菜单

云 ROI

: 直面迎击最大的多云挑战

提高云 ROI?是的。您在云领域投入了大量资金,有没有得到良好的回报?现在是时候处理多云复杂性并控制云预算了。掌控全局。将云存储成本降低多达 60% Google Cloud 计算器 并将数据需求降低多达 96%Concerto Cloud 服务案例研究

绿色背景下的堆叠形状
目录

让多云为您所用的 8 个步骤

关于“多云”,我们是认真的。NetApp 几乎可以在您选择的任何云上为您提供支持。AWSMicrosoft AzureGoogle Cloud 均依靠 NetApp 提供卓越的性能和安全性。此外,尽管多云环境会带来成本和复杂性,但值得庆幸的是,它们可以得到管理。下面是您现在可以采取的防止成本影响利润的步骤。

第 1 步:获取清单

将发现、映射和分类数据以了解您拥有的数据及其存储位置作为起点。利用 NetApp® Cloud Data Sense 扫描所有非结构化和结构化数据。借助人工智能、自然语言处理和机器学习,NetApp 可为您提供所有已连接数据源的完整清单,以便减少或重新定位数据并高效利用资源。

第 2 步:确定优先级并进行优化

高效地确定多云工作负载和应用的数据需求优先级,并进行优化。借助 NetApp Cloud Volumes,可以优化云存储成本并提高应用程序性能,同时增强数据保护、安全性和合规性。

第 3 步:自动配置

使用策略自动配置数据存储资源,自助服务也是如此。借助 NetApp BlueXPTM,可以无缝一致地发现、部署和管理内部和驻留在云端的 NetApp ONTAP® 系统和运营。BlueXP 可跨多云环境提供统一服务,同时将运营整合并简化为单一管理平台,只需点击几下即可轻松完成操作。

第 4 步:控制数据无序增长

您的数据容量需求是否超出云预算?您可以在单个文件系统中存储几乎无限数量的数据,分层到成本更低的存储层,从而为任何云中访问频率较低的数据提供成本更低且具有弹性的 PB 级存储。NetApp Cloud Tiering 支持 Simple Storage Service (S3)、Azure Blob 和冷存储等云对象存储库。

第 5 步:整合

您的多云文件服务是否分布在各地?现在是时候在不影响性能的情况下对其进行整合了。NetApp Cloud Volumes Edge Cache 可以提高生产力和效率、协作能力和数据完整性。它允许您集中控制整个存储占用空间,使最终用户可以轻松访问,并且提供快速恢复功能。

与 NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP® 配合使用,您可以创建一个安全、受保护、整合的存储实例,以取代数百个分布式文件服务器,从而为本地管理员节省大量时间。Cloud Volumes Edge Cache 还提供全局命名空间、边缘缓存和全局文件锁定功能,使任何位置的用户都可以像访问本地共享一样访问集中式云数据存储库。以最高效、最经济的方式控制、保护数据并使其可供用户使用。

第 6 步:全天候运行

您需要管理和保护整个多云环境以便关键服务可以全天候运行。NetApp Cloud Insights 是一款基于 SaaS 的监控工具,可让您全面了解基础架构和应用程序,从而轻松实现这一目标。借助 Cloud Insights,您可以监控和优化整个技术堆栈中的所有资源和应用程序并进行故障排除,无论这些资源和应用程序位于内部还是云中。您可以端到端地查看所有关键服务以及保持这些服务高效运行所需的取证数据。

第 7 步:简化资源使用

面对动态工作负载需求,简化跨多个云的数据服务配置和使用。通过 BlueXP 电子钱包灵活地使用资源有助于避免高昂的前期成本。您可以部署较小的工作负载,而无需大量初始支出,然后根据工作负载扩展成本。

第 8 步:标准化

最后,您的部署环境需要以简化的方式满足您的标准要求。所有 BlueXP 客户均可免费使用 NetApp AppTemplate 服务,您可以借助此服务跨环境部署标准资源。该服务可为想要自动执行复杂部署,同时确保资源符合企业标准的用户提供基础架构即代码体验。

发展您的云以克服复杂性

时代在变化,NetApp 正在提供更好的混合多云体验。统一运营。内置保护。实现绿色环保的自动化。与混乱说再见。我们不会想念你的。

浅绿色背景上有橙色的圆圈

获取有关如何在云中构建成本弹性的最新研究

阅读有关像您这样的企业正在采取哪些措施来识别、控制意外的云成本并从中恢复的研究。

451 Research 白皮书《优化的云存储经济》的图片

了解您现在可以从何处开始节省成本

云成本超支。承认存在问题是一个很好的开端。这款简单的工具将帮助您评估是否存在支出问题,为您提供执行级报告,并在几分钟内让您走上正轨。

四个人在开工作会议
绿色背景下的两个形状

行动起来

准备好掌控您的多云环境了吗?从 NetApp 开始。

Drift chat loading

Menu

Cloud ROI

: Meet your biggest multicloud challenges head-on

Better cloud ROI? Yes, please. You're investing a lot in cloud — are you getting the right return? It’s time to tackle multicloud complexity and rein in your cloud budget. Take charge. Cut cloud storage costs by up to 60% Google Cloud Calculator and reduce data requirements by up to 96%Concerto Cloud services case study

