菜单

保护:Data Fabric 的备份计划

无论是天灾人祸还是网络问题,您都能泰然处之。集成数据保护策略的优势在于,它可以加快恢复速度,提高故障恢复能力并避免灾难,同时为您的公司创造新价值。

为什么要加以保护?

快速提问:如何轻松地管理不同应用程序和基础架构之间的备份?如何在不影响对备份的控制或监管的前提下委派应用和数据库所有者?是否要大规模执行这一切?

如果您猜到了 Data Fabric,请在离开时领取您的奖品。保护是为了确保您的数据在需要的时候出现在需要的地方。数据保护策略越全面,数据就越无懈可击。我们不能保证您永远不会遇到停机问题,但使用集成数据保护策略来保护您的资产意味着您已为任何可能发生的情况做好了应对准备。

您的小型备份和恢复目标竟如此之小

较少的停机时间到零停机时间和快速恢复需要多种备份策略,包括节省空间的快照副本以及云和二级数据中心的异地备份。通过在 Data Fabric 中集成时间点快照功能,可以更频繁地和定期地进行计划备份,并实现高可用性。而“实时还原”功能可以在很大程度上消除在恢复期间使系统脱机的需要。

加快恢复速度图像

将数据保护功能发挥到极致

通过实现停机恢复目标并避免与合规性相关的罚款来创造新的价值是值得的,但这只是一个开始。通过在 Data Fabric 中集成 NetApp 数据保护功能,您可以将二级数据投入实际业务使用,并将 TCO 降低多达 60%。例如,可以使用 NetApp® Snapshot TM 技术加快开发/测试周期,并确保开发环境的一致性。

提取价值图像

中断从来都不属于“计划好的”类型

业务连续性规划的第一条规则是“有备无患”,紧接着是“灵活至上”。在发生灾难时,经过优化的集成式自动化 Data Fabric 可提供适应性,以支持您的远近团队使用持续的应用程序访问和数据流。更好的是,持续风险评估、预测性警报和自动创建案例有助于您从一开始就避免重大中断。

故障恢复能力图像

确定优先级,制定计划,进行测试,如此循环往复

如果您需要的是高质量的数据保护,则不能仅仅指望备份来实现。您必须结合使用多种方法(包括备份、快照和复制),以实现较少的停机时间到零停机时间以及快速还原。

设定数据备份和恢复目标是一项棘手的工作。在设计数据保护策略时,请考虑工作负载优先级以及实际上可以承受的停机时间。对于第 0 层工作负载,例如 SQL 和 Oracle 数据库以及 SAP HANA,预期正常运行时间应为 99.9999%。对于任务关键型工作负载,您可能会考虑将 15 分钟作为最长恢复时间目标。

通过定期测试每个系统来规划中断,从而确保备份策略的效率。请记住,当发生灾难时,人们遇到的并不总是火灾或洪水。此外,灾难通常发生在单个系统上,而不是发生在整个基础架构上。

遵守 3-2-1 规则:始终至少保留三个数据副本;将两个副本存储在不同的存储介质上,其中一个位于异地。

NetApp StorageGRID 是对象存储的首选系统,如果发生灾难而您丢失一个存储系统或整个数据中心(或两个全都丢失!),则您备份的对象将永久存在。StorageGRID 还可以自我纠正,在发生中断时,它会根据您定义的时间阈值自动重新平衡其余基础架构中的所有对象,以保持受保护状态。

虽然保护您的数据从第一天起就成为我们的优先事项,但备份和恢复是一个成熟的行业,因此我们与多个领先的数据保护和安全合作伙伴合作,以提高您的大规模备份和恢复能力。我们的合作伙伴包括 Commvault、Veeam 和 Rubrik — 2020 年备份和恢复领域的 Gartner 魔力象限的所有领导者 — 他们的解决方案可与 NetApp 和您的 Data Fabric 无缝集成。

