菜单

为何选择 NetApp ONTAP 进行企业数据管理

NetApp® ONTAP® 数据管理软件可帮助您快速应对新的业务挑战,简化日常活动并给您的团队留下深刻印象。无论您在内部环境和云中有着怎样的数据管理需求,ONTAP 都能满足您。

数据管理主打产品图像

当今的企业面临着快速应对新挑战和机遇的压力。为了支持组织,IT 部门必须同时履行以下三个关键优先事项:1) 为当今的业务关键型应用程序提供可靠的支持;2) 随着数据增长和其云战略的发展,预测并准备满足未来的广泛需求;3) 无缝移动、管理和保护数据,无论数据位于混合云中的任何位置。

通常,他们必须在不增加 IT 预算的情况下完成所有这些任务。

ONTAP:为无缝混合云奠定基础

业内没有什么产品可以像 NetApp® ONTAP® 企业级数据管理软件一样帮您为混合云存储环境奠定坚实的基础。我们最新版本的 ONTAP 集更高级别的精简性、灵活性和安全性于一身,提供强大的数据管理功能、经验证的存储效率以及领先的云集成,让您可以无缝管理整个企业中移动的所有数据。

借助 ONTAP,基于您选择的架构(硬件存储系统、软件定义的存储 [Software Defined Storage, SDS] 和云)灵活地部署存储,同时统一它们之间的企业级数据管理。利用闪存提升企业级应用程序的性能,同时丝毫不影响您所需的必要数据服务。而且,数据随需移动,支持无缝管理,有助于您制定出最有利于企业发展的决策。

借助 ONTAP,您可以轻松创建一个智能、功能强大且值得信赖的环境,该环境跨越闪存、磁盘和云,可以满足您的未来需求。

智能:简化运营并降低成本

简化数据管理

无论是添加新工作负载还是管理现有环境,您都必须简化流程,最大限度地提高员工的工作效率和响应能力。ONTAP 为您提供了一套在各种部署架构之间通用的功能,可以简化操作,让 IT 团队集中精力处理战略性业务要务。在跨闪存、磁盘和云资源(运行 SAN、NAS 和对象工作负载)的混合云中统一数据管理。轻松地在存储集群内或存储集群间移动数据,或将数据移到云中,以便让数据发挥最大效用。ONTAP 为 Data Fabric 奠定了基础,让您可以在存储环境中灵活移动数据,拥有丰富的选择并可以保持控制权。

不到 10 分钟即可完成工作负载部署

从接通电源到提供数据,内置的应用程序工作流让您不到 10 分钟即可快速放心地为关键工作负载配置存储。此类工作负载包括 Oracle、SAP、SQL Server 和虚拟桌面及服务器。NetApp 多年积累的经验和最佳实践均已整合到 System Manager 向导和出厂配置中,您只需回答几个问题,便可快速设置新配置。

获得经验证的存储效率

借助 ONTAP,您可以获得行业领先的存储效率功能组合。实时数据压缩、重复数据删除和数据缩减相结合,可降低存储成本并最大限度地提高数据存储量。此外,您还可以利用节省空间的 NetApp® SnapshotTM 副本、精简配置、复制和克隆技术成倍地节省存储空间。

自动分层到云

通过自动将冷数据从高性能层分层到私有云或公有云,为应用程序提供高性能并降低存储成本。FabricPool 可以释放现有 NetApp® AFF 全闪存系统NetApp® FAS 基础架构上的空间,以便整合更多工作负载。如果新购全闪存,FabricPool 支持您购买更小的初始 AFF 配置。

最大限度地保护投资

ONTAP 支持您灵活地整合不同系列(AFF 和 FAS 系统)的存储控制器和各代存储控制器,以创建一个可扩展的集成存储环境。您可以利用最新硬件对系统进行扩展,同时继续使用旧硬件,并将它们全都连接到云。需要停用存储系统时,您只需升级控制器即可,数据会保留在现有的磁盘架上。

获得简单易用的强大管理功能

NetApp 企业级数据管理软件专为管理混合云而设计。您可以通过查看容量利用率、性能、可用性和数据保护相关指标,集中监控环境的运行状况。它还可以帮助自动化执行存储流程,将流程集成到您的数据中心业务流程平台,从而实现端到端私有云和混合云服务交付。

