功能表

整合:擁抱 Data Fabric,告別資料封閉環境

像是龐大的組織,無論資料位於何處,從邊緣到核心再到雲端,將分散且彼此斷開的基礎架構整合起來,都有助於簡化管理、節省可觀成本並保持一致。

為何要整合?

假設您有一個 40 TB 的 SAP 資料庫在資料中心執行,HPC 應用程式在 AWS 上執行,並且由仰賴 Google Cloud 的 IoT 裝置提供邊緣資料。您最終得到的是相當於一個巨大鳥巢的儲存基礎架構。那麼,您該如何擺脫雜亂的環境?

Data Fabric 既是解決方法,也是傑作。想要建立整合完善的工作環境,就必須打破所有封閉環境。它可以讓您將基礎架構的所有端點整合起來,改善從邊緣到核心再到雲端的資料一致性、管理和成本。

單一架構讓日常作業更簡單

混合雲雖然複雜,但管理雲端不應佔用您所有的時間和資源。藉由使用不受基礎架構限制的解決方案來建置統一化的 Data Fabric,您將不再需要只能管理單一資產的專業人員,而且所有端點都可從單一平台進行管理。簡化管理可為開發人員提供寶貴的時間,這意味著他們可以專注於最重要的事情,也就是提供出色的客戶體驗。

在辦公室使用筆記型電腦的男士

更好的儲存方案、更好的價格

為您的工作負載使用錯誤的雲端儲存層或儲存類型,可能會花費相當多的成本。從邊緣到核心再到雲端均統一化的控制平台可以減少備用資源,等於可以減少多餘的成本。因此請改用可讓您將資料移動到所需位置的解決方案,而且只在需要時才會移動。透過將資料中心與雲端(和邊緣)整合起來,您就能獲得可見度和低接觸管理,不再出現巢狀架構。此外,您還可以決定想要的控制程度,卻不會使統一化堆疊喪失效率。

兩個人出現在辦公室

轉換過程不會遺失任何內容

當應用程式變得封閉且無法共用資料時,您所取得的報告和洞見就會與實際情況不一致。這種狀態不僅影響了業務決策,也會使自動化、最佳化和保護 Data Fabric 成為更困難的要求。您的目標是連接所有環境,讓您處於能夠採用自動化等策略的最佳狀態。雖然障礙仍會出現,但您將能以前所未有的自由度去調整因應。

一群人在辦公室中站著聊天

找到平衡點

混合雲的下一個新境界就在眼前,像您這樣的先驅企業可以自由決定基礎架構的未來樣貌。IDC 預測,到 2024 年,70% 的應用程式將是全新的雲端原生應用程式,而未來三年,邊緣環境中的應用程式數量將增加 800%。

您想過嗎?800%!為了保持競爭力,您可以利用纜線連接所有儲存設備,建置符合未來需求的 Data Fabric。這沒有正確答案,您可以依照本身需求,採用適當的工具來建置您夢想中的「模擬」基礎架構。

混合雲不是執行應用程式最耀眼、最嶄新的產品,作為大型儲存基礎架構生態系統的一部分,它是效率最高的環境。還可以根據工作負載需求,自由決定放置工作負載的位置和時間。

當您使用 NetApp 建置 Data Fabric 時,您能夠以最有效率、最安全且最有成效的方式整合基礎架構的所有端點。我們領先業界的技術以及和全球大型公有雲的合作夥伴關係能夠提供一致的儲存服務組合,確保可預測性、資料一致性和簡化管理。

使用 NetApp,您可以獲得所有效能特性,進而享有與內部部署類似的體驗(低延遲、高可用度、高效能等),包括備份與複寫功能。

您可以自由選擇連接基礎架構的方式,我們將為您提供妥善建置基礎架構的一切工具。

精選客戶成功案例

120 多年來,Siemens Healthineers 一直是醫療裝置製造領域的創新者。如今,憑藉 NetApp 所建置的整合式 Data Fabric,該公司正引領一場強調靈活度和擴充性的雲端革命。

