On-Campus Events

If you are interested in meeting a NetApp employee face to face regarding either university grad jobs or internships, we may be coming to a campus near you.

Please check out our campus events schedule below for details.

Fall 2014 Event Calendar – Americas

School Event Date Event Type
Brown Thursday, February 20, 2014 Career Fair - General
Brown Friday, February 21, 2014 On-Campus Interviews
CAL Monday, January 27, 2014 2014 EECS Internship Open House
CAL Thursday, February 6, 2014 ABA, Metier: Art of Business, Career Fair
CAL Thursday, February 13, 2014 Cal BEARS
CAL Thursday, February 20, 2014 Internship and Summer Job Fair
CAL Wednesday, September 10th 2014 ABA, Metier: Art of Business, Career Fair
CAL Thursday, September 18th 2014 Cal Career Fair Day 2 (Business/Public Service CF)
CAL Tuesday, September 23rd 2014 Speed Resume Critiques (EE&CS focus)
CAL Wednesday, September 24th 2014 EECS Career Fair
CAL Tuesday, November 4th 2014 EECS Internship Open House
Cal Tuesday, September 16th 2014 Turn the Tables Career Fair
Cal Poly Slo Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Speak at AMA meeting
Cal Poly Slo Thursday, January 30, 2014 Career Fair
Cal Poly Slo Friday, January 31, 2014 ISA Club to Visit NetApp campus
Carnegie Mellon Tuesday, February 04, 2014 Career Fair - Spring Employment Opportunities Conference (EOC)
Carnegie Mellon Tuesday, February 18th, 2014 TechTalk
Clemson Monday, February 10, 2014 TechTalk
Clemson Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Career Fair - General
Clemson Monday, September 8th 2014 Engineering Classroom Visits and Presentations
Clemson Monday, September 15th 2014 Diversity Networking Night
Clemson Tuesday, September 16th 2014 Career Fair - All Majors
CMU Monday, September 15th 2014 Campus Engagement Day
CMU Monday, September 15th 2014 Technical Opportunities Conference
CMU Thursday, October 2nd 2014 Info Session with Tebber MBA Business and Tech Club
CMU Tuesday, October 7th 2014 Tech Talk
CP SLO Wednesday, October 8th 2014 Career Fair
CP SLO Friday, October 10th 2014 Networking Session
CU Boulder Monday, January 27, 2014 Engineering Resume Critique
CU Boulder Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Career Fair - Career and Internship Fair
CU Boulder Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Students Tell All
CU-Boulder Tuesday, September 23rd 2014 Meet Buff Employers Networking Night
CU-Boulder Tuesday, October 7th 2014 Tech Talk with Engineering Department
CU-Boulder Wednesday, October 8th 2014 Meet Buff Employers Networking Night
CU-Boulder Thursday, October 9th 2014 Employer Info Night
Duke Tuesday, January 21, 2014 Career Fair - TechConnect
Duke Wednesday, January 22, 2014 Diversity Networking Dinner
Duke Thursday, January 23, 2014 Career Fair - Career and Summer Opportunities Fair
Duke Friday, January 17, 2014 Trek to NetApp
Duke Friday, January 24, 2014 Duke ECE Student Showcase
Duke Tuesday, September 9th 2014 Career Fair - Tech Connect
Duke Tuesday, September 9th 2014 Student & Employer Diversity Symposium
Duke Wednesday, September 10th 2014 Career Fair - All Majors
Duke Thursday, September 11th 2014 Tech Talk and Resume Review with Pratt Engineering and IEEE
Duke Friday, September 12th 2014 Mock Interview Day with Career Development Center
Duke Wednesday, November 5th 2014 Ignite Your Internship Search Program Panel
Kansas Wednesday, February 12, 2014 Trivia Game Night
Kansas Thursday, February 13, 2014 Career Fair - Engineering
Kansas Thursday, February 13, 2014 Invite Only Event
