功能表

安全:為您的 Data Fabric 提供防禦

若要阻止駭客,您必須像駭客一樣思考。知易行難,對吧?幸運的是,您的 Data Fabric 採用最強大的加密、安全性和法規遵循技術建置,持續演進的技術領先全球惡意攻擊者數步之遙。

為何安全?

保護、安全的近親是確保沒有人能夠存取他們不應存取的資料。您每天似乎都會聽到新的勒索軟體攻擊或重大資料外洩事件,它們像野火一樣讓恐懼和恐慌蔓延(還記得 2021 年的充氣塑膠袋囤積事件嗎?這是因為美國主要的輸油管路遭受網路攻擊所致)。因此,有許多新法規要求保護資料安全、避免未經授權的存取和散發。

隨著這些要求在全球各地的規模和範圍不斷擴大,加上攻擊數量和精密技術呈指數級成長,現在正是讓整合式 Data Fabric 內建的安全性和隱私權控制功能,幫助您輕鬆實現資安目標的最佳時機。

Gur xrl gb qngn frphevgl

透過 Data Fabric 內建的彈性加密與金鑰管理功能,我們能保護您從邊緣到核心再到雲端的敏感資料。此外,我們的解決方案還經過驗證,符合政府標準,例如,符合 FIPS 法規。關鍵的安全功能包括硬體和軟體式加密解決方案,以及傳輸層安全性 (TLS) 和 IPsec,可在傳輸過程中為所有 SAN、NAS 和物件工作負載保持資料加密。請放心,無論處於靜止狀態或傳輸中,您的資料都會進行加密保護。

加密影像

現在正是強化環境的最佳時機

請考慮一下,擁有主要資料存取權的管理員可能也有權存取您的備份和 DR 複本。如果該管理員的認證資料遭竊,則整個作業都會中斷。NetApp 技術具備多因素驗證功能,可防範管理密碼強度不足的情況。角色型存取控制 (RBAC) 可讓您指定和驗證授權使用者,而安全多租戶則可為單一通用叢集內的用戶端或組織提供隔離與分區。

安全性影像

永不停機,不擔心隱私權控管

試圖瞭解並遵守組織推展業務的每個國家的個別法規遵循規定是一項勞動密集型的工作,無法手動完成。NetApp 法規遵循技術內建 AI 導向資料隱私控制功能,能為貴組織的資料隱私方向樹立全新標竿,以進一步強化相關保護方案。啟用 Cloud Data Sense 等解決方案,您可以更輕鬆地遵守全球法規和資料保留政策,同時為員工提供最強大的保護,一次一筆私人記錄。

法規遵循影像

偏執型創新

透過啟用安全性和保護控制,您不僅可以讓攻擊更難擴散和攻擊者更難得逞,而且還可以建立一個高度防禦的位置。您可以將它想像成堡壘,裡面有砲塔、巨龍盤繞的護城河和城堡物產的唯讀快照複本。

檔案權限、存取控制和專家原則幾乎和上次更新時相同。持續監控資料存取有助於標示指出您的資料正遭受攻擊的非典型存取。

這種改用 AI、ML 和模式偵測的方式是資料導向零信任模式的基石。簡而言之,零信任架構的三項基本原則為:

  1. 明確驗證;
  2. 使用最低權限存取;以及
  3. 假設資料外洩。

勒索軟體攻擊變得極為複雜且具有策略性,甚至取得儲存設備和備份軟體的管理員認證。WORM 儲存設備可能聽起來很粗糙,但「一次寫入、多次讀取」可能是您與駭客之間唯一的問題,除非他們的要求得到滿足,否則他們會刪除所有內容。

