功能表

為何 NetApp 是企業應用程式的首選

NetApp® 提供業界最強大、最高效率的儲存與資料管理解決方案,協助企業應用程式在您的內部環境和雲端中均能順利運作。NetApp 解決方案可以直接整合到企業應用程式的工作流程之中,有效降低系統管理成本、更妥善保護資料,還能更快存取任何位置的資料。

紫色背景的紫色和白色抽象方形物體

在現今資料導向的世界中,所有一切都彼此相連,企業需要在瞬息當下即時回應運作,因此立即存取資料與分析結果是至為重要的營運關鍵。然而,各不相干的基礎架構與老舊的儲存系統使得許多組織無法專注於創新和推動業務發展。IT 面臨了許多困境,包括效能跟不上現代化應用程式的速度、由於資源配置時間過長而導致測試與開發週期變得很冗長,還有資料中心系統耗用大量空間、電力、冷卻以及管理和維護資源等。

NetApp 專為企業應用程式所打造

我們領先業界的解決方案支援混合式多雲功能,使得 NetApp 已成為希望將基礎架構現代化,並從 SAPOracleSQL Server 資料庫中獲得最大價值的企業的首要合作夥伴。我們的雲端連線 All Flash 系統可協助貴組織加速數位化轉型,並推動資料導向策略。NetApp 企業應用程式解決方案採用 NetApp® ONTAP® 資料管理軟體,可提供業界最高的效能與恢復能力、優異的靈活度、同級最佳的資料服務,以及與大型公有雲(AWS、Azure 和 Google Cloud)的緊密整合。

加速專案與工作流程

利用 NetApp 的 All Flash 系統打造現代化環境,可協助您縮短專案交付時間,比磁碟型解決方案快 8 倍。NetApp AFF 儲存系統採用能夠最快進行統一化橫向擴充的 All Flash Array 來加速專案,提供高達 700 萬次的 IOPS 和不到 1 毫秒的延遲。NetApp 高效能、易擴充的 All Flash 解決方案結合業界速度最快的端點對端點 All Flash Array 與第一個真正的端點對端點 NVMe,可讓您將應用程式的回應時間縮短一半,輕鬆滿足尖峰使用需求。

維持業務運作

恢復能力是戰勝競爭對手的關鍵。有了適用於企業應用程式的 NetApp 解決方案,您就能確保擁有企業所需的效能與資料保護功能,讓企業持續運作。您可以完全放心,因為您的資料安全無虞,而且只有獲授權使用者才能存取。此外,因為您已受到保護,可防止發生非計畫性停機和資料遺失,因此無論何時何地都能隨時使用所需的資料,讓您高枕無憂。

簡化操作

以 NetApp All Flash 儲存系統為建置基礎的企業應用程式解決方案可以大幅簡化作業,相較於傳統解決方案,能夠節省高達 90% 的時間精力。雖然 NetApp 解決方案採用較少元件,卻可提供獲證實的價值、更高的投資報酬,且能降低總體擁有成本 (TCO)。NetApp 解決方案還提供最多元的私有雲、公有雲和混合雲部署選項,因此您可以將企業應用程式資料放在最具效益的任何位置,之後也能隨著業務變化,在雲端和內部環境之間,以不中斷營運的方式輕鬆搬移資料。而 ONTAP 軟體具備優異效率,能夠簡化整體環境的管理作業與資料保護,範圍涵蓋資料中心和雲端。

使用 Azure NetApp Files,您可以根據大小和效能需求,在運作狀態下即時調整(熱調整)Volume 大小、執行即時快照或 Volume 複製,以及透過互動或自動化方式動態變更 Volume 分層,而無需中斷服務。

