菜单

发现:Data Fabric 中的隐形问题

借助内置于您的 Data Fabric 中的理想发现工具,立即了解自己拥有的资源以及所需的资源。在问题成为您的绊脚石之前就将其解决,这样您就不会一头栽进失控的存储支出。

为何选择发现?

跨数百个不同设备从多个供应商处收集详细的指标和配置信息可能会让人眼花缭乱。尽管如此,仍有必要了解您的边缘-核心-云基础架构资源是否已正确调整、利用和配置。反过来,您也可以将这些属性映射到成本。但是,您要如何做到这一点而不晕头转向呢?

借助不受平台限制的监控工具,您可以采取更具战略性的方法来发现您拥有的资源并了解您的需求。在了解不同的环境后,便可以开始构建更加统一的基础架构,该基础架构支持自动化、快速开发、积极的用户体验以及无懈可击的安全性和合规性。

知其然,知其所以然

发现从识别整个基础架构中的所有资源开始,包括闲置的虚拟机和孤立的资源。借助我们监控工具的直观界面和丰富的可自定义信息板,您能够快速访问和分析有关系统性能、使用情况和其他变量的关键数据,从而将乏味的手动任务转变为信息。对所有环境的这种端到端可见性准确揭示了您拥有的一切,以便您可以开始构建(或微调)所需的架构。

识别图像

在问题变得棘手之前把它解决掉

NetApp 监控工具经过精心设计,让您可以在一个平台上轻松查看资源之间的关系、识别关联,并发现高耗型应用程序或已降级资源。了解这些关联有助于您快速确定发生了哪些变化以及它是如何影响基础架构中的其他资源的。您可以通过设置策略来创建警报,主动预防故障,并将平均解决时间缩短高达 90%。

故障排除图像

超支是大亨们的专利

在识别环境并对其进行故障排除时,您还需要确保不会过度配置和超支。我们的优化工具利用 AI 和高级分析技术,让您可以了解基础架构的使用情况,并快速确定可以优化成本和使用的地方。只需单击几下鼠标,即可根据这些切实可行的建议实施更改,从而降低成本并提高 ROI。

监控图像

持续发现,不断取胜

智能发现远非一种“一劳永逸”的方案,而是要创造持续的可见性,为提高安全性、可用性和性能铺平道路,并将成本考虑在内。通过有效的监控工具,您可以识别虚拟环境中的趋势并规划增长。

发现的第一步是仔细检查您的环境,发现您在数据中心和云中拥有的一切,彻底找出影子 IT 和孤立资源。关键在于设置您的环境,方便持续发现。标记和一致的分类对于任何监控策略都至关重要,能够创建各种信息板也是如此,这些信息板为相应人员提供正确的概览,帮助其制定(正确的)决策、解答重大问题和生成报告。

内置于 Data Fabric 中的自动化监控工具可大幅减少用于监控和管理基础架构的控制平台数量,从而帮助您应对快速发展的混合生态系统带来的挑战。

持续发现让您可以深入了解您认为无法从数据本身获得的基础架构。最大的亮点是什么?您无需像面包师一样用几十个控制面板进行操作。

精选客户案例

移动游戏公司 Wildlife Studios 的所有游戏都在 AWS 上运行,并且数百名工程师会随意启动服务器,所以该公司利用 Spot Cloud Analyzer by NetApp®,通过了解具体的开销明细以及由哪些团队花费来帮助他们控制急剧增长的云支出。

Repsol 标识

Spot by NetApp 的一套云成本管理解决方案不仅可以让您了解我们在每个游戏中的支出情况,还阐明了优化支出的最经济高效的方法。

Wildlife Studios 工程运营经理 |, Bruno Farha

Wildlife Studios 图像

发现产品

实现优化的道路是以发现为基础的。我们行业领先的产品可以为跨组织持续发现提供强劲动力,让您始终了解您拥有的资源,防止小问题变成大问题,并阻止混合云成本不断攀升,甚至失控。

Cloud Insights:拉开帷幕

NetApp® Cloud Insights 可以跨数据中心和云发现您环境中的几乎任何内容。易于配置的数据收集器可在几秒钟内从数据中心、云提供商、应用程序等处收集信息。此外,可自定义的深度信息板可提供整个混合云环境的实时可见性。立即开始 30 天免费试用。

Cloud Insights 图像

Cloud Analyzer:用于数据分析的利器

Spot Cloud Analyzer by NetApp® 是一款云基础架构管理解决方案,它使用高级分析功能映射整个云基础架构,并全面洞察所有云帐户的成本和使用情况。除了展示您的云效率之外,Cloud Analyzer 还可以识别您降低云成本的最佳机会,并随着时间的推移跟踪您的结果。