WORM 儲存設備會建立不可重複寫入、不可抹除的資料,以防止檔案在預定或預設保留日期之前被變更或刪除。甚至管理員也無法刪除資料。

除非攻擊者可以實際存取您的環境,否則您的 Data Fabric 可讓雙方同時執行作業。

精選客戶成功案例

為了協助其滿足關鍵安全傳輸協定,同時支援必須彼此隔離的相關團隊之間的資源共享,一家大型政府組織向 NetApp 尋求協助,協助其建置「機密雲端」。

它將儲存設備分成個別部分,讓每位使用者或每個網路都能存取,而且只有他們能存取,這使得 NetApp 成為安全團隊會核准的解決方案。

Pat Connolly | 獨立 IT 承包商, 美國政府組織

美國政府組織影像

保護產品安全

在一個完美的世界中,您不需要安全保護。嗯,事實並非如此,而您確實可以如此。這就是 NetApp 解決方案專為現今充滿資料外洩、勒索軟體感染的世界而打造的原因,它採用最新的加密、安全性和法規遵循技術。

ONTAP 安全性:讓有心人無法得逞

最新版的 NetApp® ONTAP® 資料管理軟體包含超過 30 項寶貴的安全功能,旨在協助您強化資料的機密性、完整性和可用度。它還可以強化公司的整體安全態勢,輕鬆滿足法規遵循要求,並在組織資料周邊建立零信任堡壘,無論資料移動或駐留在何處。

ONTAP 安全影像

Cloud Data Sense:竭盡全力

NetApp® Cloud Data Sense 採用強大的 AI 演算法,提供自動化控管與報告功能,讓您隨時掌握資料,避免不必要的法規遵循錯誤。與仰賴規則運算式和模式比對的現有解決方案不同,NetApp Cloud Data Sense 運用 AI 技術,能充分掌握資料前後脈絡,以便準確偵測和分類。

Cloud Data Sense 影像

Cloud Secure:智取有心人

Cloud Secure 是 NetApp® Cloud Insights 的其中一個元件,可分析資料存取模式,進而識別勒索軟體攻擊的風險。結合使用者行為分析、世界級的隱私知識和黑箱優點,協助您偵測威脅並在追蹤時阻止惡意活動。

Cloud Insights 影像

NetApp 信任中心

以透明且集中的方式存取有關資料隱私權與安全性原則、實務做法和營運的資訊。

ONTAP FPolicy 合作夥伴

在零信任模式中,您可以仰賴進階功能,包括人工智慧、機器學習和深度學習。

NetApp SnapLock®

內建資料完整性與保留功能,因此電子記錄無法變更、可快速存取,且非常適合監管機構使用。。

其他資源

您還應該瞭解哪些安全資訊?很多。從部落格文章、客戶成功案例到白皮書和檢查清單,我們的目標是讓您成為安全專家,並運用這些知識來推動整個組織的創新。

安全磚影像

部落格:對抗勒索軟體

瞭解何謂勒索軟體、其真實成本、如何預防,以及如何在發生勒索軟體事件時迅速恢復。

資料安全影像

請讓我們為您打造專屬的 Data Fabric。

協助客戶打造他們的 Data Fabric 是我們的工作。我們迫不及待地想要深入瞭解您目前所在的階段和未來目標。請放心,我們將共同打造可協助您達成目標的 Data Fabric。

線上交談

是否想要與真人交談,但不想撥打視訊電話?只需按下方連結,即可與我們的團隊成員交談,無需使用網路攝影機。

寄送電子郵件給我們

遇到問題了嗎?沒關係,我們有辦法。請按下方連結、靜候佳音,一切包在我們身上。我們會盡快回覆您。

尋找合作夥伴

我們的合作夥伴生態系統十分廣泛,提供的購買選項也很豐富多樣。探索各種可能的選項。

Data Fabric 影像

創新的秘訣

組織良好的資料讓您能夠持續改善客戶體驗。獲獎肯定的秘訣?由下列六項功能組成的強大 Data Fabric。與 NetApp 合作,駕馭、整合、取消封閉環境,以及組織從邊緣到核心再到雲端的所有內容。