Giuliano Caglio | Italgas 雲端服務與基礎架構

兩個人在建築工地工作

myBrand 的目標是成為首屈一指的 SAP 服務供應商,為客戶提供同級最佳的解決方案。我們確信,我們需要 NetApp 軟體才能達成此目標。

Han Schuitemaker | myBrand 技術架構設計師

深藍色背景前有橘色核果狀物體漂浮在一隻手上,而且周圍漂浮著橘色泡泡

我們可以在一兩天內,一次配置幾部伺服器,而不需花費數週的時間。這就是扭轉工作負載和運算的速度。

Ray Quinto | 加州州立大學奇哥分校運算與通訊服務部副總監

加州州立大學的磚砌建築

NetApp 工具可讓您輕鬆瞭解使用量與成本,因此您可以最佳化儲存基礎架構,並將資料保存在最有效的位置。透過原則型的服務品質 (QoS),資料庫就能獲得所需效能。服務品質也可讓您將工作負載安全地整合至單一系統,以便在同一個系統上同時執行正式作業和開發作業,進而協助降低成本。此外,多種儲存效率技術可讓您將更多資料放在更小的佔用空間內。 

以您自己的步調移轉至雲端

無論是在您的內部環境或是在大型公有雲(AWS、Azure 和 Google Cloud)中,NetApp 都能支援企業應用程式。我們提供最廣泛的選項,讓您能夠以適合貴企業的速度採用雲端技術。您的資料架構能夠跨雲端和內部環境資源統一化資料管理,讓您在最符合業務需求的環境中執行資料和應用程式。此外,我們彈性的雲端選項可讓您將資料和應用程式從內部環境移至您選擇的雲端(或在不同雲端之間),然後在業務需求改變時再將其移回。

提供一致的客戶體驗

在現今永不停機的世界中,客戶都期望能隨時隨地存取所需的資料。然而,許多組織卻不願意將業務關鍵應用程式移至雲端,因為他們無法承受無法預測的效能。使用 NetApp,您的企業應用程式環境將能以最高效能和可用度在雲端上執行,並具有一致的 250K IOPS 和毫秒延遲。

ONTAP 軟體

使用業界排名第一的企業資料管理軟體 NetApp ONTAP 來統一管理資料、簡化營運及降低成本。

AFF A 系列

探索 NetApp AFF A 系列系統可為效能敏感型工作負載提供的獲獎肯定的速度和回應能力。

FAS 系列

NetApp FAS 系列不只是最受客戶信賴的雲端最佳化統一化儲存平台,更是執行企業應用程式的最佳選擇。

綠色方塊堆疊在綠色背景的右側

企業資料庫在 NetApp 上的執行效益更佳

在 NetApp 上執行企業資料庫時,無論您選擇在何處營運,都可以用更聰明的方式工作、支援創新、確保可用度,並協助貴組織做好萬全準備,以因應未來的挑戰。

繼續閱讀

Menu

Why NetApp for enterprise applications

NetApp® provides the industry’s most powerful and efficient storage and data management solutions for your enterprise apps, on your premises and in the cloud. NetApp solutions integrate directly into enterprise application workflows—enabling you to reduce system administration costs, better protect data and accelerate access to your data anywhere.

purple and white abstract squared object with purple background

In today’s data-driven world, where everything is connected and businesses operate in real time, instant access to data and analytics is critical. Yet disconnected infrastructure and aging storage systems keep many organizations from focusing efforts on innovation and moving the business forward. IT is left to struggle with performance that can’t keep up with modern applications, lengthy test and development cycles due to long resource provisioning time, and exponential cost increases from data center systems that consume vast amounts of space, power, and cooling, as well as substantial management and maintenance resources.

NetApp is built for enterprise applications

With our industry-leading solutions that support hybrid multicloud capabilities, NetApp has become the go-to partner of enterprises looking to modernize their infrastructures and get maximum value from their SAPOracle, and SQL Server databases. Our cloud-connected all-flash systems are designed to help your organization accelerate its digital transformation and fuel data-driven strategies. Powered by NetApp® ONTAP® data management softwareNetApp enterprise application solutions deliver the industry’s highest performance and resilience, superior flexibility, best-in-class data services, and tight integration with the world’s leading clouds: AWS, Azure, and Google Cloud.