此外,NetApp® Active IQ® 还是一个数字顾问,它使用 AIOps 功能自动化执行对 NetApp 环境的主动式维护和优化。持续风险评估、预测性警报、规范化指导和自动化操作有助于在问题发生之前防患于未然,从而改善系统运行状况,提高系统可用性和安全性。

prose-ontap-data-management-1.jpg

功能强大:响应不断变化的业务需求

为了支持关键应用程序,您需要能提供高性能和高可用性的存储环境。不过,您也需要多功能性,以便能够随业务发展变化进行扩展和调整。ONTAP 具有闪存性能,支持可扩展的无中断运行,因而可以满足上述所有要求。

实现闪存优化

ONTAP 可提供企业级应用程序所需的高吞吐量和低延迟,同时还提供全面的数据服务。ONTAP 针对闪存进行了优化,其中包括采用 NVMe 固态驱动器 (SSD) 和基于网络结构的 NVMe 的 AFF 系统。在工作负载相同的情况下,与运行以前 ONTAP 版本的 AFF 相比,运行最新版本 ONTAP 的 AFF 最多可提供两倍的吞吐量,同时仍然保持稳定一致的亚毫秒级延迟。

运行于 NetApp FAS 系统上的 ONTAP,通过自动在闪存中缓存热读取数据提升了 HDD 存储的性能。这样可满足许多工作负载对于平衡性能、容量与成本的要求。

提供稳定一致的性能

为了保持较高的客户满意度,可利用自适应服务质量 (QoS) 功能自动化调整存储资源级别来响应工作负载的变化(数据的 TB 数量、工作负载优先级等),帮助您提供稳定一致的性能。自适应 QoS 可简化策略的实施,让您的工作负载在规定的最小和最大吞吐量目标范围内变化。

通过无缝可扩展性抢占先机

您可以从小规模开始,然后使用大容量 SSD 或 HDD 随业务发展而不断扩展存储环境。运行 ONTAP 的存储系统可处理大小从几 TB 到 176 PB 不等的 SAN、NAS 和对象工作负载。您可以通过向现有存储控制器添加容量来进行扩展,也可以通过添加控制器进行横向扩展,最多可将集群无缝扩展到 24 个节点。

ONTAP 也支持易于管理的大规模 NAS 数据容器。借助 NetApp ONTAP FlexGroup,单个命名空间可扩展到 20 PB 或容纳 4000 亿个文件,同时提供稳定一致的高性能和弹性。

让您的数据基础架构适应未来需要

ONTAP 支持您基于最广泛的架构设计和部署存储环境,因此您始终可以根据不断发展变化的业务需求选择正确的方式:


您可以在各个架构之间无缝移动数据,将数据放置在拥有最佳性能、容量和成本效益的环境中。

Reach 引语标识图像

通过在 AWS Marketplace 中获取使用 NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP,我们已经达到了几乎瞬时的测试恢复时间,数据损失低至 10 分钟。

Reach plc 技术运营主管, Peter Raettig, Reach PLC

Reach 引语条带图像

COBR 引语标识图像

现在,我们有了一个适合我们环境规模的分层解决方案,而其总拥有成本却很经济实惠。

Jay Efferson, 信息科学部门项目经理, 美国 Baton Rouge 市

COBR 引语条带图像

CA 标识图像

分支机构和在线世界越来越紧密地联系在一起。借助 NetApp,我们可以根据需要使用内部环境和云服务来快速高效地支持业务项目。

Bernd Jürgens, IT 运营部门主管, C&A Services

CA 引语条带图像

值得信赖:跨混合云保护和保障数据安全

集成数据保护和无中断运营

ONTAP 提供 NetApp 集成数据保护 (Integrated Data Protection, IDP),可确保运营安全并保持平稳运行。

节省空间的 Snapshot 副本让您能够以接近即时的恢复速度满足本地备份需求。将数据复制到公有云或私有云中的云对象存储时,可以使用 NetApp® SnapMirror® 异步复制或 SnapMirror 云实现远程备份/恢复和灾难恢复。或者,要升级到零数据丢失保护 (RPO=0),请利用 SnapMirror 同步复制。

对于需要持续数据可用性的关键应用程序,NetApp® MetroClusterTM 和 SnapMirror 业务连续性技术可在不同位置之间同步镜像。存储阵列既可以部署在单个站点中,也可以跨城域或不同城市部署。MetroCluster 是一款基于阵列的强大基础架构,适用于 SAN 和 NAS 工作负载。SnapMirror 业务连续性支持灵活地整合多个工作负载,然后在发生数据中心灾难时精细地选择最关键的 SAN 应用程序以支持持续可用性。

