菜单

为什么选择 NetApp 的 DevOps 解决方案

无论是在内部、私有云,还是公有云中,NetApp 都可为您提供一致无缝的 DevOps 体验。这意味着运营人员可以用更少的工程设计来交付自动化基础架构,而开发人员可以在可靠和可预测的环境中进行创建,并且摩擦更少,速度更快。

绿色和棕色的环

应用程序的开发速度不断加快,已经达到前所未有的水平。根据 IDC 调查,未来四年部署的应用程序和服务数量将达到过去 40 年的 4 倍。这是一个巨大的转变,每个企业都需要重新思考自身所采用的方法。也就是说,许多企业都利用 DevOps 方法扩大应用程序创新规模,并与全球不断变化的需求保持同步,即时地将新特性和功能推向市场。

 

尽管如此,在一个由孤岛式单点解决方案主导的市场中,DevOps 之路可能非常复杂,许多组织都举步维艰。事实上,Gartner 预测,75% 的 DevOps 计划将由于组织内部在学习和变更方面的问题而无法达到预期。成功的 DevOps 之旅取决于在 IT 内部建立一种协作、沟通和集成的文化。

NetApp 专为 DevOps 而构建

只有 NetApp 能够在可加快应用程序开发和简化其管道的混合多云环境中,提供一致无缝的 DevOps 体验。借助 NetApp® DevOps 解决方案,运营团队可以用更少的工程设计来交付自动化基础架构,而开发人员可以在可靠和可预测的环境下进行创建,并且摩擦更少。我们可以帮助您从容地提供组织所需的服务和功能,在内部环境和云环境中最大限度地提高开发人员的工作效率。

NetApp 凭借以下开创业界先河的技术重新定义了 DevOps 前景:

 prose-devops-1.jpg


  • NetApp Trident 是适用于容器的行业首个开源永久性存储编排程序,同时也是涵盖来自 Kubernetes、OpenShift、Docker 和 Rancher 的完整产品和容器解决方案组合的唯一解决方案
  • NetApp 是唯一获得 Ansible 认证的存储供应商,可提供自动化执行整个产品组合的模块
  • 2015 年发布了首个 Docker 插件 (nDVP)
  • 首个适用于 Kubernetes 的外部存储配置程序
  • 定义容器存储接口 (CSI) 的主要贡献者
  • 率先推出更高级的存储功能,例如克隆
  • 率先宣布将应用程序和数据从一个 Kubernetes 集群迁移到另一个集群的功能

NetApp 功能助力 DevOps 成功

在 NetApp,我们从全局角度审视如何帮助客户获得 DevOps 方面的成功。为此,我们的独特价值体现在六种核心功能方面,我们相信这些核心功能可帮助 DevOps 团队以正确方式进行开发。

 

1:持续集成/持续交付

NetApp® 原生集成、API 和 SDK 可将基础架构的功能扩展到测试和交付流程中,而不会增加开发团队的工作量。

2:自动化

通过与 Ansible 和 Terraform 等配置和资源管理工具集成,NetApp 可以让您的运营团队在摆脱耗时的编码工作的同时保证质量。

3:代码和二进制文件管理

我们为源代码和二进制存储库提供经济高效的数据管理,使您始终够在正确的时间和地点访问正确的数据。

4:云和 PaaS

借助 NetApp 适用于私有云的解决方案,您不仅能够在内部环境中高效开发新的应用程序,还可以在现代化环境中运行现有工作负载。

5:容器和 Kubernetes

无论您选择在何处(内部、云、多云)进行部署,NetApp 都可以通过全面的数据管理解决方案帮助您加快容器化工作负载的处理速度。

6:分析和可观察性

NetApp 解决方案提供有关应用程序基础架构和应用程序运行状况的可指导行动的见解。

如果您有一个手动流程需要执行多次,则非常有必要将其自动化,并对其进行编码。不仅仅是应用程序代码或测试和部署配置 — 对所有内容进行编码。通过将开发人员所需的一切视为代码,即可获得一种用来载入项目、应用程序和团队的标准化受控方式。