Kansas State Wednesday, February 05, 2014 Presentation/Pizza Party - CIS Department at Kstate
Kansas State Monday, February 10, 2014 Engineering Career Fair Diversity/Student Org Reception
Kansas State Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Faculty Meet and Greet
Kansas State Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Career Fair - Engineering
Kansas State Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Invite Only Event
Kansas State University Tuesday, September 23rd 2014 Career Fair - All Majors
Kansas State University Wednesday, October 8th 2014 Tech Talk with CIS
Iowa State Tuesday, February 11, 2014 Career Fair - Engineering
Iowa State Tuesday, September 23rd 2014 Engineering Career Fair
Iowa State Wednesday, October 29th 2014 Tech Talk with Engineering Department
MIT Monday, February 03, 2014 Career Fair - MIT Tau Beta Pi
MIT Monday, February 03, 2014 Invite Only Event
MIT Thursday, September 18th 2014 ICP EECS Career Fair
NC State Tuesday, January 28, 2014 Trek - CSC 568 Enterprise Storage Architecture
NC State Wednesday, February 05, 2014 Invite Only Event
NC State Wednesday, February 05, 2014 Career Fair - Engineering
NC State Tuesday, March 25, 2014 Tom Mendoza to speak at Fidelity Investments “Leadership in Technology” Executive Speakers Series
NC State Friday, February 7, 2014 Career Fair - Poole College of Management
NCSU Thursday, August 28th 2014 Welcome Back Bash for Engineering
NCSU Monday, September 29th 2014 ePartners Career Connection Event
NCSU Tuesday, September 30th 2014 Tech Talk with CS and IEEE
NCSU Tuesday, September 30th 2014 SHRM Resume Review
NCSU Wednesday, October 1st 2014 Engineering Career Fair
NCSU Friday, October 3rd 2014 Career Fair - Business
NCSU Friday, October 17th 2014 CSC 600 Info Session
NCSU Friday, November 14th 2014 Externship Program
Northeastern University Thursday, October 2nd 2014 Career Fair - All Majors
Northeastern University Monday, October 6th 2014 Tech Talk with Engineering Department
San Jose State Monday, February 24, 2014 Undergrad Event
Santa Clara Wednesday, January 15, 2014 Career Fair
SCU Wednesday, October 1st 2014 Career Fair
SCU Tuesdsay, October 28th 2014 SCU Networking Session - Multiple Majors Eng/Bus/JD/MBA
SDSU Saturday, August 16th 2014 SDSU Student Leadership Workshop 2014
SFU Tuesday, September 30th 2014 HTA Tech Institute
Simon Fraser Thursday, February 6, 2014 Op's Fair
Simon Fraser TBD NetApp Event
SJSU Monday, October 6th 2014 SJSU Business Career Fair by Delta Sigma Pi
SJSU Friday, November 14th 2014 SJSU Tours NetApp HQ & Meets CEO Tom Georgens
U of British Columbia TBD CS/EE Event
U of Washington Wednesday, January 29, 2014 Affiliates Career Fair
UCLA Wednesday, January 22, 2014 Engineering/Tech Career Fair
UCLA Thursday, January 23, 2014 STEM Masters and Ph.D. Networking Night
UCLA Thursday, October 16th 2014 Engineering and Technical Resume Day
UCLA Monday, October 20th 2014 Computer Science Night
UCLA Tuesday, October 21st 2014 Engineering and Technical Fair - Day 1
UCLA Tuesday, October 21st 2014 Eng/Technical Evening Interviews
UPitt Wednesday, February 19, 2014 Career Fair - Technical
UPitt Wednesday, February 19, 2014 Invite Only Event
UPitt Wednesday, September 24th 2014 Career Fair - All Majors
UPitt Friday, November 7th 2014 Tech Talk with CS Department
USC Tuesday, January 21, 2014 Info Session
USC Thursday, September 25th SWE - Professional Development Night
USC Thursday, October 2nd 2014 Engineering and Business Luncheon
