功能表

選用 NetApp AFF A 系列的理由

NetApp® AFF A 系列 All Flash Array 是功能強大且值得信賴的智慧型解決方案,利用現代化的雲端技術,順暢提供 Data Fabric 所需的速度、效率及安全性。

堆疊在一起的紫色圓盤

現在該將資料現代化了

進行任何 IT 轉型的第一基礎步驟都是以高效能 All Flash 儲存設備打造現代化基礎架構,以提升業務關鍵應用程式的執行速度與回應能力。像是資料分析、人工智慧 (AI) 和深度學習 (DL) 等新型工作負載,都需要第一代 Flash 系統無法提供的極速效能。此外,採用「雲端優先」策略也在資料中心及雲端的共用環境中,帶動了對於企業級資料服務的需求。因此您的 All Flash Array 必須具備強大穩健的資料服務、整合式資料保護力、無縫擴充性及全新效能等級,以及深度的應用程式與雲端整合能力。

NetApp AFF A 系列 All Flash 儲存陣列正是您的最佳選擇

NetApp® AFF A 系列系統採用 NetApp® ONTAP® 資料管理軟體,提供業界最高效能、卓越靈活度,以及同級最佳的資料服務和雲端整合,有助於加速、管理並保護整個混合雲中的業務關鍵資料。

從大型企業到中小型企業,各行各業的組織都仰賴 AFF A 系列:

  • 以無縫資料管理功能,簡化內部環境及雲端的營運。
  • 加速傳統及新一代的應用程式。
  • 讓業務關鍵資料維持可用度,受到周全保護,確保安全無虞。

加速應用程式,讓基礎架構符合未來需求

在現代的資料中心內,IT 必須負責帶動最高效能以因應關鍵業務工作負載,在不中斷營運的前提下隨著業務成長而擴充,並讓企業善用由資料驅動的新計畫。AFF A 系列系統可以輕鬆解決上述所有問題。

prose-data-center-1.jpg

為最繁重的應用程式提供最大效能

AFF A 系列系統提供領先業界的優異效能,並通過 SPC-1 及 SPEC SFS 等業界基準測試證實,適用於各種繁重的頻繁交易應用,例如 Oracle、Microsoft SQL Server、MongoDB 資料庫、虛擬桌面基礎架構 (VDI) 及伺服器虛擬化。

我們的高階 AFF A800 和 AFF A700 系統結合強大的前端 NVMe/FC 主機連線功能,以及後端的 NVMe 附加固態磁碟,可提供 100µs 的超低延遲。功能最豐富的中階 AFF A400 系統採用硬體加速技術,可大幅增強效能及儲存效率。而相較於前代產品,我們價格親民的最新入門級系統 AFF A250 無需負擔額外成本,即可提升 40% 效能及 33% 效率。AFF A 系列還可讓您:

  • 以對稱的雙主動式主機連線功能提供持續可用度與即時容錯移轉,使關鍵任務型 SAN 工作負載順利運作。
  • 整合工作負載,以真正統一化的橫向擴充架構實現單一叢集高達 1140 萬的 IOPS,而且延遲僅 1 毫秒。內建的可調整服務品質 (QoS) 可在多重工作負載或多租戶環境下維護 SLA。
  • 以單一命名空間管理可大幅擴充的 NAS Container,容納多達 20PB 及 4000 億個檔案。
  • 以 NetApp FlexCache® 軟體提升多個地點之間的協作速度與生產力,並增加資料處理量以因應讀取密集的應用程式需求。

利用進階的連線能力達到現代化目標

AFF A 系列 All Flash 系統可提供領先業界的效能、密度、擴充性、安全性和網路連線能力。它們的所有中階及高階系統均支援 NVMe/FC 主機連線功能,讓您享有傳統 FC 兩倍的 IOPS,縮短一半的應用程式回應時間。此系列可支援各種生態系統,包括 VMware、Microsoft Windows 10 及 Linux,並具備儲存路徑容錯移轉功能。對大部分客戶而言,將 NVMe/FC 整合至現有 SAN,就像是簡單的軟體升級,而且不會中斷營運。

輕鬆擴充,不會中斷營運

有了 AFF A 系列,您就可在不中斷營運的情況下,將新技術及私有雲或公有雲整合至基礎架構之中。AFF A 系列是唯一可以混用不同的控制器、固態磁碟大小和新型技術的 All Flash Array,妥善保障您的投資效益。NVMe 型 AFF 系統也支援 SAS 固態磁碟,讓您以最高靈活度及成本效益輕鬆升級。