一切即代码 (EaC) 对于一个成功的容器策略而言必不可少。如果没有它,则需要手动管理过多的容器和集群,而且永远无法实现云原生扩展。通过 EaC 实现自动化是提高服务器或容器与管理员比率的唯一方法。将所有内容签入源控制管理系统(如 Git 这类的版本控制系统),即可始终获得一个用于整个平台、应用程序和基础架构的“上次已知良好配置”点。

借助 NetApp,开发人员、测试、QA 和运营团队可以轻松地将基础架构资源(例如永久性存储卷)用作代码,所有这些都可以通过 DevOps 管道中的熟悉工具来实现。例如,NetApp 存储 API 以及 IAC 与 Ansible、Docker、Kubernetes 和 OpenShift 等工具的集成。


prose-devops-2.jpg

DevOps 管道

在这个充满不确定性的环境中,您需要能够快速响应,并对资源保持敏捷性。传统基础架构并非总是能够做到这一点,因为传统基础架构依赖于未针对有状态应用程序进行优化的手动流程。您需要一个能够无缝整合配置、开发、测试和部署的 DevOps 管道。为了加快迭代速度,您的开发人员需要使每个流程都实现自助、自动化和按需执行。

NetApp 提供具有深度集成和内置自动化功能的 API 优先基础架构,以便快速设置管道并利用 Kubernetes 容器和第三方应用程序。没有公司能像 NetApp 这样做到存储持久和云原生。我们可以帮助您为数据丰富的有状态应用程序构建企业就绪的 DevOps 管道,此外,这些应用程序可与全球最大的云无缝集成。

Astra

NetApp® Astra 是在各种云中管理 Kubernetes 应用程序生命周期并保证数据随处可用的最佳方式。

容器解决方案

借助 NetApp® 容器解决方案,满怀信心地在您的内部环境和云中交付容器化应用和工作负载。

配置管理

通过与 DevOps 管道中已有的工具集成,现在开发人员、测试、QA 和运营团队可以将基础架构资源作为代码使用。

CI/CD

NetApp 的持续集成和持续交付 (Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery, CI/CD) 解决方案可以为开发人员提供更优质的体验,使您能够在任何时间更可靠地测试和发布软件。

粉色球

与 NetApp 又快又好地合作

如果正确实施,DevOps 代表了一种文化转变,其重点是为服务交付集成敏捷和精益的流程,并以不断增长的速度实现更高质量的创新。通过与 NetApp 携手踏上 DevOps 之旅,您的组织将能够再次提升响应能力和可靠性,并通过优化迅速地扩大创新规模。不仅仅是加快开发速度,关键是如何在加速开发的同时保证质量。

请继续阅读

Menu

Why NetApp for DevOps

NetApp helps you enable a consistent, seamless DevOps experience on your premises and in private and public clouds. That means operations can deliver automated infrastructure with less engineering, and developers can create in reliable and predictable environments with less friction and more speed.

green and tan ring

The pace of application development has accelerated to unprecedented levels. According to IDC, four times as many applications and services will be deployed over the next four years than were deployed in the last 40. It’s a dramatic shift, which has required organizations to rethink their approach. Namely, by leveraging DevOps methodologies to scale application innovation and get new features and functionality into market at a pace the world demands.

 

That said, in a market dominated by siloed point solutions, the road to DevOps can be complicated, and many organizations struggle to get far. In fact, Gartner predicts that 75% of DevOps initiatives will fail to meet expectations due to issues around organizational learning and change. A successful DevOps journey depends on building a culture of collaboration, communication, and integration within IT.

NetApp is built for DevOps

Only NetApp delivers a consistent, seamless DevOps experience across a hybrid multicloud environment designed to accelerate application development and streamline your pipeline. With NetApp® DevOps solutions, operations teams deliver automated infrastructure with less engineering, and developers create in reliable and predictable environments with less friction. We help you confidently deliver the services and capabilities your organization needs to maximize developer productivity in both on-premises and cloud environments.

