetApp 仰賴獨立第三方提供的 SOC 2 Type 2 認證,來支援 NetApp 服務滿足 HIPAA 合規性。SOC 2 報告可向客戶保證 NetApp 能合理控制 NetApp 系統所處理之使用者資訊的機密性和隱私。附上 SOC 2 Type 2 報告的 NetApp 解決方案也可供適用此規範的實體或業務夥伴用於管理受保護的健康資訊。

ISO/IEC 27001

NetApp 每年都會聘請一家經過認可的認證機構,證明 NetApp 資訊安全管理系統符合 ISO 27001 標準。我們的稽核人員已驗證 NetApp 原則、程序和控制措施能夠維護資訊的隱私、安全性、完整性和可用度。

NF203

經過廣泛的稽核後,認證機構 INFOCERT 已將 NetApp® StorageGRID® 的認證更新為法國會計標準 NF Logiciel (NF203)。本次更新包括對產品開發、測試和驗證方式符合國際標準 ISO/IEC 25051 的認證。

NIST SP 800-171

NetApp 維護的資訊系統會儲存受控制的非機密資訊 (CUI),並證明我們在相關合約中遵守 NIST SP 800-171 的控制要求。適當處理 CUI 是我們根據《國防聯邦採購法規補充協議》(DFARS) 做出合約承諾的基礎條件。NIST SP 800-171 控制措施已納入採購法規,因此,這項要求通常是針對為美國政府儲存、處理或傳輸 CUI 的任何非聯邦實體。

支付卡產業 (PCI) 資料安全標準 (DSS)

Foregenix 是一家合格的安全評估機構,已對 NetApp® 的 Instaclustr™ 進行了必要稽核,並核發了符合支付卡產業 (PCI) 資料安全標準 (DSS) Level 1(最高交易等級)的法規遵循證明。

SOC 2 報告

NetApp 產品和服務由獨立的註冊會計師事務所和服務稽核員,根據 SOC 2(AT 第 101 節)標準定期進行稽核。他們審查了 NetApp 的雲端和託管服務業務範圍,並確認他們已根據適用的信任服務標準完成 SOC 2 報告。

返回頁首
Drift chat loading

Sign in to my dashboard Create an account
Menu
Magnify glass on gray background

Compliance: Data security and data privacy

Contents

Share this page

August 2023

NetApp has a long-held and ongoing commitment to compliance with the ever-evolving set of global, regional, and data security and privacy standards and regulations. We uphold this commitment through self-assessments and rigorous audits by independent accredited third parties. These audits validate the adherence of our products and services to the requirements of such standards as ISO/IEC 27001, the GDPR, NIST SP 800-171, and the Common Criteria. These assessments help demonstrate NetApp’s integration of internationally recognized processes and best practices in our business, enabling customers to use our products and services regardless of their compliance needs.

NetApp supplies information for each compliance offering (listed at left) that includes a list of in-scope software and hardware and links to the relevant certificates and auditor’s reports.

Starting on a foundation of globally recognized standards means that digital transformation can follow a known roadmap of security and privacy compliance.

Biren Fondekar, Chief Transformation Officer, NetApp

Overview: NetApp compliance offerings

Get a complete list of all NetApp services, hardware, and software that comply with global, regional, and industry-specific data security, engineering, and privacy regulations and standards governing the collection and use of data. 

California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) & California Privacy Rights Act (CPRA)

NetApp is committed to respecting consumers’ privacy rights and operating in compliance with global data privacy laws, including the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) and its expansion, the California Privacy Rights Act (CPRA). Our contractual commitments to legal compliance, include our Privacy Policy and customer contracts. These are based on whether we are collecting customers’ personal data or acting as a service provider to customers who are collecting personal data. We back these contractual commitments with processes and policies designed to comply with the CCPA and CPRA.

Commercial Solutions for Classified (CSfC) Program

NetApp ONTAP data management software is the first enterprise-class storage solution validated by the Commercial Solutions for Classified (CSfC) Program. It enables enhanced security protection for data at rest at both the hardware and software layers. The CSfC Program is a key component of the U.S. National Security Agency (NSA) commercial cybersecurity strategy. It validates commercial products that meet the rigorous security requirements for protecting classified secret and top-secret data.

