NetApp Product Security Certifications

NetApp is committed to security certification to meet confidentiality, integrity, and data availability needs.

Common Criteria

The Common Criteria certification is an international standard (ISO/IEC 15408) for IT Security Evaluation.

NetApp ONTAP Software

NetApp SolidFire Software

FIPS 140-2

  • NetApp CryptoMod (validation in-progress - see FIPS 140-2 Modules in Process List)
  • NetApp Storage Encryption (NSE)[1]
  • E-Series / EF-Series Drives[1]
  • NetApp Cryptographic Security Module (NCSM)[2]
  • Gemalto SafeNet KeySecure k460 (Cert #1694)
  • Gemalto SafeNet KeySecure k150v (Cert #2049)

Department of Defense Information Network Approved Products List (DoDIN APL)

NetApp's contributions led to the development of the Unified Capabilities (UC) requirements for a Data Storage Controller (DSC).