USC Friday, October 3rd 2014 HTA Tech Institute
UW Thursday, October 23rd 2014 EECS CF w/Interviews - CSE 2014-15 Annual Industry Affiliates Meeting
UW Thursday November 6th 2014 Networking Night
Va Tech Monday, February 17, 2014 Career Fair - CSRC
Va Tech Monday, February 17, 2014 Dinner - Full-time accepts +1
Va Tech Tuesday, February 18, 2014 On-Campus Interviews
Various, Raleigh NC February 27 - March 2, 2014 2014 Region 7 RLDC - SHPE Conference
Various , Wichita KS February 28 – March 2, 2014 SWE Conference
Various, Virtual Wednesday, February 19, 2014 Master’s and Ph.D Fair
Various, Virtual TBD SEC & ACC Virtual Career Fair - Featuring 22 SEC & ACC Universities
Various, Pittsburgh PA TBD NetApp Challenge
Virginia Tech Monday, September 15th 2014 CSRC Luncheon
Virginia Tech Monday, September 15th 2014 CSRC Career Fair
Virginia Tech Tuesday, September 16th 2014 CEED Meet and Greet
Virginia Tech Tuesday, September 16th 2014 Engineering Expo
Virginia Tech Tuesday, September 16th 2014 Women In Industry Panel and Networking Event
Virginia Tech Tuesday, September 16th 2014 CS 3604 Panel Discussions
Virginia Tech Tuesday, September 16th 2014 SEC Networking Reception
Wichita State Thursday, February 20, 2014 Career Fair - Engineering
Wichita State Tuesday, February 4, 2014 NetApp/WSU Forum Series - Event #1 - Innovation and Culture
Wichita State University Tuesday, September 16th 2014 NetApp Colloquium Series
Wichita State University Thursday, September 25th Engineering Career Fair
Wichita State University Tuesday, October 14th 2014 NetApp Colloquium Series
Wichita State University Wednesday, October 22nd 2014 Lunch & Learn Tech Talk

Fall 2013 Event Calendar - Americas

School Event Date Event Type
Brown Wednesday, September 18, 2013 Career Fair - General
CAL Tuesday, September 17, 2013 CF -Business Public Service
CAL Tuesday, September 24, 2013 Mixer in Wozniak Lounge
CAL Wednesday, September 25, 2013 EECS Career Fair
CAL Thursday, October 03, 2013 Beta Alpha Psi Meet the Firms
Carnegie Mellon Wednesday, September 18, 2013 Career Fair - Technical Opportunities Conference
Carnegie Mellon Monday,September 16, 2013 Campus Engagement Day
Clemson Thursday, September 19, 2013 Career Fair - General
Clemson Thursday, September 19, 2013 Networking Event after Career Fair – Invite Only
Clemson Thursday, September 5, 2013 Tech Talk
Clemson Wednesday, September 4, 2013-Thursday September 5, 2013 Various Classroom Visits
Colorado State Thursday, September 19, 2013 Career Fair - Engineering
CalPoly SLO Thursday,October 10, 2013 Career Fair
CalPoly SLO Saturday, October 12, 2013 Discover NetApp/Brand Day at Cal Poly
CU Boulder Wednesday, October 2, 2013 Career Fair - Career and Internship Fair
CU Boulder Monday, September 30, 2013 Resume Critique - Engineering
CU Boulder Thursday, November 14, 2013 Networking Event - Meet Buff Employers
CU Boulder Thursday, October 3, 2013 Discover NetApp Day
CU Boulder Various Dates Free Food – CRC Study Lounge
CU Boulder Wednesday, October 16, 2013 Mock Interviews - Engineering
Duke Friday, September 13, 2013 Mock Interviews - Career Services
Duke Monday, October 7, 2013 Sales Career Fair - Athletic
Duke Thursday, September 5, 2013 Discover NetApp Day
Duke Tuesday, September 10, 2013 Career Fair - TechConnect
Duke Wednesday, September 11, 2013 Career Fair - General
Duke Friday, October 18, 2013 E-Social Event
Elon Thursday, September 26, 2013 Sales Career Fair - General
Georgia Tech Tuesday, September 24, 2013 -Wednesday September 25, 2013 Career Fair - Virtual
