功能表

自動化:選 Data Fabric 就對了

我們不斷努力尋找新方法來幫您減少工作並節省金錢(鼓掌!)因此我們將自動化技術內嵌到您的 Data Fabric 之中,減少您需要管理的作業,還給您更多時間,並獲得更好的資料一致性。

為何要自動化?

現今大多數自動化應用的問題在於它本身並沒有自動化,所以光是弄清楚要在何處、何時及如何使用不同的解決方案來進行自動化,就會讓您質疑是否值得為了提高效率而大費周章。

另一方面,聰明整合的成效卻是巨大的。只要能以盡可能少的控制平台來完美整合及管理所有系統,您就可以更輕鬆且有策略地實現自動化。效益如何呢?您可以嘗試靈活的消費模式,還有改善成本管理、預測分析及 AI 導向的法規遵循監控等功能… 這裡只舉出幾個例子。

體力勞動適用於勞力密集型工作

當基礎架構管理涉及跨足多個資料中心、雲端和邊緣的重複工作時,就只會減值。另一方面,具調適能力的基礎架構可讓您在需要時分配運算資源,進而加快上市時間。在整個 Data Fabric 中自動化無趣的工作,可讓員工騰出時間專注於他們真正喜歡做的事情。

兩個人透過平板電腦交談

嘗試以極少的基本支出進行變更

先問一下自己,您的儲存設備使用效率如何?自動化的資料資源配置雖然有助於提升 DevOps 生產力,但它是有代價的。解決這種超支問題的方法是自動執行成本最佳化,而這只有 NetApp 才能做到。我們的最佳化工具會持續分析您的環境,進而根據即時洞見,找出成本、運算和各種執行個體(保留、Spot 或隨需)的完美平衡點,然後自動為您執行最好的交易。

檢查資料中心的人員

您正被不一致所困擾

為了讓開發團隊持續向前發展,沒有什麼比一致性更重要的了。只有確知開發環境與目前正式作業環境能夠 100% 一致時,才表示更新真的生效。使用 NetApp Snapshot™ 技術,您就能以符合成本效益的方式確保開發/測試環境一致,且不需佔用所有的儲存空間。更重要的是,將重複性的測試自動化,可確保每次測試都能正確完成,大量減少人為錯誤。

兩個人透過筆記型電腦交談

自動化不需要食物、休息或飲料

自動化沒辦法對您的混合式基礎架構施加神奇魔法,自動化是一種經過時間磨練的持續做法,它應該用來強化而非取代組織的資料管理策略。

您要自動化的工作方法以及所採用的工具都必須符合您的需求,而不是本末倒置。第一步是找出目前手動執行、但最好能夠自動化的程序。若是經常執行且不太可能變更的測試或工作,請考慮將其自動化。如果您想要達到 Cloud SecOps Sensei 的狀態,請在開始之前,就將權限、存取控制和安全性視為整體自動化策略的一部分,而非稍後才逐一附加元件。

NetApp 工具可進行即時雲端分層化儲存和自動化資源配置,讓您只針對需要的期間進行所需運算資源的分配和提供,以便隨需交付執行個體。最重要的是,NetApp 提供廣泛的內建安全功能,可確保加密、安全性、備份和資料完整性。

精選客戶成功案例

身為全球第三大保險經紀商,Willis Towers Watson 苦於應付資源迅速耗盡的手動清理資料程序。NetApp 技術協助該公司將其儲存程序自動化,並讓員工騰出時間從事更有價值的專案。

Willis Towers 標誌

Cloud Volumes ONTAP 和 Cloud Manager 具有高度自動化的功能,所以無需在雲端上保留太多儲存資源,即可獲得安全、有備份、易擴充、具成本效益、高效能的環境。

Rod Segrav | ICT 解決方案架構設計師, Willis Towers Watson

兩個人使用桌上型電腦

自動化產品

NetApp 產品內建多種自動化技術,可讓您根據不斷變化的運算能力、成本節約、頻寬、容量及其他關鍵變動需求,建立一個會自動調整的基礎架構。

Spot Ocean:順暢的 Container 基礎架構管理

NetApp® Spot Ocean 能夠順暢地幫助確保可用度並最佳化 Container 成本… 而且是自動完成。藉由持續分析 Container 對於基礎架構的使用情形,它會自動擴充運算資源,以最佳方式結合 Spot、保留和隨需運算執行個體,將使用率和可用度最大化。

飛鳥與拱門

Cloud Volumes 平台:無所不在的自動化

NetApp® Cloud Volumes Platform 支援近乎即時的時間點備份和正式作業資料還原,同時協助您以符合成本效益的方式確保環境一致性。此外,它還可以讓您在雲端中針對 NFS v3 和 SMB 檔案型工作負載,快速且順暢地自動化其資源配置。而且您可透過 RESTful API 存取其功能,以協助您建立及管理 Cloud Volume,以及開發資源配置指令碼與工具。