Siemens Healthineers 標誌

您不需要具備管理 Cloud Volumes ONTAP 的特殊技能,因為您現有的團隊可以在雲端中處理相同的工作。

Santhanakannan Ramasamy | IT 策略與數位化解決方案架構設計師, Siemens Healthineers

進行核磁共振檢查的男士

整合產品

以下是一系列 NetApp 整合產品,可支援更進一步的工作負載可攜性、消費型使用付費、極為動態敏捷的應用程式、數位化轉型方案… 同時滿足有關成本與安全法規遵循的需求。

Cloud Volumes Platform:您的 Data Fabric 總部

NetApp® Cloud Volumes Platform 包含一組整合完善且創新的儲存基礎架構與智慧型資料服務,提供進階的 API 導向控制平台,搭配全方位監管功能,有助於在您自由選擇的雲端上進行部署及管理,採用消費型定價模式,並能消除其他雲端儲存服務所面臨的封閉作業、效能和延遲問題。

藍色和漂浮的木棍

將管理工作交給 Keystone

NetApp® Keystone 為混合雲環境提供付款解決方案與儲存即服務的產品組合,讓您敏捷度更高、財務更靈活,並且從資料中心跨越到雲端的財務風險更低。透過搭配得宜的付款、訂閱和用量型服務組合,您就能停止管理並開始創新。

橘色三角尺

Cloud Sync:讓您盡情移動

Cloud Sync 是一項可快速安全同步資料的 NetApp 服務。無論您是需要在內部部署 NFS 或 CIFS 檔案共用區之間,還是在 Amazon S3 物件格式、Azure Blob、IBM Cloud Object Storage、NetApp StorageGRID® Webscale 應用裝置之間傳輸檔案,Cloud Sync 都能快速安全地將檔案移動到目的地。

紫色台階上的白球

Global File Cache

使用我們的智慧型全域檔案快取,可讓分散各地的工作團隊以毫秒級延遲來即時共用全域檔案。

NetApp Cloud Manager

集中化的控制平台,可用於管理、監控及自動化混合雲中的資料。

NetApp Cloud Backup 服務

順暢且具成本效益的備份與恢復功能,可滿足任何 ONTAP 資料存放物置的需求。

其他資源

關於整合 Data Fabric,您還需要知道什麼?很多。從部落格文章、客戶成功案例到白皮書和檢查清單,我們的目標是讓您成為整合專家,並運用這些知識來推動整個組織的創新。

藍色台階
彈跳的橘球

請讓我們為您打造專屬的 Data Fabric

協助客戶打造他們的 Data Fabric 是我們的工作。我們迫不及待地想要深入瞭解您目前所在的階段和未來目標。請放心,我們將共同打造可協助您達成目標的 Data Fabric。

線上交談

是否想要與真人交談,但不想撥打視訊電話?只需按下方連結,即可與我們的團隊成員交談,無需使用網路攝影機。

寄送電子郵件給我們

遇到問題了嗎?沒關係,我們有辦法。請按下方連結、靜候佳音,一切包在我們身上。我們會盡快回覆您。

尋找合作夥伴

我們的合作夥伴生態系統十分廣泛,提供的購買選項也很豐富多樣。探索各種可能的選項。

圓棒和方棒構成柱子

創新的秘訣

組織良好的資料讓您能夠持續改善客戶體驗。獲獎肯定的秘訣?答案是由下列六項功能組成的強大 Data Fabric。請與 NetApp 合作,立即駕馭、整合、消除封閉環境,並整理從邊緣到核心到雲端的所有內容。