Gartner 標誌

在價格、技術、功能和效能之間取得完美平衡。

NetApp 資深系統與儲存工程師

閱讀評論
Gartner 金級獎項

Gartner 標誌

很棒的體驗。

基礎架構與營運

閱讀評論
Gartner 金級獎項

Gartner 標誌

NetApp AFF 非常容易部署,而且很快就能上線運作。

NetApp 資深系統工程師

閱讀評論
Gartner 金級獎項

「GARTNER PEER INSIGHTS」標誌為 Gartner, Inc. 和 / 或其關係企業的商標與服務標章,並獲得許可用於本文。版權所有。Gartner Peer Insights 評論為個別終端使用者根據自己的經驗所提出的主觀意見,並不代表 Gartner 或其關係企業的看法。

提升作業效率

IT 部門努力讓預算發揮最大效益,並讓 IT 員工能致力於可創造附加價值的新專案,而不是處理日常瑣碎的 IT 管理作業。AFF 系統可簡化 IT 作業,進而降低資料中心成本。尤其是我們最新推出的入門級系統 AFF A250,可為中小型企業客戶提供同級最佳的效能與效率,使他們能夠整合更多工作負載,並消除封閉環境。

幾分鐘內完成儲存資源配置

NetApp AFF 系統提供廣泛的應用程式生態系統支援及深度整合,適用於企業應用程式、虛擬桌面基礎架構 (VDI)、資料庫及伺服器虛擬化,可支援 Oracle、Microsoft SQL Server、VMware、SAP、MySQL 及更多技術。您可利用 NetApp ONTAP System Manager 在 10 分鐘內迅速完成儲存資源配置。此外,基礎架構管理工具可簡化及自動化一般儲存作業,因此您可以:

  • 監控叢集和節點,輕鬆完成資源配置及重新平衡工作負載。
  • 利用一鍵式自動化及自助服務進行資源配置及資料保護。
  • 只要按一下滑鼠,即可升級作業系統與韌體。
  • 直接將 LUN 從協力廠商儲存陣列匯入 AFF 系統,無縫接軌地移轉資料。

此外,NetApp® Active IQ® Digital Advisor 引擎可讓您透過預測性分析及主動支援,打造最佳化的 NetApp 系統。NetApp 的廣大用戶群、AI 與機器學習,將會產生能夠據以行動的深入洞見,協助您預防問題、最佳化組態、節省時間,並制定更明智的決策。

保證實現儲存節約效益

NetApp 採用各種功能來達成最佳容量節約效益,降低您的 TCO。AFF A 系列系統以多串流寫入技術支援固態磁碟 (SSD),結合進階 SSD 分割技術,可提供最大的可用容量,不受儲存資料類型影響。資源隨需配置、NetApp Snapshot™ 快照複本,以及重複資料刪除、資料壓縮及資料精簡等即時資料減量技術,可進一步節省大量空間,而不會影響效能,讓您只採購最少的儲存容量就足敷需求。

AFF 搭載最新版 ONTAP,儲存效率提高多達 33%,因此您可以大幅降低資料中心成本,以最理想的有效容量因應任何工作負載,並享有業界最有效的保證。

輕鬆建立混合雲

NetApp 為您打造的 Data Fabric 可協助您簡化及整合資料管理作業,輕鬆跨越雲端及內部環境,因應各種業務需求並獲得競爭優勢。AFF A 系列可以連接更多雲端,方便您運用更多資料服務、資料分層儲存、快取及災難恢復等功能。您也可以:

  • 以 FabricPool 自動將冷資料分層儲存至雲端,以達到最高效能,並降低整體儲存成本。
  • 能夠即時提供資料,在整個混合雲支援高效協同作業。
  • 在內部部署和公有雲中利用 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 雲端資源來保護您的資料。
  • 加速讀取在貴組織廣泛共享且橫跨混合雲部署的資料。
prose-aff-a-series-2.jpg

確保資料隨時可用、受到保護且安全無虞

隨著企業組織變得更加資料導向,資料遺失的商業影響也日漸重大,且會造成高額損失。IT 必須保護資料不受內部及外部威脅、確保資料可用度、避免維護作業中斷營運,並要能迅速從故障中恢復正常作業。