精选客户案例

Nexon 自 2000 年成立以来飞速发展,已经成为澳大利亚领先的 IT 解决方案提供商之一。了解 NetApp 如何帮助该公司创建创新型备份即服务产品,使客户能够经济实惠地将数据备份到多个站点,并在发生灾难时快速还原。

Nexon 标识

可靠性是我们生存的关键所在。我们解决了很多问题来帮助客户消除风险。我们非常喜欢 NetApp 为跟上这种环境的步伐而不断发展其技术的速度。

云基础架构业务主管 | Justin Bailey, Nexon

Nexon 图像

保护产品

没有数据,就没有 Data Fabric。NetApp 数据保护解决方案在提供保密性、故障恢复能力、安全性与合规性方面均居于行业领先地位,让您可以安心地知道您的数据总是在需要的时候出现在需要的地方。

获取完整的数据保护 ONTAP

NetApp® ONTAP® 数据管理软件是我们保护您的数据并在整个 Data Fabric 中提供优于 99.9999% 的可用性的解决方案的核心。ONTAP 提供 NetApp 集成数据保护 (IDP),可保护您的操作,并使其从边缘到核心再到云平稳运行。

ONTAP 数据管理图像

SnapCenter:数据保护如何成为一种快照

NetApp® SnapCenter® 软件简化了不同应用程序和基础架构之间的备份、还原和克隆管理,同时让您可以将管理委派给应用程序和数据库所有者,而不会影响控制或监督。利用基于存储的数据管理,SnapCenter 不仅可以提高性能和可用性,还可以缩短测试和开发时间。

SnapCenter 图像

SnapLock:始终为您所用

记录保留管理与请求。是不是变得日益常态化?作为 ONTAP 的一部分,NetApp® SnapLock 增强了数据的持久性和完整性,使数据无法更改、可快速访问并方便监管。它的两项保留功能中都经过认证,可满足严格的记录保留要求,并防止恶意管理员蓄意破坏或删除数据等问题。

SnapLock 合规性图像

NetApp Cloud Backup

无缝且经济高效的备份和还原功能,用于保护和归档云端和内部 ONTAP 数据。

NetApp SnapMirror

了解如何利用快速高效的基于阵列的复制方法执行备份、灾难恢复和数据移动。

NetApp SaaS Backup

通过对关键的 Office 365 数据进行每日自动备份和时间点级别的细粒度还原,防止数据丢失

其他资源

关于保护,您还应该了解哪些信息?敏锐。从博客文章和客户案例到信息图和网络研讨会,我们的目标是让您轻松成为保护专家,并利用这些知识推动整个组织内的创新。

保护图块图像

博客:与勒索软件作斗争

了解如何防止勒索软件蔓延并在发生攻击时快速恢复。

博客:简单的集中式数据保护

了解最新版本的 SnapCenter 及其可满足更高安全性、精简性和自动化程度需求的新功能。

保护图像

让我们一起构建 Data Fabric

帮助客户构建其 Data Fabric 正是我们在做的。我们已经迫不及待地想详细了解您的现状和目标。请放心,我们将共同构建可帮助您实现目标的 Data Fabric。

与我们聊天

只希望与真人交谈,但不想使用视频通话?只需单击下面的链接,即可与我们的团队成员聊天。无需使用网络摄像头。

向我们发送电子邮件

遇到问题了?好的,我们有答案。单击下面的链接,安坐一旁,让我们来做我们最擅长的事情。我们将尽快回复您。

寻找合作伙伴

我们的合作伙伴生态系统覆盖面十分广泛,提供的购买选项丰富多样。探索各种可能性。

Data Fabric 图像

创新的秘诀

利用精心整理的数据,不断改善客户体验。屡获殊荣的秘诀?使用由以下六项功能组成的强大 Data Fabric。与 NetApp 合作,对从边缘到核心再到云的所有内容进行控制、整合、消除孤岛和组织。