借助 ONTAP,您可以在正常工作时间维修和更新基础架构,不会造成业务运营中断。在应用程序的整个生命周期内,无需停机便可动态分配、提升和停用存储资源。可以在控制器之间移动数据,但不会造成应用程序运行中断,因此您可以将数据存放在拥有最佳速度、延迟、容量和成本组合的节点上。

可靠的安全性

ONTAP 中领先的安全功能组合有助于您跨混合云集成数据安全性,防止未经授权的数据访问和勒索软件的攻击。借助 ONTAP 中内置的 NetApp 卷加密功能,您可以通过加密 AFF 或 FAS 系统上的任何卷轻松高效地保护空闲数据。不需要特殊的加密磁盘。用于备份和复制的传输中加密可保护传输中的数据。此外,多因素身份验证、基于角色的访问控制 (Role-Based Access Control, RBAC) 以及板载和外部密钥管理等其他功能均可提高数据的安全性。

安全的整合

您可以让具有不同性能、容量和安全性要求的工作负载或租户共享同一个经过整合的基础架构,从而节省时间和资金。而且有了 ONTAP,您不必担心一个租户分区中的活动会影响另一个租户。借助多租户功能,存储集群可以细分为通过权限控制的多个安全分区。

严格的合规性

为了满足严格的合规性和数据保留策略,可借助 NetApp® SnapLock® 软件来保护 ONTAP 环境中的“一次写入,多次读取”(Write Once, Read Many, WORM) 数据。NetApp 还能够实现与企业备份供应商的产品和领先的应用程序的出色集成。此外,通过 NetApp 安全清除技术进行加密粉碎,使您可以在系统仍在使用期间在线补救数据溢出。它还提供一流的“立即擦除”(right-to-erasure) 功能,从而满足《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR) 的要求。

Cloud Volumes ONTAP

NetApp® Cloud Volumes ONTAP®,我们在 AWS、Microsoft Azure 和 Google Cloud 上提供的基于云的服务,可帮助您优化云存储成本并提高应用程序性能,同时增强数据保护、安全性和合规性。

ONTAP Select

NetApp ONTAP Select 提供了一些强大的企业级存储服务,可以从您的自有数据中心轻松部署到自选的商用硬件上。它将云的最大优势与内部存储的灵活性、弹性和本地性优势完美地结合在一起。

NetApp ONTAP AI

NetApp® ONTAP® AI 由 NVIDIA 和 NetApp 提供支持,可帮助您充分实现 AI 和深度学习 (DL) 的承诺。利用横跨边缘到核心再到云的 Data Fabric,可以可靠地简化数据流,加速分析、训练和推理。

数据管理图像 — 蓝色背景

向 ONTAP 过渡

ONTAP 可帮助您创建智能、强大、可信的存储基础架构,降低成本,加快关键工作负载的运行速度,保护和保障混合云中的数据,是您的理想之选。您将很快知道它为何仍是全球领先的企业数据管理软件。

请继续阅读

Menu

Why NetApp ONTAP for enterprise data management

NetApp® ONTAP® data management software helps you quickly respond to new business challenges, simplify your day-to-day activities, and impress your team. Whatever your data management needs—on your premises and in the cloud—ONTAP has you covered.

Data Management Hero Image

Businesses today are under pressure to quickly respond to new challenges and opportunities. In order to support the organization, IT departments must simultaneously deliver on three key priorities: 1) reliably support today’s business critical applications, 2) anticipate and prepare for a broad range of future requirements as data grows and their cloud strategy evolves, and 3) seamlessly move, manage, and protect data wherever it lives across their hybrid cloud.

And, typically, they must do it all without additional IT budget.

ONTAP: Your foundation for a seamless hybrid cloud

Nothing else in the industry helps you create a rock-solid foundation for your hybrid cloud storage environment like NetApp® ONTAP® enterprise data management software. Our latest version of ONTAP combines new levels of simplicity, flexibility, and security to deliver powerful data management capabilities, proven storage efficiencies, and leading cloud integration, so you can seamlessly manage all the data moving throughout your enterprise.

ONTAP allows you to flexibly deploy storage on your choice of architectures—hardware storage systems, software-defined storage (SDS), and the cloud—while unifying enterprise data management across all of them. Accelerate your enterprise applications with flash, without compromising on the essential data services that you need. And seamlessly manage your data as it flows to wherever you need it most to help you make the best possible decisions for your organization.

ONTAP makes it easy to create an environment that is smart, powerful, and trusted that spans flash, disk, and cloud and is ready to handle your future requirements.

