Innovation Awards 2014

Nominations Open Now Through January 31, 2014!

The NetApp Innovation Awards recognize the companies and the people that are aggressively and innovatively leveraging technology to make IT dramatically more proactive, productive, and essential to creating business value. These organizations and individuals are thinking differently about what is required to compete in the future, and they rely on NetApp and its partners to fulfill their visions.

Award recipients are honored for achieving positive and impactful business results using NetApp® technology, demonstrating creativity and thought leadership in storage best practices and embodying the NetApp "can do" and "create a model company" spirit. NetApp Innovation Award categories include:

  • Pioneer

    Innovative small and midsize companies (100-1,000 employees) that have transformed IT into a competitive asset, enabling their organizations to drive and respond quickly to business growth, while doing more with less for cost-efficient operation. Lower TCO and increased agility have allowed these companies to drive product/service innovation, get to market more quickly than competitors, and capitalize on opportunities by expanding into new markets.

  • Go Beyond

    Customers with an eye on cloud services innovation have challenged the status quo, successfully leveraging private, public and hybrid cloud resources to speed service delivery, improve efficiency and transform IT cost centers into platforms for growth and success.

  • Visionary Leadership (Game Changers)

    Visionary Leadership highlights the people who have broken down barriers between IT and the business/organization, turning technology innovation into a major driver of success. These visionaries have embraced innovations such as clustering and flash to deliver greater impact, faster. Respected by people inside and outside their organizations, these individuals are viewed as true innovators.

In addition to these categories, the top nominations will be judged in a special Innovator of the Year category, which will recognize one winner from the US Public Sector and one winner from each of the following three global geographies: Americas, APAC, and EMEA.

Companies can nominate themselves or be nominated by NetApp sales, channel, or technology partners; other companies; or colleagues through the online submission form. All nominations must be received by midnight Pacific Time on Friday, January 31, 2014, to be eligible for consideration. One winner from each category will be selected by a third-party panel of judges and will be notified no later than April 11, 2014.

Each category winner will be recognized during an awards ceremony in San Jose, California, June 2-4, 2014. Winners must be present at the awards ceremony to be eligible to receive the award (travel and accommodations will be provided by NetApp). Any channel partner who nominates a winning NetApp customer will also be invited to the event.