豎立成圓圈的圓盤

探索

從儲存設備到資料,都能清楚掌握整個系統的可用度、效能和使用狀況。

綠色棍擺

整合

順暢整合您的 Data Fabric,隨時隨地都能輕鬆且一致地存取資料。

橘色波狀柱

自動化

減少手動工作的數量,讓您有更多時間專注於提供更有價值的工作。

紫色和木擺

最佳化

無論是成本、效能或兩者,都能持續最佳化您目前和未來的基礎架構。

綠球和木塊掉入洞中

保護

在發生停電、災難或勒索軟體攻擊時,簡化端點對端點的資料保護。

圓樁上方的兩顆球

安全

當資料由精密的 AI 驅動時,資料的機密性、可用度和完整性便很容易實現。

Menu

Integrate: Hello data fabric, goodbye data silos

Like a giant group hug, integrating your disparate, disconnected infrastructure delivers simplified management, generous cost savings, and consistency no matter where your data lives—from edge to core to cloud.

Why integrate?

Imagine you have a 40TB SAP database running in your data center, your HPC applications running on AWS, and edge data from IoT devices that are reliant upon Google Cloud. What you’ve ended up with is the storage-infrastructure equivalent of a giant bird’s nest. So, how do you untangle the clutter?

Data fabric is part method, part masterpiece. Creating an integrated work of art is all about breaking down silos. It allows you to bring together all the endpoints of your infrastructure to improve data consistency, management, and cost from edge to core to cloud.

Life’s simpler under one roof

Hybrid clouds are complex, but managing them shouldn’t eat up all your time and resources. By building a unified data architecture with an infrastructure-agnostic solution, you no longer need single-asset specialists, and all your endpoints are managed from a single plane. Streamlining administration where it counts gives back valuable time to your developers, which means they can focus on what matters most—delivering great customer experiences.

man working on laptop in a office

Better storage, better price tag

Using the wrong cloud storage tier or storage type for your workloads can cost a pretty penny. A unified edge-core-cloud control plane means less extraneous redundancy; and less redundancy means fewer superfluous costs. Instead, adopt solutions that allow you to move your data where it needs to be—only when it needs to be there. By integrating your data center with your cloud (and edge), you gain visibility and low-touch management—without the bird’s nest. Plus, you decide how much control you want, without losing the efficiency of a unified stack.

two people presending in a office

Nothing lost in translation

When your applications become siloed and can’t share data, reporting and insights become inconsistent. This state not only impacts business decisions, but also makes automating, optimizing, and protecting your data fabric a taller order. Your goal is to connect your environment so that you are in an optimal state to employ strategies like automation. Obstacles will still arise, but you’ll be able to adapt with unprecedented freedom.

group of people standing and chatting in a office

Find your balance

The next frontier of hybrid cloud is here—and pioneering enterprises like yours have the freedom to decide what the future of infrastructure looks like. IDC predicts that 70% of all apps will be net-new cloud-native by 2024, and the number of apps in edge environments will grow by 800% in the next three years.

Did you get that? 800%! To remain competitive, grab your storage by the cables and build a data fabric the future demands. And there’s no right answer. It’s up to you to adopt the right tools to build that “What if?” infrastructure of your dreams.

Hybrid cloud isn’t about having the shiniest, newest toy—it’s about having the most efficient environment, as a part of a larger storage infrastructure ecosystem, to run your applications. It’s also about having the freedom to decide where and when you place your workloads according to their needs.

When you build your data fabric with NetApp, you integrate all the endpoints of your infrastructure in the most efficient, secure, and effective way possible. Our industry-leading technology and partnerships with the world's biggest clouds provide a consistent set of storage services that ensures predictability, data consistency, and simplified management.

With NetApp, you get all of the performance characteristics to give you an on-premises-like experience (low latency, high availability, high performance, etc.), including backup and replication abilities.

You choose how you connect your infrastructure; we’ll give you the tools to build it well.

Featured customer story

Siemens Healthineers has been an innovator in healthcare device manufacturing for more than 120 years. Today, on the strength of its integrated data fabric built by NetApp, the company is leading a cloud revolution that emphasizes flexibility and scalability.