shapes stacked against green background
Table of Contents

8 steps to make multicloud work for you

When we say multicloud, we mean it. NetApp supports you on virtually any cloud you choose. AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Google Cloud all rely on NetApp to deliver outstanding performance and security. And, although a multicloud environment brings costs and complexity, they can – thankfully – be managed. Here are steps you can take today to stop costs from biting you in the bottom line.

Step 1: Take inventory

A simple place to start is discovering, mapping, and classifying your data to understand what you have and where it's stored. Scan all your unstructured and structured data with NetApp® Cloud Data Sense. Using artificial intelligence, natural language processing, and machine learning, NetApp gives you a full inventory of all connected data sources so that you can reduce or relocate data and use your resources efficiently.

Step 2: Prioritize and optimize

Efficiently prioritize and optimize your data needs for your multicloud workloads and apps. With NetApp Cloud Volumes, you can optimize your cloud storage costs and increase application performance while enhancing data protection, security, and compliance.

Step 3: Automate provisioning

Automate the provisioning of data storage resources—even to the point of self-service—by using policies. With NetApp BlueXPTM, you can discover, deploy, and manage on-premises and cloud-resident NetApp ONTAP® systems and operations seamlessly and consistently. BlueXP delivers unified services across multicloud environments, while consolidating and streamlining operations into a single pane of glass with point-and-click simplicity.

Step 4: Reel in data sprawl

Are your data capacity needs outgrowing your cloud budget? You can store virtually unlimited data in a single file system tiering to lower cost storage tiers, providing lower-cost, elastic, petabyte-scale storage for data that is accessed less frequently in any cloud. NetApp Cloud Tiering supports cloud object storage repositories like Simple Storage Service (S3), Azure Blob, and cold storage.

Step 5: Consolidate

Are your multicloud file services distributed? It’s time to consolidate them without affecting performance. NetApp Cloud Volumes Edge Cache provides you with improved productivity, efficiency, collaboration, and data integrity. It gives you central control of your entire storage footprint, easy access for your end users, and the ability to recover quickly.

In concert with NetApp Cloud Volumes ONTAP®, you can create a secure, protected, consolidated instance of storage that replaces hundreds of distributed file servers—a great timesaver for local administrators. Cloud Volumes Edge Cache also provides a global namespace, edge caching, and global file locking so that users anywhere can access a centralized cloud datastore as if it were a local share. Get your data under control, protected, and available to your users in the most efficient and cost-effective way possible.

Step 6: Run 24/7

You need to manage and secure your entire multicloud environment so that your key services can run 24/7. We make it easy with NetApp Cloud Insights, a SaaS-based monitoring tool that gives you complete visibility into your infrastructure and applications. With Cloud Insights, you can monitor, troubleshoot, and optimize all your resources and applications across your entire technology stack, whether it’s on premises or in the cloud. You get end-to-end visibility into all key services along with the forensic data needed to keep them running efficiently.

Step 7: Simplify consumption

Simplify provisioning and consumption of your data services across multiple clouds in the face of dynamic workload requirements. Flexible consumption through BlueXP Digital Wallet helps you avoid prohibitive upfront costs. You can deploy smaller workloads without large initial outlays, and then scale costs as your workloads scale.

Step 8: Standardize

Finally, your deployment environment needs to meet your standard requirements in a streamlined, simplified manner. The NetApp AppTemplate service—freely available to all BlueXP customers—enables you to deploy standard resources across environments. The service provides an infrastructure-as-code experience for those who want to automate complex deployments while keeping resources in compliance with corporate standards.

Evolve your cloud to conquer complexity

The times they are a-changin’ and NetApp is delivering a better hybrid multicloud experience. Unified operations. Built-in protection. Automation to go green and save green. Bye-bye chaos. We won’t miss you.

Light green background with orange circle in it

Get the latest research on how to build cost resilience into your cloud

Read the research on what organizations like yours are doing to identify, control, and recover from unexpected cloud costs.

Picture of 451 Research paper: Optimized Cloud Storage Economics

Find out where you can start saving today

Cloud overspending happens. Admitting that you have a problem is a great place to start. This easy tool will help you assess whether you have a spending problem, provide you with an executive-level report, and put you on the right path in just a few minutes.

four people in a work meeting
two shapes against green background

Make your move

Ready to take charge of your multicloud environment? It starts with NetApp.

Drift chat loading