NetApp is redefining the DevOps landscape with these industry firsts:

 prose-devops-1.jpg


  • NetApp Trident is the industry's first open sources persistent storage orchestrator for containers and the only solution to covers an entire portfolio of product and container solutions from Kubernetes, OpenShift, Docker, and Rancher
  • NetApp is the only Ansible-certified storage vendor offering modules to automate an entire portfolio of product
  • Released first Docker plug-in (nDVP) in 2015
  • First external storage provisioner for Kubernetes
  • Major contributor to defining Container Storage Interface (CSI)
  • First to make more advanced storage capabilities like cloning available
  • First to announce capability to migrate applications and data from one Kubernetes cluster to another

NetApp capabilities for DevOps success

At NetApp, we take a holistic view of helping our customers experience success with DevOps. To that end, we offer unique value across six core capabilities that we believe empower DevOps teams to develop in the right way.

 

#1 Continuous integration/Continuous delivery

NetApp® native integrations, APIs, and SDKs extend the features of your infrastructure into your test-and-delivery process—without adding work to development teams.

#2 Automation

By integrating with configuration and resource management tools, including Ansible and Terraform, NetApp frees your operations team from time-consuming coding and quality assurance.

#3 Code and binary management

We deliver cost-efficient data management for source code and binary repositories, so you always have access to the right data, at the right place, and at the right time.

#4 Cloud and PaaS

NetApp solutions for private cloud allow you to efficiently develop new applications on your premises and run your existing workloads in a modernized environment.

#5 Containers and Kubernetes

NetApp helps accelerate your containerized workloads wherever you choose to deploy (on-premises, cloud, multicloud) with comprehensive data management solutions.

#6 Analytics and observability

NetApp solutions deliver actionable insights into application infrastructure and application health.

If you have a manual process and it’s something you have to do more than once, the mantra is: Automate it. Code it. Not just application code or test and deployment configurations—code everything. By treating everything that developers need as code, you get a standardized, controlled way to onboard projects, applications, and teams.

Everything as Code (EaC) is essential to a successful container strategy. Without it, you’ll have too many containers and clusters to administer manually and you will never achieve cloud-native scale. Automation through EaC is the only way to increase your server- or container-to-admin ratio. Having everything checked into a source control management system, such as Git, as well as version control, allows you to always have a "last known good configuration" point for your entire platform, applications, and infrastructure.

NetApp makes it easy for developers, testing, QA, and operations teams to consume infrastructure resources (such as persistent storage volumes) as code, all from within familiar tools in the DevOps pipeline. Examples include NetApp storage APIs and IAC integrations with tools such as Ansible, Docker, Kubernetes, and OpenShift.


prose-devops-2.jpg

The DevOps pipeline

In this uncertain world, you need to be able to pivot quickly and be agile with your resources. That’s not always achievable with traditional infrastructures, which depend on manual processes that aren’t optimized for stateful applications. You need a DevOps pipeline that seamlessly weaves together provisioning, development, testing, and deployment. To iterate faster, your developers need every process to be self-service, automated, and on-demand.

NetApp offers API-first infrastructure with deep integrations and built-in automation so that you can quickly set up your pipeline and take advantage of Kubernetes containers and third-party applications. And no one does storage persistence and cloud native like NetApp. We help you build an enterprise-ready DevOps pipeline for data-rich, stateful applications that integrate seamlessly with the world’s largest clouds.

Astra

NetApp® Astra is the best way to manage Kubernetes application lifecycle in any cloud and take your data with you.

Container solutions

Confidently deliver your containerized apps and workloads on your premises and in the cloud with NetApp® container solutions.

Configuration management

By integrating with tools already in your DevOps pipeline, now developers, testing, QA, and operations teams can consume infrastructure resources as code.

CI/CD

NetApp solutions for Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery (CI/CD) provide a better experience for developers and allow you to test and release software more reliably at any time.

pink spheres

Doing fast well with NetApp

When done right, DevOps represents a culture shift focused on integrating agile and lean processes for service delivery and delivering higher quality innovation at ever-increasing speeds. By embarking on a DevOps journey with NetApp, your organization is able to recast itself to be more responsive and reliable, and optimize to rapidly scale innovation. It’s not about how fast you develop. It’s about how well you develop fast.

Keep reading