Cloud Analyzer 图像

Active IQ:更智能的 Data Fabric 等您来发现

NetApp® Active IQ® Digital Advisor 简化了 NetApp 存储的主动式维护和优化。它使用高级 AI 和 ML 技术发现机会,以降低风险并提高 NetApp 存储环境的性能和效率。可指导行动的智能信息可以简化存储管理,并提高可用性、安全性和存储性能。

Active IQ 图像

NetApp Cloud Volumes 平台

提供集成存储和数据服务,可在您选择的云上进行部署和管理。

NetApp Cloud Data Sense

提供自动化控制和报告功能,可帮助您随时随地查找任何内容。

Spot Ocean by NetApp

为云原生应用程序提供解放双手的基础架构,使成本降低 90%。

其他资源

关于发现,您还应该了解哪些信息?敏锐。从博客文章和客户案例到白皮书和检查清单,我们的目标是让您轻松成为发现专家,并利用这些知识推动整个组织内的创新。

发现图像
发现图像

让我们一起构建 Data Fabric

帮助客户构建其 Data Fabric 正是我们在做的。我们已经迫不及待地想详细了解您目前的情况以及您想达成何种目标。请放心,我们将共同构建可帮助您实现目标的 Data Fabric。

与我们聊天

只希望与真人交谈,但不想使用视频通话?只需单击下面的链接,即可与我们的团队成员聊天。无需使用网络摄像头。

向我们发送电子邮件

遇到问题了?好的,我们有答案。单击下面的链接,安坐一旁,让我们来做我们最擅长的事情。我们将尽快回复您。

寻找合作伙伴

我们的合作伙伴生态系统覆盖面十分广泛,提供的购买选项丰富多样。探索各种可能性。

Data Fabric 图像

创新的秘诀

利用精心整理的数据,不断改善客户体验。屡获殊荣的秘诀?使用由以下六项功能组成的强大 Data Fabric。与 NetApp 合作,对从边缘到核心再到云的所有内容进行控制、整合、消除孤岛和组织。

发现图像

发现

从存储到数据,深入了解以监控整个系统的可用性、性能和使用情况。

集成图像

集成

无缝集成您的 Data Fabric,让您可以随时随地轻松、一致地访问数据。

自动化图像

自动化

减少手动任务的数量,让您有更多的时间专注于能够带来更多价值的事情。

安全图像

优化

成本、性能或这两者持续优化您当前和未来的基础架构。

优化图像

保护

在发生中断、灾难或勒索软件攻击时,简化端到端数据保护。

保护图像

安全保障

如果数据由复杂的 AI 驱动,则数据的机密性、可用性和完整性就可轻松实现。

Menu

Discover: Data fabric’s visibility cloak

With the right discovery tools built into your data fabric, you immediately know what you have and what you need. Issues are resolved before they can trip you up, and you won’t smack headfirst into out-of-control storage spending.

Why discover?

Collecting detailed metrics and configuration information from multiple vendors across hundreds of different devices can be dizzying. That said, it’s necessary to know if your edge-core-cloud infrastructure resources are properly sized, utilized, and configured. In turn, you can map those attributes to cost. But how do you do it without getting seasick?

With a platform-agnostic monitoring tool, you can take a more strategic approach to discovering what you have and understanding what you need. Once you have visibility into your disparate environments, you can start building a more unified infrastructure that supports automation, rapid development, positive user experiences, and airtight security and compliance.

When you know, you know

Discovery begins with identifying all assets across your entire infrastructure, including idle VMs and orphaned resources. The intuitive interfaces and rich, customizable dashboards of our monitoring tools enable you to quickly access and analyze crucial data about system performance, usage, and other variables—turning tedious manual tasks into information. This end-to-end visibility into all your environments reveals exactly what you have so that you can begin to build (or fine tune) the architecture you need.

Identify Image

Outsmart issues before they become headaches

NetApp monitoring tools are designed so you can easily view relationships between resources, identify correlations, and spot greedy applications or degraded resources in a single platform. Understanding these correlations helps you quickly identify what’s gone awry and how it’s affecting other resources in your infrastructure. By setting policies to create alerts, you can proactively prevent failures and reduce mean time to resolution by up to 90%.

troubleshoot Image

Overspending is for oligarchs

As you identify and troubleshoot your environment, you also want to make sure that you’re not overprovisioning and spending more than needed. Our optimization tools use AI and advanced analytics to provide visibility into your infrastructure usage, quickly identifying areas where costs and consumption can be optimized. In just a few clicks, you can implement changes based on those actionable recommendations to reduce costs and increase ROI.

Monitor Image

Continuous discovery for the continuous win

Far from a one-and-done scenario, intelligent discovery is about creating continuous visibility that paves the road for greater security, availability, and performance—and doing it all with costs in mind. Effective monitoring tools enable you to recognize trends in the virtual environment and to plan for growth.

