菜单
使用绿色背景的地球

NetApp:重视可持续性

我们所做的一切都是为了更好地服务我们的客户和我们生活的世界,这就要求我们减少全球运营碳足迹,并帮助客户管理数据,以便他们能够实现可持续发展目标。可持续发展根植于 NetApp 的 DNA 之中。

我们对可持续性的承诺

从良好的管理开始

2022 年重要性评估中的首要考察指标包括能源管理和温室气体 (GHG) 减排,尤其是在我们的价值链中。我们认识到数据存储对环境的影响,并且我们可以与客户和供应商一起立即做出改变,减少我们对环境的集体影响。

宏伟但可达到的温室气体减排目标

监控我们的排放

在 NetApp,我们以数据为导向。我们持续监控和评估我们的温室气体排放,并将所得结果作为实现内部目标和开展实践的依据。我们制定了涵盖直接和间接排放的短期脱碳目标。我们需要改进自己的运营,并且必须与供应商和客户合作,实现有效的减排。

范围 1 和范围 2 碳排放

我们正朝着实现符合科学的目标迈进,预计到 2030 年实现范围 1 和范围 2 目标的 42%。其中涉及的战略包括继续购买可再生能源;管理我们的房地产足迹;以及运行高效的实验室和数据中心。

范围 3 碳排放

我们设定了到 2030 年范围 3 排放强度降低 50% 的目标。供应商和客户的参与对于我们的减排工作至关重要,因为范围 3 类别的“已购商品和服务 (PG&S)”和“已售产品的使用”占 NetApp 总碳排放量的 90% 以上。

汽车在公路上行使,两旁都是绿色植物的俯瞰图

可持续运营

我们正在采取大胆、全面的行动,以更加可持续的方式运营业务。

NetApp 在全球各地设有办事处,我们的环境管理系统 (EMS) 符合 ISO 14001:2015 标准,覆盖了我们全球几乎 100% 的业务。我们的 EMS 可帮助我们管理影响并寻找发展机会。我们拥有稳健的能源、水和废物管理战略,可以帮助我们减少全球碳足迹。

绿色建筑

我们位于科克的国际总部隶属于爱尔兰最大的城市改造项目,荣获 LEED 白金认证。

NetApp 科克大楼视图,上面叠加了一个标识,写有 LEED PLATINUM 2022 - LEADERSHIP IN ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN

可再生能源

威奇托州立大学创新中心设施的全部用电来自风能。

NetApp 威奇托办公楼

碳替代品

印度班加罗尔工厂 85% 以上的电力来自风能、水能和太阳能的组合。

NetApp 班加罗尔办公楼

节约用水

北卡罗来纳州三角研究园的数据中心冷却塔使用回收水。

NetApp RTP 办公楼

NetApp 正在打造更洁净的未来

我们致力于开发节能技术帮助客户降低能耗,从而达到减少碳足迹的目标。自 2022 年 1 月起,这是根据通过 ONTAP 存储效率和 ONTAP 混合云分层节省的假设能耗乘以将能源使用量转化为碳排放量的全球平均系数得出的估计值。此估计值并不能保证 NetApp 客户的当前或未来表现,无论是单个客户还是总体客户。有关更多信息,请参阅(此处

    • 节省的容量 (TiB)
    • 千瓦时 节能
    • 避免了数吨碳排放

循环性: 节约、重复使用、回收再利用

NetApp 正在寻找各种方法来提高我们的运营在上游和下游的可持续性。从与制造商合作改进产品包装,到确保客户使用我们的免费产品回收计划,我们都是在为循环经济做出积极贡献。

山坡上矗立着一些风力发电机
减少运输材料

我们正在缩小用于运输产品的瓦楞纸板箱和木托盘的尺寸,从而进一步减少我们对环境的影响。

运输效率

部分产品现在支持更高的堆叠强度,将运输效率提高了 50%。

NetApp 圣何塞办公楼的日落景色

将可持续性延伸至产品

了解 NetApp 产品如何帮助您踏上可持续发展之旅。

NetApp 荣获金牌

NetApp 荣获 EcoVadis 颁发的金牌,EcoVadis 是领先的循证 ESG 评级机构,围绕环境、劳工与人权、道德和可持续采购等主题对供应商进行评级。NetApp 凭借金牌荣誉在 EcoVadis 评级的公司中排名前 5%。

2023 EcoVadis sustainability award

CDP 披露

CDP 为公司运行全球披露系统,以管理其环境影响。近十年来,NetApp 一直自愿向 CDP 提交调查问卷,并于 2022 年在气候变化和水安全方面获得 B 级评分。

太阳能面板图像上的 CDP DISCLOSURE 2022 标识

环境合规

NetApp 致力于提供符合甚至超过国际标准的产品和服务。除了通过 ISO 14001 认证之外,我们还遵守所有适用的全球法律和法规。这些法律和法规很多,但都很重要,其中包括废弃电气电子设备 (WEEE)、有害物质限制 (RoHS) 以及 REACH(化学品注册、评估、授权和限制法规)指令。 

太阳能电池板场被阳光下的青葱草木所包围

其他信息

Drift chat loading

Sign in to my dashboard Create an account
Menu
Globe with green background

NetApp: Serious about sustainability

Everything we do is to better serve our customers and the world we live in, and that requires us to reduce our global operational carbon footprint, and to help customers manage their data so that they can achieve their sustainability goals. Sustainability is part of our DNA.