K-State Wednesday, September 25, 2013 Career Fair - All Majors
K-State Tuesday, September 24, 2013 Networking Reception
K-State Tuesday, September 3, 2013 Tech Talk - IEEE hosting
K-State Wednesday, September 18, 2013 Career Fair - Engineering & Computing
K-State Monday, September 9, 2013 Tech Talk
K-State Tuesday, September 17, 2013 SWE Evening with Industry
LMU Tuesday, October 01, 2013 Career Connection Job Fair
MIT Friday, September 20, 2013 Career Fair - General
MIT Thursday, September 19, 2013 Career Fair - EECS ICP/6A
NC State Friday, July 12, 2013 Trek - Minority Engineering Programs
NC State Friday, September 27, 2013 Info Session - CSC600 class preso
NC State Wednesday, October 16, 2013 Trek @ NetApp – WiCS Group
NC State Thursday, September 5, 2013 Welcome Back Bash
NC State Wednesday, October 2, 2013 Interview rooms
NC State Monday, September 30, 2013 Career Fair - CSC
NC State Tuesday, October 1, 2013 Career Fair - Engineering
NC State Wednesday, October 16, 2013 Career Fair - Business
Notre Dame Tuesday, September 10, 2013 MBA Recruiter Kickoff
Notre Dame Tuesday, September 10, 2013 Full Time Career Fair
Notre Dame Wednesday, September 11, 2013 Student Leadership Reception
Notre Dame Wednesday, September 11, 2013 Intern Career Fair
Notre Dame Thursday, September 12, 2013 Info Session
Santa Clara Wednesday, October 02, 2013 Career Fair
Santa Clara Tuesday, October 15, 2013 Info Session
Simon Frasier (CAN) Wednesday, September 25, 2013 Career Fair
San Jose State Friday, September 27, 2013 DNA/Brand Day at NetApp
UBC (CAN) Thursday, October 03, 2013 Career Days
UC-Davis Friday, November 01, 2013 MBA TREK at NetApp
UC-Irvine Wednesday, November 20, 2013 MBA TREK at NetApp
UCLA Sunday, October 20, 2013 Discover NetApp/Brand Day at UCLA
UCLA Tuesday, October 22, 2013 Engineering/Tech Career Fair
UNC Thursday, September 12, 2013 Career Fair - Sales
UPITT Monday, September 16, 2013 TechTalk - WiCS is hosting us
UPITT Tuesday, September 24, 2013 Career Fair - Engineering co-op
UPITT Wednesday, September 25, 2013 Career Fair  - General
USC Wednesday, September 18, 2013 Marshall Employer Reception
USC Thursday, September 19, 2013 General Career Fair
USC Tuesday, October 08, 2013 Workshop
USC Tuesday, October 08, 2013 Vine Dinner
USC Wednesday, October 09, 2013 Viterbi Career Fair
UW- Foster Sunday, November 17, 2013 MBA TREK at NetApp
U. of Washington Thursday, October 24, 2013 Affiliates Career Fair (CS/EE)
U. of Washington Thursday, November 14, 2013 Tech Talk
Various Friday, February 28, 2013 – Sunday, March 2, 2014 SWE Conference
Various Friday, October 18, 2013  –  Saturday October 19, 2013 MINK - WIC Conference
Various Saturday, August 10, 2013 Mock Interview - CMD -IT
Various Saturday, July 27, 2013 Code-a-thon
Virginia Tech Monday, September 16, 2013 Career Fair - CSRC
Virginia Tech Monday, September 16, 2013 Luncheon - CRSC
Virginia Tech Thursday, September 19, 2013 Career Fair - Business Horizons
Virginia Tech Tuesday, September 17, 2013 Interview Rooms
Virginia Tech Tuesday, September 17, 2013 Women in Industry Panel and Networking
Virginia Tech Monday, September 9, 2013 Tech Talk
Virginia Tech TBD Panel - CS 3604 panel -- McBryde 110
Virginia Tech TBD Panel - CS 3604 panel -- McBryde 110
Virginia Tech TBD Panel  - CS 1944 Sophomore Seminar panel
Wichita State Thursday, August 29, 2013 Trek - CS 594: Microprocessor Based System Design
Wichita State Thursday, September 26, 2013 Career Fair - Engineering
Wichita State Wednesday, September 25, 2013 Information Session/Tech Talk