发现图像

发现

从存储到数据,深入了解以监控整个系统的可用性、性能和使用情况。

集成图像

集成

无缝集成您的 Data Fabric,让您可以随时随地轻松、一致地访问数据。

自动化图像

自动化

减少手动任务的数量,让您有更多的时间专注于能够带来更多价值的事情。

安全图像

优化

成本、性能或这两者持续优化您当前和未来的基础架构。

优化图像

保护

在发生中断、灾难或勒索软件攻击时,简化端到端数据保护。

保护图像

安全保障

如果数据由复杂的 AI 驱动,则数据的机密性、可用性和完整性就可轻松实现。

Menu

Protect: Data fabric’s backup plan

People make silly mistakes; nature enjoys a good disaster; networks fail… and you hardly bat an eye. The beauty of an integrated data protection strategy is that it gives you the power to recover faster, improve resiliency, and avoid disasters—all while creating new value for your company.

Why protect?

Quick question: How do you easily manage backups across disparate applications and infrastructures? How do you delegate app and database owners, without sacrificing control or oversight of your backups? And do all of that at scale?

If you guessed data fabric, pick up your prize on the way out. Protect is about making sure your data is where it needs to be, when it needs to be there. The more comprehensive your data protection strategy is, the more airtight it is. We can’t guarantee you’ll never have to dance with the downtime devil, but using an integrated data protection strategy to cover your assets means you’re prepared for any eventuality.

My, what small backup and recovery targets you have

Low-to-no downtime and rapid time to recovery require multiple backup strategies, including space-efficient snapshot copies, and offsite backups in the cloud and secondary data centers. Integrated point-in-time snapshot functionality across your data fabric allows for more frequent and regularly scheduled backups with high availability. And “live restore” capabilities can largely remove the need to take systems offline during recovery efforts.

Recover Faster Image

Work your data protection to the bone

It pays to create new value by meeting downtime recovery objectives and avoiding compliance-related fines, but that’s just the beginning. With NetApp data protection integrated across your data fabric, you can put your secondary data to active business use and reduce your overall TCO by up to 60%. For example, NetApp® Snapshot TM technology can be used to speed up dev/test cycles, as well as ensure consistency of your dev environment.

Extract Value Image

Disruptions are never of the “planned” variety

The first rule of business continuity planning is “expect the unexpected,” followed closely by “flexibility is everything.” When disaster strikes, an integrated, automated, optimized data fabric provides the adaptability to support your teams both near and far with continuous application access and data flows. Even better, continuous risk assessments, predictive alerts, and automated case opening help you avoid major disruptions in the first place.

Resiliency Image

Prioritize, plan, test, repeat

If you want high-quality data protection, you can't do it with backups alone. You must combine several methods — including backup, snapshots, replication to achieve low-to-no downtime and rapid time to recovery.

Setting data backup and recovery targets is tricky business. When designing a data protection strategy, consider workload priority, and how much downtime you can realistically risk. For Tier 0 workloads, like your SQL and Oracle databases and SAP HANA, expected uptime should be 99.9999%. For mission-critical workloads, you may consider 15 minutes to be your maximum recovery time objective.

Plan for outages by testing each of your systems periodically, ensuring the efficiency of your backup strategy. And keep in mind, when disasters happen, they aren’t always fires or floods. Plus, they usually happen to individual systems, rather than your entire infrastructure all at once.

Live by the 3-2-1 rule: Always keep at least three copies of your data; store two copies on different storage media, with one of them located offsite.

With NetApp StorageGRID, the premier system for object storage, if disaster strikes and you lose a single storage system or an entire data center (or two!), the object you’ve backed up exists in perpetuity. StorageGRID is also self-correcting and, in the event of an outage, automatically rebalances all objects across the remaining infrastructure to maintain protection, based on the time thresholds you define.

Although protecting your data has been a priority of ours since day one, backup and recovery is a mature industry, which is why we’ve teamed up with several leading data protection and security partners to enhance your backup and recovery at scale. Our partners include Commvault, Veeam, and Rubrik—all 2020 Gartner Magic Quadrant Leaders in Backup and Recovery—whose solutions integrate seamlessly with NetApp and your data fabric.