探索影像

探索

從儲存設備到資料,都能清楚掌握整個系統的可用度、效能和使用狀況。

整合影像

整合

順暢整合您的 Data Fabric,隨時隨地都能輕鬆且一致地存取資料。

自動化影像

自動化

減少手動工作的數量,讓您有更多時間專注於提供更有價值的工作。

安全影像

最佳化

無論是成本、效能或兩者,都能持續最佳化您目前和未來的基礎架構。

最佳化影像

保護

在發生停電、災難或勒索軟體攻擊時,簡化端點對端點的資料保護。

保護影像

安全

當資料由精密的 AI 驅動時,就能輕鬆實現機密性、可用度與完整性。

Menu

Secure: Your adamantium data fabric armor

To stop a hacker you have to think like one. Easier said than done, right? Lucky for you, your data fabric is built with the strongest encryption, security, and compliance technology, which continuously evolves to stay several steps ahead of malicious actors around the globe.

Why secure?

A close cousin of protect, secure is about making sure that no one gets access to data they aren't supposed to access. Every day it seems, you hear of a new ransomware attack or major data breach that spreads fear and panic like wildfire (remember the gas-in-plastic-bag hoarding incident of 2021? That was because of a cyberattack on a major US pipeline). As a result, there are a slew of new regulations around the need to keep data safe from unauthorized access and distribution.

As these requirements grow in size and scope across the globe, coupled with the exponential increase in the number and sophistication of attacks, there’s never been a better time to let the built-in security and privacy controls of your integrated data fabric put your mind at ease.

Gur xrl gb qngn frphevgl

With flexible encryption and key management features built into your data fabric, we guard your sensitive data from edge to core to cloud. Plus, our solutions are validated to meet government standards, such as FIPS compliance. Key security features include hardware- and software-based encryption solutions as well as Transport Layer Security (TLS) and IPsec to maintain data encryption in transit for all your SAN, NAS, and object workloads. Rest assured, your data is encrypted at-rest and in-flight.

Encryption Image

Time to fortify your flanks

Consider for a moment that the admin who has access to your primary data might also have access to your backups and DR copies. If that admin’s credentials are stolen, the entire operation can be brought down. NetApp technology features multi-factor authentication to protect against weak administrative passwords. Role-based access control (RBAC) lets you designate and validate authorized users, and secure multi-tenancy provides isolation and segmentation for clients or organizations within a single common cluster.

Security Image

Always-on, never-fear privacy controls

Attempting to understand and follow individual compliance regulations in every country that an organization does business in is far too labor-intensive to do manually. NetApp compliance technology sets the standard for enhancing your organization's data privacy program with built-in and AI-driven data privacy controls. By enabling solutions like Cloud Data Sense, you can more easily comply with global regulations and data retention policies, as well as deliver the strongest protection for your employees—one private record at a time.

Compliance Image

Paranoia-fueled innovation

By enabling security and protection controls, not only do you make it harder for an attack to spread and the attackers to succeed, but you also establish a highly defensible position. Think of it as your fortress, complete with turrets, a dragon-filled moat, and a read-only snapshot copy of the castle’s bounty.

File permissions, access controls, and expert policies are only as good as the last time they were updated. Constantly monitoring data access helps flag atypical accesses that could indicate your data is under attack.

This transition to using AI, ML, and pattern detection is the bedrock of a data-centric zero-trust model. In a nutshell, the three basic principles of zero-trust architecture are:

  1. verify explicitly;
  2. use least-privilege access; and
  3. assume breach.

Ransomware attacks have become extremely intricate and tactical, even gaining admin credentials for storage and backup software. WORM storage may sound gross, but “write once, read many” could be the only thing standing between you and the hackers who will delete everything unless their demands are met.

WORM storage creates nonrewritable, nonerasable data to prevent files from being altered or deleted until a predetermined or default retention date. Not even admins can delete the data.

