功能表

Oracle 資料庫備份與複寫

淺綠色背景上的綠色方塊
Table of Contents

Share this page

保護您的 Oracle 環境就像走平衡木一樣,您必須在預算與零資料遺失目標之間取得完美平衡,並在停機時間與管理資料保護需求和流程之間取得平衡。NetApp 的 Oracle 資料庫備份與複寫解決方案可協助您保持活動狀態,將資料庫備份時間從 15 小時縮短至 15 分鐘,並將複寫儲存成本降低 80% 以上。

Person on a balance beam

Oracle 資料庫定期備份

Italgas 是歐洲第三大天然氣配送公司,該公司將其整個資料中心(包括 55 個大型 Oracle 資料庫)移轉至 Microsoft Azure。他們立即獲得資料中心成本與管理效益,但仍需提升滿足效能需求的能力。

他們怎麼做到的?採用能夠有效控制資料庫效能和網路流量的 Azure NetApp Files。NetApp 與 Microsoft 團隊攜手合作,協助 Italgas 開發了可在嚴格的成本限制下滿足目標效能指標的測試案例。憑藉 Azure NetApp Files,儲存設備可支援高效能和低延遲的應用程式需求。

最大的好處是…由於最佳化與管理能力,Italgas 實現了新的服務層級協議 (SLA)。如今,該公司已從傳統的磁碟型備份,轉變為以 NetApp® Snapshot 複本為基礎的一致的備份。資料庫備份時間從 15 小時縮短為 15 分鐘。

遞增備份與完整備份

將 Oracle 資料庫備份想像成參差不齊的平行長條。完整備份是較高的長條,可完整備份指定硬碟上的所有檔案。遞增備份是較矮的長條,只備份上次完整備份或遞增備份之後變更的檔案。

使用適用於 Oracle 資料庫的 NetApp 解決方案,您可以在數秒鐘內備份及還原資料庫,即使是 PB 規模的資料庫亦然。因此,如果您的例行工作發生問題,很快便可以回到發生問題的地方。

Person on the gymnastics uneven bars

Oracle 資料庫複寫

無論是在邊緣、核心或雲端,您的資料都必須受到保護。我們的資料保護功能已妥善整合並自動化,它就像一個觀察者,無論資料移動到何處,都能為資料提供周全保護。

NetApp Snapshot 與 SnapMirror® 技術提供順暢的資料保護,高速複寫資料庫資料。高可用度與快速的 Oracle 資料庫複寫功能可即時存取您的業務關鍵資料,讓您知道我們永遠都能為您提供協助。

coaching gymnastics

將備份儲存在雲端

如果您要使用 Oracle 資料庫黃金版並移轉至雲端,您可能會優先考慮要先移轉哪些元件。在最近的 Pulse 調查中,我們詢問了受訪者他們將哪些元件移轉至雲端。毫不意外,備份並列最先移轉的項目之一。

混合式多雲端策略可讓您將備份移轉至雲端,並將其他元件保留在內部環境。我們與全球最大型雲端的合作夥伴關係可讓您靈活地以自己的方式建置 Oracle 雲端基礎架構,而不受限於固定廠商。

chart

Menu

Oracle Database Backup and Replication

Green cubes on light green backdrop
Table of Contents

Share this page

Protecting your Oracle environment is like walking a balance beam—you’ve got to perfectly balance budget with zero-data-loss goals, and balance downtime with managing data protection requirements and processes. Oracle database backup and replication solutions from NetApp help you stick the landing, shrinking database backup time from 15 hours to 15 minutes and slashing replication storage costs by more than 80%.

Person on a balance beam

Regular Oracle database backups

Italgas, Europe’s third largest gas distribution company, migrated their entire data center (including 55 large Oracle databases) to Microsoft Azure. They realized immediate data center cost and management benefits but still needed to improve their ability to meet performance demands.

How did they do it? Enter Azure NetApp Files, which allowed greater control of database performance and network traffic. Together, NetApp and Microsoft teams helped Italgas develop testing scenarios that would meet targeted performance metrics under stringent cost constraints. With Azure NetApp Files, storage supports application demands with high performance and low latency.

The best part? As a result of the optimization and manageability, Italgas has achieved new SLAs. Today, the company has moved from classic disk-based backup to consistent backup based on NetApp® Snapshot copies. Database backups were reduced from 15 hours to 15 minutes.

Incremental versus full backup

Think of Oracle database backups like the uneven parallel bars. A full backup is the taller bar—a complete backup of all files on the designated hard drive. An incremental backup is the shorter bar—a backup of just the changed files since the last full or incremental backup.

With NetApp solutions for Oracle databases, you can back up and restore databases, even at petabyte scale, in seconds. So if problems arise during your routine, you’ll be back on the bars in no time.

Person on the gymnastics uneven bars

Oracle database replication

Across edge, core, and cloud, your data needs to be protected. Our integrated, automated data protection acts as a spotter—safeguarding your data no matter where it moves.

NetApp Snapshot and SnapMirror® technologies provide seamless data protection, replicating database data at high speeds. High availability and fast Oracle database replication provide instant access to your business-critical data, so you know we’ve always got your back.

coaching gymnastics

Storing backups in the cloud

If you’re going for Oracle database gold and migrating to the cloud, you’re probably prioritizing which components to migrate first. In a recent Pulse survey, we asked participants which components they’re moving to the cloud. No surprise—backups tied for the top spot on the podium.

A hybrid multicloud strategy lets you migrate backups to the cloud and keep other components on premises. Our partnerships with the world’s biggest clouds offer you the flexibility to build your Oracle cloud infrastructure your way—without vendor lock-in.

chart