Featured customer story

Since its founding in 2000, Nexon has grown exponentially to become one of Australia's leading IT solution providers. Learn how NetApp helped the company create an innovative backup-as-a-service offering that enables customers to affordably back up data to multiple sites and quickly restore if a disaster occurs.

Nexon Logo

Reliability is key to our survival. We do a lot of problem solving to help customers eliminate risk. We love how quickly NetApp is evolving their technologies to keep pace in that environment.

Justin Bailey | Business Lead for Cloud Infrastructure, Nexon

Nexon Image

Protect products

You can’t have a data fabric without data. NetApp data protection solutions lead the industry in delivering confidence, resilience, security, and compliance, so you can rest easy knowing your data is always where it needs to be, when it needs to be there.

Get complete data protection ONTAP

At the heart of our solutions for protecting your data and delivering better than “six-nines” (99.9999%) availability across your data fabric is our industry-leading NetApp® ONTAP® data management software. ONTAP provides NetApp integrated data protection (IDP) to safeguard your operations and keep them running smoothly from edge to core to cloud.

ONTAP Data Management Image

SnapCenter: How data protection becomes a snap

NetApp® SnapCenter® software simplifies backup, restore, and clone management across disparate applications and infrastructures, while letting you delegate management to application and database owners without sacrificing control or oversight. And by leveraging storage-based data management, it enables increased performance and availability, as well as reduced testing and development times.

Snapcenter Image

SnapLock: Forever yours

Records-retention regulations and requests. Is it getting hot in here? As a part of ONTAP, NetApp® SnapLock reinforces the permanence and integrity of your data, so it’s unalterable, rapidly accessible, and wonderfully regulator-friendly. Each of its two retention features is certified to meet strict records retention requirements, as well as preventing issues like malicious destruction or deletion by a rogue administrator.

Snaplock Compliance Image

NetApp Cloud Backup

Seamless and cost-effective backup and restore capabilities for protecting and archiving your cloud and on-premises ONTAP data.

NetApp SnapMirror

Discover fast, efficient, array-based data replication for backup, disaster recovery, and data mobility.

NetApp SaaS Backup

Guard against data loss with daily, automated backup and point-in-time, granular restore of your critical Office 365 data.

Additional resources

What else is there you should know about protect? Plenty. From blog posts and customer stories to infographics and webinars, our goal is to make it simple for you to become a protection expert and use that knowledge to drive innovation across your organization.

Protect tiles Image
Protect Image

Let’s build your data fabric

Helping customers build their data fabric is what we do. We can’t wait to learn more about where you are today and where you want to go. Rest assured, together we’ll build the data fabric that will get you there.

Chat with us

Want to talk to a real person without jumping on a video call? Just hit the link below to chat with one of our teammates. No webcam required.

Shoot us an email

Got questions? Perfect, we’ve got answers. Click the link below, sit back, and let us do what we do best. We'll get back to you ASAP.

Find a partner

Our expansive partner ecosystem offers a range of purchasing options. Explore the possibilities.

Data Fabric Image

A recipe for innovation

Well-organized data allows you to provide a continuously improving customer experience. The award-winning recipe? A robust data fabric comprised of the six capabilities below. Partner with NetApp to rein in, consolidate, de-silo, and organize everything that matters from edge to core to cloud.

Discover Image

Discover

From storage to data, gain the visibility to monitor availability, performance, and usage across your entire system.

Integrate Image

Integrate

Seamlessly integrate your data fabric to make it simple and consistent to access your data wherever and whenever.

Automate Image

Automate

Reduce the number of manual tasks so you have more time to focus on things that deliver more value.

Secure Image

Optimize

Cost, performance, or both, continuously optimize the infrastructure you have today and tomorrow.

Optimize Image

Protect

Simplify end-to-end data protection in the event of an outage, disaster, or ransomware attack.

Protect Image

Secure

Confidentiality, availability, and integrity of your data is easy when it’s driven by sophisticated AI.