整合式資料保護

AFF A 系列系統隨附廣受好評的全套 NetApp 整合式資料保護軟體,可讓應用程式保持一致。重要功能包括:

  • Cloning 與 NetApp Snapshot 快照複本可實現原生空間效率,減少儲存費用並徹底減輕效能影響。最多可支援 1,023 個複本。
  • NetApp® SnapCenter® 軟體可提供與應用程式一致的資料保護及 Clone 管理,協助簡化應用程式管理作業。
  • NetApp® SnapMirror® 技術可複寫至內部環境或雲端的任何 NetApp FAS 或 AFF 系統,降低整體系統成本。

營運不中斷及快速災難恢復

AFF 可協助您維持一致的資料可用度,達到零資料遺失和零停機目標。NetApp MetroCluster™ 軟體提供同步複寫來保護整體系統,NetApp SnapMirror Business Continuity 則提供更精細的複寫功能,用於選定的關鍵資料,以提供更靈活且具成本效益的營運不中斷功能。

所在之處安全無虞

彈性的加密及金鑰管理功能,可在內部環境、雲端及傳輸期間保護敏感資料,確保安全無虞。有了簡單高效的安全解決方案,您就可以:

  • 利用自我加密磁碟機,以及任何類型磁碟機搭配軟體型加密功能,達成 FIPS 140-2 法規遵循(第 1 級和第 2 級)。
  • 利用安全清除、日誌記錄、稽核監控,以及單寫多讀 (WORM) 檔案鎖定等安全功能,因應監管、風險及法規遵循需求。

利用多要素驗證、角色型存取控制、安全多租戶共享及儲存層級檔案安全性,提供保護以對抗各種威脅。

ONTAP 軟體

NetApp® ONTAP® 資料管理軟體為資料中心內部和連接到雲端的 AFF A 系列陣列帶來了所有可能的優勢,可統一化您的資料、簡化混合雲,並降低成本。

探索 ONTAP

NetApp SAN 解決方案

領先業界的 NetApp AFF 系統可讓您建置簡化且專屬的 SAN,以便在計畫性和非計畫性事件期間持續存取關鍵任務資料庫。

信任 NetApp 的 SAN 解決方案

雲端備份服務

NetApp® Cloud Backup 服務提供順暢且具成本效益的備份與還原功能,可保護及歸檔您在 NetApp 儲存設備的資料。

保護您的雲端資料

備份與還原

NetApp® 解決方案可協助確保從非計畫性事件中快速完整還原,滿足最嚴苛的備份與還原時間要求。

獲得端點對端點的保護
淺藍色背景上的藍色方塊

唾手可得的極速效能

NetApp AFF A 系列可提供獲獎肯定的速度和回應能力,滿足效能敏感型工作負載的要求。該系列不僅可以在最繁忙的工作負載下提供穩定一致的低延遲,還可以透過儲存效率技術使效能不會受到影響。此外,其中也內建了同級最佳的整合式資料保護功能,以及順暢的雲端備份與還原功能。

探索 AFF A 系列 閱讀案例研究

繼續閱讀

Menu

Why NetApp AFF A-Series

NetApp® AFF A-Series all-flash arrays are smart, powerful, and trusted solutions that take advantage of modern cloud technologies to deliver the speed, efficiency, and security your data fabric needs.

purple discs stacked

It’s time for data modernization

A fundamental first step in undertaking any IT transformation is to modernize your infrastructure with high performance all-flash storage to improve speed and responsiveness for critical business applications. New workloads, such as data analytics, artificial intelligence (AI), and deep learning (DL), demand extreme performance that first-generation flash systems can’t deliver. Additionally, adopting a “cloud first” strategy drives the need for enterprise-grade data services for a shared environment across your data center and the cloud. Your all-flash arrays must provide robust data services, integrated data protection, seamless scalability, and new levels of performance, as well as deep application and cloud integration.

NetApp AFF A-Series all-flash storage arrays are the answer

Powered by NetApp® ONTAP® data management software, NetApp® AFF A-Series systems deliver the industry’s highest performance, superior flexibility, and best-in-class data services and cloud integration to help you accelerate, manage, and protect business-critical data across your hybrid cloud.