Accelerate projects and workflows

Modernizing your environment with all-flash systems from NetApp can help you deliver projects up to 8 times faster than disk-based solutions. NetApp AFF storage systems accelerate your projects with the fastest unified scale-out all-flash array, delivering up to 7 million IOPS and latency of less than a millisecond. Combining the industry’s fastest end-to-end all-flash arrays with the first truly end-to-end NVMe, NetApp high-performance, highly scalable all-flash solutions enable you to cut application response times in half, so that you can easily support peak usage demands.

Keep your business running

Resilience is key to winning the race against your competitors. With NetApp solutions for enterprise applications, you can keep your business running by making sure that you have the performance and data protection your business requires. You’ll gain peace of mind knowing that your data is safe and accessible only by authorized users. And you can rest assured knowing you’re protected against unplanned outages and data loss, so your data is always available whenever and wherever it’s needed.

Simplify operations

Enterprise application solutions built on NetApp all-flash storage systems streamline operations with up to 90% savings in time and effort compared to traditional solutions. NetApp solutions offer proven value with fewer components, greater return on investment, and lower total cost of ownership. With the most options for private, public, and hybrid cloud deployments, NetApp solutions allow you to put your enterprise application data wherever it makes the most sense. As business needs change, you can easily and nondisruptively move your data between cloud and on-premises environments. And ONTAP software efficiencies simplify management and data protection across your entire landscape—in the data center and cloud.

With Azure NetApp Files, you can hot-resize the volume to match size and performance needs, perform instant snapshots or volume clones, and change the volume tier dynamically, without service interruption, interactively or by automation.

Giuliano Caglio | Cloud Services and Infrastructure, Italgas

two people working on construction site

myBrand has set itself an objective to become the best-ranked SAP service provider, offering the best-in-class solution to our customers. We are convinced that we will need the NetApp software in order to reach this goal.

Han Schuitemaker | Technology Architect, myBrand

orange drupe-like object floating above a hand with orange bubbles floating around in front of navy blue background

We can provision servers a handful at a time in a day or two instead of taking weeks. That's how quick it is to turn around workload and compute.

Ray Quinto | Associate Director, Computing and Communication Services, California State University, Chico

brick building at Cal State

NetApp tools make it easy to understand consumption and costs, so you can optimize your storage infrastructure and keep and store your data where it’s most effective. With policy-based quality-of-service (QoS), databases get the performance they need. QoS also helps reduce costs by allowing you to safely consolidate workloads onto a single system so that you can run production and development side by side on the same system. And multiple storage efficiency technologies allow you to place more data in a smaller footprint. 

Move to the cloud at your own pace

NetApp supports enterprise applications on your premises and in the world’s leading clouds: AWS, Azure, and Google Cloud. We offer the largest range of options so you can adopt the cloud at the pace that works for your business. Your data fabric unifies data management across cloud and on-premises resources, enabling you to run your data and applications in the environment that best suits your business requirements. And our flexible cloud options allow you to move data and applications from your premises to the cloud of your choosing (or between different clouds) and back again as business need dictate.

Deliver a consistent customer experience

In today’s always-on world, customers expect to access data when and where they need it. Many organizations, however, are reluctant to move their business-critical applications to the cloud because they can’t afford unpredictable performance. With NetApp, your enterprise application environment will run in the cloud at peak performance and availability with consistent 250K IOPS and millisecond latency.

ONTAP software

Unify, simplify, and reduce costs with the industry’s #1 enterprise data management software—NetApp ONTAP.

AFF A-Series

Discover award-winning speed and responsiveness for your performance-sapping workloads with NetApp AFF A-Series systems.

FAS Series

Look no further than NetApp FAS Series, the #1 customer-trusted, cloud-optimized unified storage platform, to run your enterprise applications.

green cubes stacked on right side of green background

Enterprise databases simply run better on NetApp

When running your enterprise databases on NetApp, you work smarter, support innovation, ensure availability, and position your organization to meet the challenges of tomorrow no matter where you choose to operate.

Keep reading