Common Criteria

Continuing a certification tradition dating back to 2005, when NetApp Data ONTAP was first certified, NetApp has achieved Common Criteria (ISO/IEC 15408-1:2009) certification for its storage software and hardware products. Independent accredited testing laboratories audited NetApp products and certified their compliance with Common Criteria. NetApp government and government contractor customers can rely on our Common Criteria certification for their purchasing requirements.

DoDIN APL

NetApp ONTAP was first certified in 2005 by the U.S. Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA). DISA placed in-scope NetApp products on the U.S. Department of Defense Information Network Approved Products List (DoDIN APL). Certification of NetApp products to the DoDIN APL enables U.S. defense agencies and organizations supporting the defense industrial base to use them with confidence.

DoD Cloud Computing Security Requirements Guide (CC SRG)

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP is authorized for U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) Cloud Computing Security Requirements Guide (CC SRG) Impact Levels 2, 4, and 5 in the Amazon Web Services (AWS) GovCloud (US) Regions and Impact Level 2 in AWS US Regions.

FedRAMP

Both Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP (through Amazon Web Services) and Azure NetApp Files® (through Microsoft Azure and Microsoft Azure Government) have obtained a P-ATO from the Joint Authorization Board (JAB), the primary governance body for FedRAMP.  

Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP has FedRAMP authorization at the High and Moderate Impact Levels for AWS US Regions and the High Impact Level for AWS GovCloud (US) Regions. Azure NetApp Files® has FedRAMP authorization at both High and Medium Impact Levels for Azure commercial cloud services and a High Impact Level for Azure Government cloud services. 

FIPS 140

FIPS 140 is a U.S. government standard that sets security requirements for cryptographic modules in hardware, software, and firmware, and NetApp offers cryptographic modules that have achieved FIPS 140 validation. NetApp offers a variety of hardware, software, and services and therefore takes a variety of approaches to FIPS 140 compliance. For example, for covered software, NetApp includes cryptographic modules that have achieved level 1 validation for the encryption of data in transit and at rest.

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

NetApp maintains a comprehensive strategy for compliance with data privacy laws, including the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). We back our commitments through organizational and engineering measures designed to respect the rights of data subjects and securely process personal information in compliance with the GDPR and our European regulators. Whether your enterprise is a data controller or data processor, NetApp products and services offer the tools necessary to implement programs that support your compliance with the GDPR. We back these commitments with a number of customer contracts.

Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)

Customers managing data regulated under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) can take advantage of a variety of NetApp products and services for storage management.

To support the HIPAA compliance of NetApp services , Net App relies on our SOC 2 Type 2 certifications by an independent third party. SOC 2 reports offer assurance to customers that NetApp controls reasonably protect the confidentiality and privacy of user information processed by NetApp systems. NetApp solutions with SOC 2 Type 2 reports may also be available to covered entities or business associates for their management of protected health information. 

ISO/IEC 27001

Annually, NetApp engages an accredited certification body, which has certified that the NetApp Information Security Management System demonstrates conformance to the ISO 27001 standard. Our auditor has verified that NetApp policies, procedures, and controls maintain the privacy, security, integrity, and availability of information.

NF203

After an extensive audit, the accredited certifying body INFOCERT has renewed the certification of NetApp® StorageGRID® to the French accounting standard NF Logiciel (NF203). This renewal includes certification to the international standard for how products are developed, tested, and validated, ISO/IEC 25051.

NIST SP 800-171

NetApp maintains information systems that store controlled unclassified information (CUI) and attests to our compliance with the control requirements of NIST SP 800-171 in the relevant contracts. The appropriate treatment of CUI forms the basis of our contractual commitments under the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS). NIST SP 800-171 controls have been incorporated into acquisition regulations and are, therefore, often a requirement for any nonfederal entity that stores, processes, or transmits CUI for the U.S. government.

Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS)

Compliance with the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is required of all companies that process, store, or transmit credit card information through the five major payment card brands. Amazon FSx for NetApp ONTAP and Instaclustr™ by NetApp® have been certified as compliant with the PCI DSS at Level 1—the highest level of transactions. 

SOC 2 Reports

NetApp products and services are audited regularly against the SOC 2 (AT Section 101) standard by an independent certified public accountant firm and services auditor. They examined NetApp in-scope cloud and managed services, and affirmed that they have achieved SOC 2 reports based on the applicable Trust Services Criteria. 

Back To Top
Drift chat loading