藍色和漂浮的木棍

Astra Control:展現您對 Kubernetes 的喜愛

Astra Control 是一款應用程式感知的資料管理解決方案,可在公有雲和內部部署環境中管理、保護和移動資料豐富的 Kubernetes 工作負載。Astra Control 平台也可以處理 Kubernetes 應用程式的資料保護、災難恢復和移轉使用案例。

綠色方塊上下翻轉堆疊

NetApp + Ansible

應用程式部署、組態管理和協調,強大的自動化功能全都來自單一系統。

NetApp Cloud Manager

集中化的控制平台,可用於管理、監控及自動化混合雲中的資料。

Spot Eco by NetApp

利用自動化的最佳化功能,為 AWS Savings Plans 和 RI 爭取最大的雲端折扣。

NetApp Cloud Data Sense

自動化控管與報告功能可協助您隨時隨地找到任何資訊。

其他資源

您還應該瞭解自動化的哪些資訊?很多。從部落格文章、客戶成功案例到白皮書和檢查清單,我們的目標是讓您成為自動化專家,並運用這些知識來推動整個組織的創新。

人們在辦公室裡討論
彈跳的橘球

請讓我們為您打造專屬的 Data Fabric

協助客戶打造他們的 Data Fabric 是我們的工作。我們迫不及待地想要深入瞭解您目前所在的階段和未來目標。請放心,我們將共同打造可協助您達成目標的 Data Fabric。

線上交談

是否想要與真人交談,但不想撥打視訊電話?只需按下方連結,即可與我們的團隊成員交談,無需使用網路攝影機。

寄送電子郵件給我們

遇到問題了嗎?沒關係,我們有辦法。請按下方連結、靜候佳音,一切包在我們身上。我們會盡快回覆您。

尋找合作夥伴

我們的合作夥伴生態系統十分廣泛,提供的購買選項也很豐富多樣。探索各種可能的選項。

圓棒和方棒構成柱子

創新的秘訣

組織良好的資料讓您能夠持續改善客戶體驗。獲獎肯定的秘訣?答案是由下列六項功能組成的強大 Data Fabric。請與 NetApp 合作,立即駕馭、整合、消除封閉環境,並整理從邊緣到核心到雲端的所有內容。

豎立成圓圈的圓盤

探索

從儲存設備到資料,都能清楚掌握整個系統的可用度、效能和使用狀況。

綠色棍擺

整合

順暢整合您的 Data Fabric,隨時隨地都能輕鬆且一致地存取資料。

橘色波狀柱

自動化

減少手動工作的數量,讓您有更多時間專注於提供更有價值的工作。

紫色和木擺

最佳化

無論是成本、效能或兩者,都能持續最佳化您目前和未來的基礎架構。

綠球和木塊掉入洞中

保護

在發生停電、災難或勒索軟體攻擊時,簡化端點對端點的資料保護。

圓樁上方的兩顆球

安全

當資料由精密的 AI 驅動時,資料的機密性、可用度和完整性便很容易實現。

Menu

Automate: Data fabric’s no-brainer

We constantly strive to find new ways of removing work and saving you money (cue the applause!). With our automation technologies embedded in your data fabric, you’ll have less to manage, more to spend, and consistently better data consistency.

Why automate?

The problem with employing most automation today is there’s nothing automated about it. Figuring out where, when, and how to automate using a hodgepodge of different solutions leaves you second guessing if the efficiency gains are even worth it.

On the other hand, the payoff of smart integration is enormous. Once your systems are beautifully integrated and managed from as few control planes as possible, strategic automation can be more easily put in place. The benefits? Try flexible consumption models with improved cost governance, predictive analytics, and AI-driven compliance monitoring… just to name a few.

Manual labor is for the salt mines

When infrastructure management involves duplicated efforts across multiple data centers, clouds, and at the edge, it’s just, well, value-subtractive. An adaptive infrastructure, on the other hand, accelerates time to market by giving you the power to allocate computing resources when needed for only the duration needed. Automating the boring stuff across your data fabric frees up your people to focus on the things they actually enjoy doing.

two people talking over tablet pc

Try a little underspending for a change

Ask yourself: How efficiently is your storage being used? Automated data provisioning facilitates DevOps productivity, but it comes at a price… literally. The antidote to this overspending is automated cost optimization, which only NetApp can do. Our optimization tools continuously analyze your environment to find the perfect balance of cost, compute, and instance type—reserved, spot, or on demand—based on real-time insights, and then automatically score you the best deal.

a person checking datacenter

Yes, you are seeing double

To keep your dev teams moving forward, nothing is more crucial than consistency. Updates will only work if you know the dev environment is 100% consistent with the live production environment. With NetApp Snapshot™ technology, you gain the ability to cost-effectively ensure dev/test environment consistency without hogging all the storage. More to the point, automating repeated tests reduces human error by ensuring the test is done—and done right—every time.

two people talking over notebook

Automation doesn’t eat, sleep, or need coffee

Automation isn’t a magic wand you wave over your hybrid infrastructure. Automation is an ongoing practice that’s honed over time. It should enhance your organizations’ strategy for data management, not replace it.