Smart: Simplify operations and reduce costs

Streamline data management

Whether you’re adding new workloads or managing your existing environment, it’s important to simplify your processes to maximize the productivity and responsiveness of your staff. ONTAP gives you a common set of features across deployment architectures, which simplifies operations so that your IT team can focus on strategic business priorities. Unify data management across a hybrid cloud that can span flash, disk, and cloud running SAN, NAS, and object workloads. Easily move your data within or between storage clusters, or to the cloud—wherever it is most useful. ONTAP is the foundation for a data fabric that gives you flexibility, choice, and control across your storage environment.

Deploy workloads in less than 10 minutes

Built-in application workflows enable you to quickly and confidently provision storage for key workloads in less than 10 minutes—from power-on to serving data. These workloads include Oracle, SAP, SQL Server, and virtual desktops and servers. Years of NetApp experience and best practices are integrated into the System Manager wizard and factory configurations, enabling you to quickly set up your new configuration just by answering a few questions.

Get proven storage efficiency

With ONTAP, you get a comprehensive, industry-leading portfolio of storage efficiency capabilities. Inline data compression, deduplication, and compaction work together to reduce your storage costs and maximize the data you can store. Plus, you can multiply your savings with space-efficient NetApp® SnapshotTM copies, thin provisioning, replication, and cloning technologies.

Tier automatically to cloud

Deliver high performance to your applications and reduce storage costs by automatically tiering cold data from the performance tier to a private or public cloud. FabricPool frees up space on your existing NetApp® AFF all-flash systems or NetApp® FAS infrastructure, so you can consolidate more workloads. For new all-flash purchases, FabricPool enables you to buy a smaller initial AFF configuration.

Maximize investment protection

ONTAP gives you the flexibility to create an integrated, scalable storage environment by clustering storage controllers from different families—AFF and FAS systems—and from different generations. You can grow your system with the latest hardware, continue to use your older hardware, and connect all of it to the cloud. When it’s time to retire a storage system, you can simply upgrade the controllers and keep data in place on the existing disk shelves.

Get simple, powerful management capabilities

NetApp enterprise data management software is designed to manage hybrid clouds. You can centrally monitor the health of your environment by viewing metrics on capacity utilization, performance, availability, and data protection. It can also help automate your storage processes and integrate them into your data center orchestration platform for end-to-end service delivery for your private and hybrid cloud services.

In addition, NetApp® Active IQ® is a digital advisor that uses AIOps to simplify and automate the proactive care and optimization of your NetApp environment. Continuous risk assessments, predictive alerts, prescriptive guidance, and automated actions help prevent problems before they occur, leading to improved system health, higher system availability and improved security.

prose-ontap-data-management-1.jpg

Powerful: Respond to changing business requirements

To support your critical applications, you need a storage environment that delivers high performance and availability. But you also need the versatility to scale and adapt as your business changes. ONTAP delivers on all these requirements with flash performance for scalable, nondisruptive operations.

Get flash optimization

ONTAP delivers the high throughput and low latency that enterprise applications require, while providing comprehensive data services. ONTAP is optimized for flash, including AFF systems with NVMe solid-state drives (SSDs) and NVMe over Fabrics. AFF running the most recent versions of ONTAP provide up to twice the throughput of the same workloads compared to running on prior ONTAP releases, while still delivering consistent submillisecond latency.

ONTAP running on NetApp FAS systems improves the performance of HDD storage by automatically caching hot read data in flash. This provides a balance between performance, capacity, and cost that is appropriate for many workloads.

Deliver consistent performance

To maintain high customer satisfaction, adaptive quality of service (QoS) helps you deliver consistent performance by automatically adjusting storage resource levels to respond to changes in workloads (number of terabytes of data, priority of the workload, and so on). Adaptive QoS simplifies the implementation of policies to keep your workloads within prescribed minimum and maximum throughput targets.

Stay ahead of business changes with seamless scalability

You can start small and grow with your business by using high-capacity SSDs or HDDs to scale your storage environment. Storage systems that run ONTAP can handle SAN, NAS, and object workloads that range from a few terabytes up to 176PB. You can scale by adding capacity to existing storage controllers or scale out by adding controllers to seamlessly expand your cluster up to 24 nodes.

ONTAP also supports massive NAS data containers that are easy to manage. With NetApp ONTAP FlexGroup, a single namespace can grow to 20PB or 400 billion files while delivering consistent high performance and resiliency.