A wide range of organizations, from enterprise to midsize businesses, rely on AFF A-Series to:

  • Simplify operations with seamless data management, on the premises and in the cloud.
  • Accelerate traditional and new-generation applications.
  • Keep business-critical data available, protected, and secure.

Accelerates applications and future-proofs your infrastructure

In the modern data center, IT is charged with driving maximum performance for business-critical workloads, scaling without disruption as the business grows, and enabling the business to take on new data-driven initiatives. AFF A-Series systems handle all of it with ease.

prose-data-center-1.jpg

Maximum performance for your most demanding applications

AFF A-Series systems deliver industry-leading performance proven by SPC-1 and SPEC SFS industry benchmarks, making them ideal for demanding, highly transactional applications such as Oracle, Microsoft SQL Server, MongoDB databases, VDI, and server virtualization.

With the power of front-end NVMe/FC host connectivity and back-end NVMe-attached SSDs, our high-end AFF A800 and AFF A700 systems deliver latency as low as 100µs. The midrange, most versatile AFF A400 system features hardware acceleration technology that significantly enhances performance and storage efficiency. And our newest system, the entry-level budget-friendly AFF A250, provides 40% more performance and 33% more efficiency at no extra cost compared with its predecessor. AFF A-Series also lets you:

  • Drive mission-critical SAN workloads with symmetric active-active host connectivity for continuous availability and instant failover.
  • Consolidate workloads to deliver up to 11.4 million IOPS at 1ms latency in a cluster with a truly unified scale-out architecture. Built-in adaptive quality of service (QoS) safeguards SLAs in multi-workload and multitenant environments.
  • Manage massively scalable NAS containers of up to 20PB and 400 billion files with a single namespace.
  • Improve the speed and productivity of collaboration across multiple locations and increase data throughput for read-intensive applications with NetApp FlexCache® software.

Modernize with advanced connectivity

AFF A-Series all-flash systems deliver industry-leading performance, density, scalability, security, and network connectivity. They support NVMe/FC host connectivity on all midrange and high-end systems, so you can get twice the IOPS and cut application response time in half compared with traditional FC. These systems support a range of ecosystems, including VMware, Microsoft Windows 10, and Linux, with storage path failover. For most customers, integrating NVMe/FC into an existing SAN is a simple, nondisruptive software upgrade.

Scale without disruption

With AFF A-Series, you can integrate new technologies and private or public cloud into your infrastructure nondisruptively. AFF A-Series is the only all-flash array that enables you to combine different controllers, SSD sizes, and new technologies so that your investment is protected. The NVMe-based AFF systems also support SAS SSDs, maximizing the flexibility and cost effectiveness of your upgrade.

Gartner logo

Best balance between price, technology, features, and performance.

Sr. Systems & Storage Engineer

Read the review
Gold Gartner trofie

Gartner logo

Awesome experience.

Infrastructure and Operations

Read the review
Gold Gartner trofie

Gartner logo

NetApp AFF was easy to implement and get up and running quickly.

Sr. System Engineer

Read the review
Gold Gartner trofie

The GARTNER PEER INSIGHTS Logo is a trademark and service mark of Gartner, Inc. and/or its affiliates and is used herein with permission. All rights reserved. Gartner Peer Insights reviews constitute the subjective opinions of individual end users based on their own experiences and do not represent the views of Gartner or its affiliates.

Increase operational efficiency

IT departments are striving to make budgets go further and to allow IT staff to focus on new value-added projects rather than on day-to-day IT management. AFF systems simplify IT operations, which therefore reduces data center cost. In particular, our newest entry-level system, the AFF A250, delivers best-in-class performance and efficiency to mid-size business customers so they can consolidate more workloads and eliminate silos.

Provision storage in minutes

NetApp AFF systems offer broad application ecosystem support and deep integration for enterprise applications, virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI), database, and server virtualization, supporting Oracle, Microsoft SQL Server, VMware, SAP, MySQL, and more. You can quickly provision storage in less than 10 minutes with NetApp ONTAP System Manager. In addition, infrastructure management tools simplify and automate common storage tasks so you can:

  • Easily provision and rebalance workloads by monitoring clusters and nodes.
  • Use one-click automation and self-service for provisioning and data protection.
  • Upgrade OS and firmware with a single-click
  • Import LUNs from third-party storage arrays directly into an AFF system to seamlessly migrate data.