The way you automate, and the tools you adopt to do so, must conform to your needs—not the other way around. Figuring out which processes are currently executed manually—but would be better performed automatically—is the first step. If the test or task is going to be performed often and is unlikely to change, consider automating it. If you want to reach Cloud SecOps Sensei status, consider permissions, access, and security as a part of your overall automation strategy before you start, not as an add-on later.

NetApp tools enable on-the-fly cloud tiering and automated provisioning, which allows the delivery of instances on-demand by allocating and delivering computing resources when needed for only the duration needed. On top of that, NetApp provides extensive built-in security features that ensure encryption, security, backup, and data integrity.

Featured customer story

As the world’s third largest insurance broker, Willis Towers Watson struggled with a manual data cleanup process that was quickly draining resources. NetApp technology helped them automate their storage processes and free up employees to work on higher-value projects.

Willis Towers logo

The highly automated capabilities of Cloud Volumes ONTAP and Cloud Manager remove the burden of keeping our storage in the cloud secure, backed up, scalable, cost-efficient, and highly performant.

Rod Segrav | ICT Solutions Architect, Willis Towers Watson

two people working with desktop PC

Automate products

The broad range of automation technologies built into NetApp products allow you to create an infrastructure that adapts automatically based on your changing needs for compute power, cost savings, bandwidth, capacity, and other key variables.

Spot Ocean: Pain-free container infrastructure management

Spot Ocean by NetApp® helps ensure availability and optimize costs for containers the pleasant way… automatically. By continuously analyzing how your containers are using infrastructure, it automatically scales compute resources to maximize utilization and availability with the optimal blend of spot, reserved, and on-demand compute instances.

flying birds with arch

Cloud Volumes Platform: Wall-to-wall automation

The NetApp® Cloud Volumes Platform enables near-instantaneous point-in-time backup and recovery of your production data, while helping you cost-effectively ensure environment consistency. In addition, it lets you seamlessly automate the fast provisioning of NFS v3 and SMB file-based workloads in the cloud. And its capabilities are available through RESTful APIs to help you create and manage cloud volumes and develop provisioning scripts and tools.

blue and wooden sticks floating

Astra Control: Show your Kubernetes some love

Astra Control is an application-aware data management solution that manages, protects, and moves data-rich Kubernetes workloads in both public clouds and on-premises. The Astra Control platform also addresses your data protection, disaster recovery, and migration use cases for your Kubernetes applications.

green cubes stacked upside down

NetApp + Ansible

Application deployment, configuration management, and orchestration—powerful automation all from one system.

NetApp Cloud Manager

A centralized control plane to manage, monitor, and automate data across your hybrid cloud.

Spot Eco by NetApp

Seize the biggest cloud discounts with automated optimization for AWS Savings Plans and RIs.

NetApp Cloud Data Sense

Automated controls and reporting to help you find anything, anywhere, anytime.

Additional resources

What else is there you should know about automation? Plenty. From blog posts and customer stories to white papers and checklists, our goal is to make it simple for you to become an automation expert and use that knowledge to drive innovation across your organization.

people discussing in a office
orange bouncing balls

Let’s build your data fabric

Helping customers build their data fabric is what we do. We can’t wait to learn more about where you are today and where you want to go. Rest assured, together we’ll build the data fabric that will get you there.

Chat with us

Want to talk to a real person without jumping on a video call? Just hit the link below to chat with one of our teammates. No webcam required.

Shoot us an email

Got questions? Perfect, we’ve got answers. Click the link below, sit back, and let us do what we do best. We'll get back to you ASAP.

Find a partner

Our expansive partner ecosystem offers a range of purchasing options. Explore the possibilities.

round and square sticks forming a pillar

A recipe for innovation

Well-organized data allows you to provide a continuously improving customer experience. The award-winning recipe? A robust data fabric comprised of the six capabilities below. Partner with NetApp to rein in, consolidate, de-silo, and organize everything that matters from edge to core to cloud.

discs standing in circle

Discover

From storage to data, gain the visibility to monitor availability, performance, and usage across your entire system.

green stick pendulum

Integrate

Seamlessly integrate your data fabric to make it simple and consistent to access your data wherever and whenever.

orange wavy pillars

Automate

Reduce the number of manual tasks so you have more time to focus on things that deliver more value.

purple and wooden pendulum

Optimize

Cost, performance, or both, continuously optimize the infrastructure you have today and tomorrow.

green balls and wooden cubes are falling into a hole

Protect

Simplify end-to-end data protection in the event of an outage, disaster, or ransomware attack.

two balls on top of circular pegs

Secure

Confidentiality, availability, and integrity of your data is easy when it’s driven by sophisticated AI.