Siemens Healthineers logo

The beauty is you don’t need to have a special skill managing Cloud Volumes ONTAP because you have an existing team who can handle the same stuff in the cloud.

Santhanakannan Ramasamy | IT Strategy and Digitalization Solution Architect, Siemens Healthineers

a man going into MRI

Integrate products

Below you’ll find a range of NetApp integration products that support greater levels of workload portability, consumption-based usage, highly dynamic agile applications, and digital transformation programs… while also addressing cost and security compliance requirements.

Cloud Volumes Platform: Your data fabric HQ

NetApp® Cloud Volumes Platform is an integrative set of innovative storage infrastructures and intelligent data services, deployed and managed on your choice of cloud through an advanced API-driven control plane with comprehensive oversight. Leverage consumption-based pricing models while eliminating siloed operations and performance and latency issues found with other cloud storage services.

blue and wooden sticks floating

Leave the administrating to Keystone

NetApp® Keystone provides a portfolio of payment solutions and storage-as-a-service offerings for hybrid cloud environments to deliver greater agility, financial flexibility, and reduced financial risk spanning from the data center to the cloud. With the right mix of payment, subscription, and usage-based services, it’s just what you need to stop administrating and start innovating.

orange triangle rulers

Cloud Sync: You like to move it, move it

Cloud Sync is a NetApp service for rapid and secure data synchronization. Whether you need to transfer files between on-premises NFS or CIFS file shares, Amazon S3 object format, Azure Blob, IBM Cloud Object Storage or NetApp StorageGRID® Webscale appliance, Cloud Sync moves the files where you need them quickly and securely.

a white ball on purple stairs

Global File Cache

Enable real-time global file sharing with sub-second latency for your distributed workforce with our intelligent global file cache.

NetApp Cloud Manager

A centralized control plane to manage, monitor, and automate data across your hybrid cloud.

NetApp Cloud Backup Service

Seamless and cost-effective backup and restore capabilities for wherever your ONTAP data lives.

Additional resources

What else should you know about integrating your data fabric? Plenty. From blog posts and customer stories to white papers and checklists, our goal is to make it simple for you to become an integration expert and use that knowledge to drive innovation across your organization.

blue stairs
orange bouncing balls

Let’s build your data fabric

Helping customers build their data fabric is what we do. We can’t wait to learn more about where you are today and where you want to go. Rest assured, together we’ll build the data fabric that will get you there.

Chat with us

Want to talk to a real person without jumping on a video call? Just hit the link below to chat with one of our teammates. No webcam required.

Shoot us an email

Got questions? Perfect, we’ve got answers. Click the link below, sit back, and let us do what we do best. We'll get back to you ASAP.

Find a partner

Our expansive partner ecosystem offers a range of purchasing options. Explore the possibilities.

round and square sticks forming a pillar

A recipe for innovation

Well-organized data allows you to provide a continuously improving customer experience. The award-winning recipe? A robust data fabric comprised of the six capabilities below. Partner with NetApp to rein in, consolidate, de-silo, and organize everything that matters from edge to core to cloud.

discs standing in circle

Discover

From storage to data, gain the visibility to monitor availability, performance, and usage across your entire system.

green stick pendulum

Integrate

Seamlessly integrate your data fabric to make it simple and consistent to access your data wherever and whenever.

orange wavy pillars

Automate

Reduce the number of manual tasks so you have more time to focus on things that deliver more value.

purple and wooden pendulum

Optimize

Cost, performance, or both, continuously optimize the infrastructure you have today and tomorrow.

green balls and wooden cubes are falling into a hole

Protect

Simplify end-to-end data protection in the event of an outage, disaster, or ransomware attack.

two balls on top of circular pegs

Secure

Confidentiality, availability, and integrity of your data is easy when it’s driven by sophisticated AI.