In addition, the NetApp® Active IQ® Digital Advisor engine enables you to optimize your NetApp systems with predictive analytics and proactive support. Fueled by the massive NetApp user base, AI and machine learning create actionable insights that help you prevent problems, optimize your configuration, save time, and make smarter decisions.

Achieve storage savings, guaranteed

NetApp employs various capabilities to promote optimal capacity savings and to drive down your TCO. AFF A-Series system’s support for solid-state drives (SSDs) with multistream write technology, combined with advanced SSD partitioning, provides maximum usable capacity, regardless of the type of data that you store. Thin provisioning; NetApp Snapshot™ copies; and inline data reduction features, such as deduplication, compression, and compaction, provide substantial additional space savings—without affecting performance—enabling you to purchase the least amount of storage capacity possible.

With the latest ONTAP release, AFF provides up to 33% even greater storage efficiency, so you can dramatically reduce your data center costs with the best effective capacity for any workload, backed by the industry’s most effective guarantee.

Build your hybrid cloud with ease

Your data fabric built by NetApp helps you simplify and integrate data management across cloud and on-premises environments to meet business demands and gain a competitive edge. With AFF A-Series, you can connect to more clouds for more data services, data tiering, caching, and disaster recovery. You can also:

  • Maximize performance and reduce overall storage costs by automatically tiering cold data to the cloud with FabricPool.
  • Instantly deliver data to support efficient collaboration across your hybrid cloud
  • Protect your data by taking advantage of Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) cloud resources—on premises and in the public cloud.
  • Accelerate read performance for data that is shared widely throughout your organization and across hybrid cloud deployments.
prose-aff-a-series-2.jpg

Keep data available, protected, and secure

As organizations become more data driven, the business impact of data loss can be increasingly dramatic—and costly. IT must protect data from both internal and external threats, ensure data availability, eliminate maintenance disruptions, and quickly recover from failures.

Integrated data protection

AFF A-Series systems come with a full suite of acclaimed NetApp integrated and application-consistent data protection software. Key capabilities include:

  • Native space efficiency with cloning and NetApp Snapshot copies reduce storage costs and minimize performance impact. Up to 1,023 copies are supported.
  • NetApp® SnapCenter® software provides application-consistent data protection and clone management to simplify application management.
  • NetApp® SnapMirror® technology replicates to any NetApp FAS or AFF system on the premises or in the cloud, reducing overall system costs.

Business continuity and fast disaster recovery

With AFF, you can maintain constant data availability with zero data loss and zero downtime. NetApp MetroCluster™ software provides synchronous replication to protect your entire system, and NetApp SnapMirror Business Continuity provides a more flexible, cost-effective business continuity to even with more granular replication of selected critical data.

Security everywhere

Flexible encryption and key management help guard your sensitive data on the premises, in the cloud, and in transit. With the simple and efficient security solutions, you can:

  • Achieve FIPS 140-2 compliance (Level 1 and Level 2) with self-encrypting drives and use any type of drives with software-based encryption.
  • Meet governance, risk, and compliance requirements with security features such as secure purge; logging and auditing monitors; and write once, read many (WORM) file locking.

Protect against threats with multifactor authentication, role-based access control, secure multitenancy, and storage-level file security.

ONTAP software

Designed to give AFF A-Series arrays every advantage possible in the data center and when connected to the cloud, NetApp® ONTAP® data management software unifies your data, simplifies your hybrid cloud, and reduces costs.

Explore ONTAP

NetApp SAN solutions

Industry-leading, NetApp AFF systems allow you to build a simplified and dedicated SAN that provides continuous access to mission-critical databases during both planned and unplanned events.

Trust NetApp for SAN

Cloud Backup Service

NetApp® Cloud Backup Service delivers seamless and cost-effective backup and restore capabilities for protecting and archiving your data on NetApp storage.

Protect your data in the cloud

Backup and recovery

Meet the strictest backup and recovery windows with NetApp® solutions that help ensure a fast and full recovery from unplanned events.

Get end-to-end protection
blue cubes on light blue background

Extreme performance right out of the gate

NetApp AFF A-Series delivers the award-winning speed and responsiveness your performance-sapping workloads demand. Not only do they deliver consistent low latency under the most stressful workloads, but performance won’t suffer when storage efficiency technologies are turned on. Plus, best-in-class integrated data protection and seamless cloud backup and recovery are built right in.

Explore the AFF A-Series Read the case studies

Keep reading