Future-proof your data infrastructure

ONTAP lets you design and deploy your storage environment across the widest range of architectures, so you can match the approach that’s right for your evolving business needs:


You can move your data seamlessly between architectures to place it in the optimal environment for performance, capacity, and cost efficiency.

Reach Quote Logo Image

Using NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP from AWS Marketplace, we have achieved recovery times in testing that are almost instantaneous, and with as little as 10 minutes of data loss.

Peter Raettig, Head of Technical Operations, Reach plc

Reach Quote Band Image

COBR Quote Logo Image

We now have a tiered solution at the right size for our environment at a total cost of ownership that was affordable.

Jay Efferson, Information Sciences Project Manager, City of Baton Rouge

COBR Quote Band Image

CA Logo Image

The branch and online world are growing ever closer together. With NetApp, we can use on-premises and cloud services as needed to support business projects quickly and efficiently.

Bernd Jürgens, Unit Lead IT Operations, C&A Services

CA Quote Band Image

Trusted: Protect and secure data across your hybrid cloud

Integrated data protection and nondisruptive operations

ONTAP provides NetApp integrated data protection (IDP) to safeguard your operations and keep them running smoothly.

Meet your requirements for local backup with nearly instantaneous recovery by using space-efficient Snapshot copies. Achieve remote backup/recovery and disaster recovery with NetApp® SnapMirror® asynchronous replication or with SnapMirror Cloud when replicating data to a cloud object store in a public or private cloud. Or, to step up to zero data loss protection (RPO=0), leverage SnapMirror Synchronous replication.

For your critical applications that require continuous data availability, NetApp® MetroClusterTM and SnapMirror Business Continuity technologies synchronously mirror between locations. The storage arrays can be deployed at a single site, across a metropolitan area, or in different cities. MetroCluster is robust, array-based infrastructure for your SAN and NAS workloads. SnapMirror Business Continuity enables flexibility to consolidate multiple workloads and then granularly choose the most critical SAN applications to support with continuous availability if a data center disaster occurs.

With ONTAP, you can service and update your infrastructure during regular work hours without disrupting your business. Dynamically assign, promote, and retire storage resources without downtime over the lifecycle of an application. Data can be moved between controllers without application interruption, so you can get the data on the node that delivers the optimal combination of speed, latency, capacity, and cost.

Robust security

The leading portfolio of security capabilities in ONTAP helps you integrate data security across your hybrid cloud to avoid unauthorized data access and ransomware attacks. With the NetApp Volume Encryption feature that is built in to ONTAP, you can easily and efficiently protect your at-rest data by encrypting any volume on an AFF or FAS system. No special encrypting disks are required. In-flight encryption for backup and replication protects your data in transit. Plus, other features such as multifactor authentication, role-based access control (RBAC), and onboard and external key management increase the security of your data.

Secure consolidation

You can save time and money by sharing the same consolidated infrastructure for workloads or tenants that have different performance, capacity, and security requirements. And with ONTAP, you don’t have to worry that the activity in one tenant partition will affect another. With multitenancy, a storage cluster can be subdivided into secure partitions that are governed by rights and permissions.

Rigorous compliance

To meet your stringent compliance and data retention policies, NetApp® SnapLock® software enables write once, read many (WORM) protected data for your ONTAP environment. NetApp also provides superior integration with enterprise backup vendors and leading applications. In addition, cryptographic shredding by the NetApp secure purge technology enables you to remediate data spillage online while the system is still in use. It also provides state-of-the-art “right-to-erasure” capability for General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Cloud Volumes ONTAP

NetApp® Cloud Volumes ONTAP®, our cloud-based service available on AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud, helps you optimize your cloud storage costs and increase application performance while enhancing data protection, security, and compliance.

ONTAP Select

NetApp ONTAP Select offers robust enterprise storage services that are easily deployed on your choice of commodity hardware from the comfort of your own data center. It combines the best of the cloud with the flexibility, resilience, and locality of on-premises storage.

NetApp ONTAP AI

Powered by NVIDIA and NetApp, NetApp® ONTAP® AI helps you fully realize the promise of AI and deep learning (DL). Streamline the flow of data reliably and speed up analytics, training, and inference with your data fabric that spans from edge to core to cloud.

Data Management Image - Blue Background

Make your move to ONTAP

When it comes to creating a smart, powerful, and trusted storage infrastructure that reduces costs, accelerates critical workloads, and protects and secures data across your hybrid cloud, look no further than ONTAP. You’ll quickly discover why it continues to be the world’s leading enterprise data management software.

Keep reading