Step one of discovery is canvassing your environment—uncovering everything you have across your data centers and cloud, turning over every rock to find shadow IT, and orphaned resources. The key is setting up your environments for continuous discovery. Tagging and consistent taxonomies are essential to any monitoring strategy, as is the ability to create a variety of dashboards that offer the right person the right overview to make (the right) decisions, answer big questions, and generate reports.

Automated monitoring tools built into your data fabric help you meet the challenges of a burgeoning hybrid ecosystem by drastically cutting down the number of control planes used to monitor and manage your infrastructure.

Continuous discovery delivers insights into your infrastructure that you didn't think that you could get from the data itself. And the best part? You don't need a baker’s dozen of control panels to do it.

Featured customer story

With all their games running on AWS and hundreds of engineers spinning up servers at will, mobile gaming company Wildlife Studios switched on Spot Cloud Analyzer by NetApp® to help them reign in their skyrocketing cloud spend by understanding what exactly was being spent and by which teams.

Repsol Logo

Spot by NetApp’s suite of cloud cost management solutions not only delivers visibility into what we are spending for each game, but also clarity into the most cost-effective path to actually optimizing our spend.

Bruno Farha | Engineering Operations Manager, Wildlife Studios

Wildlife Studios Image

Discover products

The road to optimization is paved with discovery. Our industry-leading products supercharge continuous discovery across your organization, so you always know what you have, can keep issues from becoming problems, and can stop hybrid cloud costs from spiraling out of control.

Cloud Insights: Peel back the curtain

NetApp® Cloud Insights can discover almost anything in your environment across data center and cloud. Easy-to-configure data collectors gather information from data centers, cloud providers, applications, and more—in seconds. Plus, customizable, in-depth dashboards deliver real-time visibility across your entire hybrid cloud environment. Start your free 30-day trial today.

Cloud Insights Image

Cloud Analyzer: A therapy couch for your data

Spot Cloud Analyzer by NetApp® is a cloud infrastructure management solution that uses advanced analytics to map your entire cloud infrastructure and deliver comprehensive insights into costs and usage across all your cloud accounts. In addition to showing your cloud efficiency, Cloud Analyzer identifies your best opportunities to reduce cloud costs and tracks your results over time.

Cloud Analyzer Image

Active IQ: A smarter data fabric awaits

NetApp® Active IQ® Digital Advisor simplifies the proactive care and optimization of your NetApp storage. It uses advanced AI and ML techniques to uncover opportunities to reduce risk and improve the performance and efficiency of your NetApp storage environment. Actionable intelligence simplifies storage administration and leads to higher availability, improved security, and higher-performing storage.

Active IQ Image

NetApp Cloud Volumes platform

Integrated storage and data services, deployed and managed on your choice of cloud.

NetApp Cloud Data Sense

Automated controls and reporting to help you find anything, anywhere, anytime.

Spot Ocean by NetApp

Deliver hands-free infrastructure for cloud-native applications at 90% lower cost.

Additional resources

What else is there you should know about discovery? Plenty. From blog posts and customer stories to white papers and checklists, our goal is to make it simple for you to become a discovery expert and use that knowledge to drive innovation across your organization.

Discover Image
Discover Image

Let’s build your data fabric

Helping customers build their data fabric is what we do. We can’t wait to learn more about where you are today and where you want to go. Rest assured, together we’ll build the data fabric that will get you there.

Chat with us

Want to talk to a real person without jumping on a video call? Just hit the link below to chat with one of our teammates. No webcam required.

Shoot us an email

Got questions? Perfect, we’ve got answers. Click the link below, sit back, and let us do what we do best. We'll get back to you ASAP.

Find a partner

Our expansive partner ecosystem offers a range of purchasing options. Explore the possibilities.

Data Fabric Image

A recipe for innovation

Well-organized data allows you to provide a continuously improving customer experience. The award-winning recipe? A robust data fabric comprised of the six capabilities below. Partner with NetApp to rein in, consolidate, de-silo, and organize everything that matters from edge to core to cloud.

Discover Image

Discover

From storage to data, gain the visibility to monitor availability, performance, and usage across your entire system.

Integrate Image

Integrate

Seamlessly integrate your data fabric to make it simple and consistent to access your data wherever and whenever.

Automate Image

Automate

Reduce the number of manual tasks so you have more time to focus on things that deliver more value.

Secure Image

Optimize

Cost, performance, or both, continuously optimize the infrastructure you have today and tomorrow.

Optimize Image

Protect

Simplify end-to-end data protection in the event of an outage, disaster, or ransomware attack.

Protect Image

Secure

Confidentiality, availability, and integrity of your data is easy when it’s driven by sophisticated AI.