Our commitment to sustainability

Starts with good stewardship

Top priorities from our 2022 materiality assessment include energy management and greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions reductions, especially in our value chain. We recognize the impact that data storage has on our environment, and together with customers and suppliers, we can make changes today that will reduce our collective environmental impact.

Ambitious and attainable GHG emissions reduction goals

Monitoring our emissions

At NetApp we are data driven. We continuously monitor and evaluate our GHG emissions, which is what informs our internal goals and practices. We’ve set shorter-term decarbonization goals that cover both direct and indirect emissions. We need to make improvements in our own operations and must work together with our suppliers and our customers to make impactful emissions reductions.

Scope 1 & 2 carbon emissions

We are well on our way to achieving a science-aligned target estimated at 42% for Scopes 1 & 2 by 2030. Strategies include continued purchase of renewable energy; management of our real estate footprint; and running highly efficient labs and data centers.

Scope 3 carbon emissions

We have set a 50% intensity reduction goal for Scope 3 emissions by 2030. Supplier and customer engagement will be crucial to our reduction efforts, as the Scope 3 categories of “Purchased goods & services (PG&S) and “Use of sold products” make up over 90% of NetApp’s total carbon emissions.

Top view of the car going on the road with greenery on both sides

Sustainable operations

We’re taking bold, sweeping actions to run our business more sustainably.

NetApp has office locations across the globe, and our Environmental Management System (EMS) conforms to the ISO 14001:2015 standard with nearly 100% of our global footprint covered. Our EMS helps us manage impacts and find opportunities to advance. We have robust energy, water and waste management strategies to help reduce our global carbon footprint.

Green building

Our international headquarters in Cork, located within Ireland’s largest urban regeneration project, is LEED Platinum certified.

NetApp Cork building view with an overlayed logo that reads, LEED PLATINUM 2022 - leadership in energy and environmental design

Renewable energy

100% of our Wichita State University Innovation Center facility’s electricity comes from wind energy.

NetApp Wichita office building

Carbon alternatives

Over 85% of our Bangalore, India site’s power draws from a combination of wind, hydro and solar.

NetApp Bangalore office building

Water conservation

Reclaimed water is used in our Research Triangle Park, North Carolina data center cooling towers.

NetApp RTP office buidling

NetApp is building a cleaner future

We are committed to creating energy-efficient technologies that allow our customers to reduce their energy consumption, enabling them to reach their carbon footprint reduction goals.Since January 2022, this is an estimate based on hypothetical energy saved through ONTAP Storage Efficiency and ONTAP Hybrid Cloud Tiering, multiplied by a global average factor to translate energy usage to carbon emissions. This estimate is not a guarantee of current or future performance for NetApp customers, individually or in aggregate. For more information, please see (here)

Our customers are actively reducing energy consumption NetApp sustainability tracker,” NetApp, June 2023.

    • Capacity saved (TiB)
    • kWh Energy saved
    • Tons of carbon emissions averted

Circularity: Reduce, Reuse & Recycle

NetApp is finding ways to be more sustainable both upstream and downstream from our operations. From working with manufacturers to improve product packaging, to ensuring customers are using our free product take-back program, we are thoughtfully contributing to the circular economy.

Several Windmills stand above green trees
Reduced shipping materials

We’re downsizing the corrugated cardboard boxes and wood pallets used to ship products, further reducing our environmental impact.

Shipping efficiency

Select products now boast enhanced stacking strength, boosting shipping efficiency by 50%.

Sunset view of the NetApp San Jose office building

Extending sustainability to products

See how netapp products can help you on your journey to sustainability.

NetApp awarded a GOLD medal

NetApp was awarded a GOLD medal by EcoVadis, the leading evidence-based ESG rating agency, providing supplier ratings across the themes of environment, labor & human rights, ethics and sustainable procurement. This places NetApp in the top 5% of companies rated by EcoVadis.

2023 EcoVadis sustainability award

CDP Disclosure

CDP runs the global disclosure system for companies to manage their environmental impacts. NetApp has voluntarily submitted questionnaires to CDP for almost a decade, and in 2022 received B scores for both climate change and water security.

CDP DISCLOSURE 2022 logo over image of solar panels

Environmental compliance

NetApp is committed to providing products and services that meet and exceed international standards. In addition to being ISO 14001 certified, we comply with all applicable global laws and regulations. The list is long but important and includes Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE), Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS), as well as REACH (Regulation for Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals) directives. 

solar panel farm nestled among sunny greenery

Additional information

Drift chat loading