Unless attackers have physical access to your environment, your data fabric allows you to play chess while they are still playing checkers.

Featured customer story

To help it meet critical security protocols while supporting resource-sharing among related teams that must be segregated from each other, a large government organization turned to NetApp to help it build a “classified cloud.”

The way that it can carve up storage into individual pieces that each user, or each network, can access—and only they can access—made NetApp a solution that the security team would approve.

Pat Connolly | Independent IT Contractor, US Government Organization

US Government Organization Image

Secure products

In a perfect world, you wouldn’t need secure. Well, it’s not and you do. Which is why NetApp solutions are built for today’s data-breech-filled, ransomware-infected world with the most up-to-date encryption, security, and compliance technology available.

ONTAP security: Ruin a bad actor's day

The latest release of NetApp® ONTAP® data management software contains over 30 invaluable security features designed to help you enhance data confidentiality, integrity, and availability. It also strengthens your company’s overall security posture, meet compliance requirements with ease, and create a Zero Trust fortress around your organization’s data—no matter where it moves or lives.

ONTAP Security Image

Cloud Data Sense: Leave no (costly) stone unturned

Driven by powerful AI algorithms, NetApp® Cloud Data Sense provides automated controls and reporting so that you can always stay on top of your data and avoid needless compliance missteps. Unlike existing solutions that depend on regular expressions and pattern matching, NetApp Cloud Data Sense uses AI to provide contextual understanding of data for accurate detection and classification.

Cloud Data Sense Image

Cloud Secure: Outsmart the bad guys

As part of NetApp® Cloud Insights, Cloud Secure analyzes data access patterns to identify risks from ransomware attacks. By combining user behavior analytics, world-class privacy know-how, and black-box awesomeness, it helps you detect threats and stop malicious activity in its tracks.

Cloud Insights Image

The NetApp Trust Center

Transparent, central access to information about our data privacy and security policies, practices, and operations.

ONTAP FPolicy partners

Advancing capabilities you can rely on, including artificial intelligence, machine learning, and deep learning within the Zero Trust model.

NetApp SnapLock

Built-in data integrity and retention, so electronic records are unalterable, rapidly accessible, and wonderfully regulator-friendly.

Additional resources

What else is there you should know about secure? Plenty. From blog posts and customer stories to white papers and checklists, our goal is to make it simple for you to become a security expert and use that knowledge to drive innovation across your organization.

Security Tiles Image
Data Security Image

Let’s build your data fabric

Helping customers build their data fabric is what we do. We can’t wait to learn more about where you are today and where you want to go. Rest assured, together we’ll build the data fabric that will get you there.

Chat with us

Want to talk to a real person without jumping on a video call? Just hit the link below to chat with one of our teammates. No webcam required.

Shoot us an email

Got questions? Perfect, we’ve got answers. Click the link below, sit back, and let us do what we do best. We'll get back to you ASAP.

Find a partner

Our expansive partner ecosystem offers a range of purchasing options. Explore the possibilities.

Data Fabric Image

A recipe for innovation

Well-organized data allows you to provide a continuously improving customer experience. The award-winning recipe? A robust data fabric comprised of the six capabilities below. Partner with NetApp to rein in, consolidate, de-silo, and organize everything that matters from edge to core to cloud.

Discover Image

Discover

From storage to data, gain the visibility to monitor availability, performance, and usage across your entire system.

Integrate Image

Integrate

Seamlessly integrate your data fabric to make it simple and consistent to access your data wherever and whenever.

Automate Image

Automate

Reduce the number of manual tasks so you have more time to focus on things that deliver more value.

Secure Image

Optimize

Cost, performance, or both, continuously optimize the infrastructure you have today and tomorrow.

Optimize Image

Protect

Simplify end-to-end data protection in the event of an outage, disaster, or ransomware attack.

Protect Image

Secure

Confidentiality, availability, and integrity of your data is easy when it’s driven by sophisticated AI.